Hafiz Saeed on TV Threatens Terror Attacks Against India

Hafiz Saeed on TV Threatens Terror Attacks Against India.

On national television today in Pakistan, Hafiz Saeed, one of the world's most-wanted men, blamed India for the massacre of children at a Pakistan school and vowed revenge.  Not a single politician in Pakistan condemned the remarks of the man behind the terror attacks in Mumbai in 2008, in which 166 people were killed. (Peshawar school massacre: Track Live Updates here)

Saeed's threats come as India has pledged its support to its neighbour as it grapples with its worst-ever terror attack. Taliban gunmen stormed an army-run school in Peshawar on Tuesday, ruthlessly killing over 130 children. (The Men Who Shot 132 Children at Their School in Pakistan)

As Pakistan began its three-day mourning with mass burials, Indian schools held two minutes' silence and special prayers this morning for the young lives lost; a similar tribute was paid by both houses of Parliament. National Security Advisor Ajit Doval met the Pakistani envoy in Delhi today and pledged, "India is behind the people and government of Pakistan"; he said Delhi will "do everything possible to help Pakistan counter the menace of terrorism."

Last night, Prime Minister Narendra Modi called Pakistani premier Nawaz Sharif and described the Peshawar attack as a tragedy that has "shaken the conscience of the world." Mr Modi told the Pakistani premier that the attack "is also a call for our two countries and all those who believe in humanity to join hands to decisively and comprehensively defeat terrorism." India has repeatedly urged Pakistan to rein in militant groups operating on its soil. (PM Modi Calls Nawaz Sharif, 2-Minute Silence in Indian Schools)

After cross-border violence peaked in Kashmir, Mr Modi and Mr Sharif shared cold vibes at last month's meeting of South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation or SAARC leaders in Nepal.

Saeed, who has a $10 million US bounty on his head since 2012, appears openly at rallies in Pakistan, and frequently denounces India as a terrorist state. Earlier this month, special trains were organized to ferry his supporters from Islamabad to Lahore, a clear signal of his clout within the establishment.

He is the founder of Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT), a militant group banned in Pakistan but tolerated unofficially and believed to be close to the army. Pakistani politicians tout him as the head of an Islamic charity which enjoys popular support for its humanitarian work.

Story First Published: December 17, 2014 18:44 IST

this fat ***** should have his head blown off

when you feed monsters they will one day feed on your plate,the pakistani government use this fool for their terrorist act now they have to live with it,guyana come to mind with sawh      

hehehe fOR A MOMENT, JUST A MOMENT i THOUGHY YOU GREW A BRAIN.

when you feed monsters they will one day feed on your plate,the pakistani government use this fool for their terrorist act now they have to live with it,guyana come to mind with sawh      

u lose a whole though and u dont have much of that

Grow a Brain Dummy.

when you get sober 

Hafiz Saeed on TV Threatens Terror Attacks Against India

Hafiz Saeed on TV Threatens Terror Attacks Against India.

On national television today in Pakistan, Hafiz Saeed, one of the world's most-wanted men, blamed India for the massacre of children at a Pakistan school and vowed revenge.  Not a single politician in Pakistan condemned the remarks of the man behind the terror attacks in Mumbai in 2008, in which 166 people were killed. (Peshawar school massacre: Track Live Updates here)

Saeed's threats come as India has pledged its support to its neighbour as it grapples with its worst-ever terror attack. Taliban gunmen stormed an army-run school in Peshawar on Tuesday, ruthlessly killing over 130 children. (The Men Who Shot 132 Children at Their School in Pakistan)

As Pakistan began its three-day mourning with mass burials, Indian schools held two minutes' silence and special prayers this morning for the young lives lost; a similar tribute was paid by both houses of Parliament. National Security Advisor Ajit Doval met the Pakistani envoy in Delhi today and pledged, "India is behind the people and government of Pakistan"; he said Delhi will "do everything possible to help Pakistan counter the menace of terrorism."

Last night, Prime Minister Narendra Modi called Pakistani premier Nawaz Sharif and described the Peshawar attack as a tragedy that has "shaken the conscience of the world." Mr Modi told the Pakistani premier that the attack "is also a call for our two countries and all those who believe in humanity to join hands to decisively and comprehensively defeat terrorism." India has repeatedly urged Pakistan to rein in militant groups operating on its soil. (PM Modi Calls Nawaz Sharif, 2-Minute Silence in Indian Schools)

After cross-border violence peaked in Kashmir, Mr Modi and Mr Sharif shared cold vibes at last month's meeting of South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation or SAARC leaders in Nepal.

Saeed, who has a $10 million US bounty on his head since 2012, appears openly at rallies in Pakistan, and frequently denounces India as a terrorist state. Earlier this month, special trains were organized to ferry his supporters from Islamabad to Lahore, a clear signal of his clout within the establishment.

He is the founder of Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT), a militant group banned in Pakistan but tolerated unofficially and believed to be close to the army. Pakistani politicians tout him as the head of an Islamic charity which enjoys popular support for its humanitarian work.

Story First Published: December 17, 2014 18:44 IST

This madman is trying to drive a wedge between Pakistan and India.

The political leaders of India and Pakistan are mature enough to ignore this madman.

Grow a Brain Dummy.

when you get sober 

Ok meh nah gun drink tomorrow suh yuh can able to grow a brain.

Grow a Brain Dummy.

when you get sober 

Ok meh nah gun drink tomorrow suh yuh can able to grow a brain.

for u to be sober is a hangover

India should mind their own damn business. When the muslims attack them they scream, but the higher caste indians hold 800 million dalits in poverty.

India is the last country in the world to talk about terrorists. 

LeT is indian's business. LeT's mission is to terrorize indians. LeT is condemned by most muslim groups in India today.

India should mind their own damn business. When the muslims attack them they scream, but the higher caste indians hold 800 million dalits in poverty.

oh rass slap them backside,i do not think i ever hear the indian government support any terrorist group maybe you can post some facts and enlighten me 

Saeed, who has a $10 million US bounty on his head since 2012, appears openly at rallies in Pakistan, and frequently denounces India as a terrorist state.

When the young folks see and listen to this rhetoric coming from an elderly person in Pakistan, they would see and believe India as an enemy state and denounce any form of peace with its neighbor. India has its own problems, and conservative Hindus do take advantage on the Muslim minority population in India as well. Pakistan need to make an effort to have dialogue with India to keep the peace between the two countries. I hope good sense prevail in these areas for the sake of its citizens on both sides.

Saeed, who has a $10 million US bounty on his head since 2012, appears openly at rallies in Pakistan, and frequently denounces India as a terrorist state.

When the young folks see and listen to this rhetoric coming from an elderly person in Pakistan, they would see and believe India as an enemy state and denounce any form of peace with its neighbor. India has its own problems, and conservative Hindus do take advantage on the Muslim minority population in India as well. Pakistan need to make an effort to have dialogue with India to keep the peace between the two countries. I hope good sense prevail in these areas for the sake of its citizens on both sides.

the hindus and the muslims was living in harmony and peace in India,then bar--rat went to India and teach them how to hate each other 

You should be more focused on how the PPP is oppressing Guyanese vs worrying about india.

This is what is known as a DUMB ASS Statement!!!

Y?  yuh know the high caste Hindus terrorize the untouchables.

u have to do better than this,the rich employer in AMERICA some time terrorize their  employee but to what extent  

What Planet are you on?? And when last you left your house??  Born Again Christians are sometimes the most radical ones.

Every country that lives in turmoil should have leaders to have dialogue with its neighbors to achieve peace and a good relation. When governments refuse to heed to goodwill, they're actually causing harm to their country and innocent citizens.

let me think a little oh got it,did ramotar listen to the international community to hold local government election 

Nehru, how come you always get into tagalang with your fellow posters on GNI?  Ask Riff to moderate you properly.

Ah Popular meh Popular

I was trying to warn you to take life easy and don't lose your cool. You will live longer. I don't know who said that, but I believe it.

Nehru, how come you always get into tagalang with your fellow posters on GNI?  Ask Riff to moderate you properly.

Ah Popular meh Popular

I was trying to warn you to take life easy and don't lose your cool. You will live longer. I don't know who said that, but I believe it.

Yo Dog I am the coolest Bloke in town. Five on the back hand side. Waad UP Homey?

What Planet are you on?? And when last you left your house??  Born Again Christians are sometimes the most radical ones.

U rite, we want equality. The Almighty God made Himself as a man. And he told us to do unto our brothers as we would want them to do unto us. 

His words were sweet like summoottoo.

U rite, we want equality. The Almighty God made Himself as a man. And he told us to do unto our brothers as we would want them to do unto us. 

Sweet indeed but you seems not to be able to follow his teachings.

Like the sinner said, "If Christ forgive sins, then I will make it worthwhile for Him."

Suh you were born a sinner

Many muslims embrace a lot of these terrorist groups based in pakistan and elsewhere.

When will it end?

The US needs to start taking a tougher line with Pakistan and reduce aid to this country until they get their act together.

The US just gave them $500 million about 3 weeks ago.

Since Pakistan recieved the aid they started to raid the taliban and other terrorist, like if they were not there before the aid.

Many muslims embrace a lot of these terrorist groups based in pakistan and elsewhere.

When will it end?

The US needs to start taking a tougher line with Pakistan and reduce aid to this country until they get their act together.

Since Pakistan recieved the aid they started to raid the taliban and other terrorist, like if they were not there before the aid.

The US deal is a state to state deal and for reasons that are clear. Pakistan is in possession of some 130 nuclear devices that if allowed to fall into the hands of those fellows in Peshawar will certainly land on the doorstep of India. That the ISI is problematic and the Pakistani government is often duplicitous is the price of doing business with people yet to grasp modernity.

That Pakistan need to rid its territories of these bestial creatures calling themselves the Taliban is a good not an evil. Every state  has a right to rid itself of diseased elements of the society bent on criminality or worse as this group intends.

Ah Popular meh Popular

Yo Dog I am the coolest Bloke in town. Five on the back hand side. Waad UP Homey?

you have to up date your black jargon. No black person uses the word "bloke" and "five on the back hand side" died alongside platforms.

When will it end?

The US deal is a state to state deal and for reasons that are clear. Pakistan is in possession of some 130 nuclear devices that if allowed to fall into the hands of those fellows in Peshawar will certainly land on the doorstep of India. That the ISI is problematic and the Pakistani government is often duplicitous is the price of doing business with people yet to grasp modernity.

That Pakistan need to rid its territories of these bestial creatures calling themselves the Taliban is a good not an evil. Every state  has a right to rid itself of diseased elements of the society bent on criminality or worse as this group intends.

Before the Taliban became a Taliban/Muslim, they were a warring race of people. Perhaps, they found passages in the koran that sympathized with their way of life when they converted. Historical records have indicated, these warriors were a fierce race. The pre-Alexander Greeks battled with them and when Alexander arrived there, he had to battle with them all over. I believe, he married Roxanna for appeasement.

Some races never will get civilized. It is as well as if they should have lived in the jungles-tucked away from civilization. Unfortunately, Afghanistan is on the way to India. So those people had to encounter civilization. Of which they abhor.