Carib J this is David exact words ......."I still believe that Moses Nagamootoo, speaking to Indian Guyanese from the Square of the Revolution would be a bold step in the direction of Ethnic solidarity and reconciliation."

And did Nagamootoo do so?  NO!!!!

Why didn't Nagamootoo do so? 

And before you begin your normal rant about Kwame neither Nagamootoo or any one outside of the PPP cares about Kwame is doing, so it will be good if at least one post of yours doesn't reflect your obsession with that creature.

 Edit Post

no

this was an APNU rally;

And why did the AFC allow it to be an APNU rally . . .

huh?

You said it was an APNU rally.  I am asking you why the AFC, which brought the MONC, which triggered the prorogation, is allowing APNU to take 100% control over the first and largest protest about this in Guyana?

How can the AFC prove that they have the capacity and base to win, if they are seen as piggy backing on an APNU event.  It should have been a CO-SPONSORED event, or the AFC should have had their own protest.

did u not read where i posted that this should have been a "non-partisan" not an APNU event?

Georgetown, Guyana's capital city, is an APNU stronghold! they necessarily must take the lead . . . your strong words should be directed to Granger and his short sighted crew

this is not the time to show off, scoring cheap points about who's driving da train!

Carib J this is David exact words ......."I still believe that Moses Nagamootoo, speaking to Indian Guyanese from the Square of the Revolution would be a bold step in the direction of Ethnic solidarity and reconciliation."

And did Nagamootoo do so?  NO!!!!

Why didn't Nagamootoo do so? 

CaribJ here is the Answer:- 

David Hinds know CaribJ is a Nasty Racist....and Rev & Yuji can hook up with him.....Because PPP & PNC is not Interested in True Ethnic Solidarity & Reconciliation in Guyana.

Stop lieing....there was no mention on this entire Post about your friend from House of Israel.

And before you begin your normal rant about Kwame neither Nagamootoo or any one outside of the PPP cares about Kwame is doing, so it will be good if at least one post of yours doesn't reflect your obsession with that creature.

Here Below..... is the remaining part of my post that yuh cut and hiding from.....

David Hinds is not a Racist like CaribJ....

David Hinds admits there is a Racial Problem that needs to be reconciled. 

David Hinds knows who are the APNU people who did not want to support AFC's first choice as Speaker of the House. 

David Hinds knows who in APNU want AFC support but would not support AFC Choice of an Indian as Speaker. 

David Hinds  understands who in APNU insisted that the stage must be Entirely Green.  

David Hinds at one time pointed out WPA Leadership was disappointed at Granger Poor Leadership & Laziness.

David Hinds is not Impressed with Amna Ally Chairing the Rally.

David Hinds is not Impressed with the way AFC Leaders were accommodated on the Green Stage.

David Hinds understand there cannot be Genuine Ethnic Solidarity..... without Proper Reconciliation.

David Hinds as a WPA Leader know there is no Problem with Moses Joining him on any Platform....because they did it before with WPA & Dr Rodney.

David Hinds is against Racist like Purple Shoes & CaribJ placing themselves in the way of Ethnic Solidarity & Reconciliation in Guyana.

David Hinds know CaribJ is a Nasty Racist....and Rev & Yuji can hook up with him.....Because PPP & PNC is not Interested in True Ethnic Solidarity & Reconciliation in Guyana.

 Edit Post

no

this was an APNU rally;

And why did the AFC allow it to be an APNU rally . . .

huh?

You said it was an APNU rally.  I am asking you why the AFC, which brought the MONC, which triggered the prorogation, is allowing APNU to take 100% control over the first and largest protest about this in Guyana?

How can the AFC prove that they have the capacity and base to win, if they are seen as piggy backing on an APNU event.  It should have been a CO-SPONSORED event, or the AFC should have had their own protest.

did u not read where i posted that this should have been a "non-partisan" not an APNU event?....Bhai Redux yuh got de rat in the Trap

Georgetown, Guyana's capital city, is an APNU stronghold! they necessarily must take the lead . . . your strong words should be directed to Granger and his short sighted crew. Redux...CaribJ is a Racist...He cannot answer.

this is not the time to show off, scoring cheap points about who's driving the train! Redux....He want Green Tent, Front Seat & Purple Shoes....the thing look so bad De Chairman.... Amna Ally throw way de Green Shirt and put on something Yellow Quick. Look Val tone down pun de Green, De Amerindian Man throw way De PNC Green Shirt and De Brother next to him follow.....PNC Chairman Quickly follow.... J want Moses wear a Green Shirt and Jump pon stage like a Sakiwinki.....Bhai you really Mad.

APNU-AFC-Rally-20-of-421-720x340

did u not read where i posted that this should have been a "non-partisan" not an APNU event?

Georgetown, Guyana's capital city, is an APNU stronghold! they necessarily must take the lead . . . your strong words should be directed to Granger and his short sighted crew

this is not the time to show off, scoring cheap points about who's driving da train!

And of course the AFC let APNU capture it.  Why should APNU take the lead? Why not a venture of co equals?

What of Region 6 which is a PPP stronghold.  Is this why the AFC shouldn't mount protests there, which they should by the way?

You are fully aware of Granger's problems.  A gunshot fired at his convention.  Being run out of Linden.

And yet you actually thought that Granger would have been a good little boy and made it non partisan just because this is what the AFC hoped that he would do!!!!!

Obviously APNU did all the work staging and promoting this event or the AFC would have become aware of what APNU planned to do. If they knew what APNU planned to do they could have left APNU to do their stuff while they mounted their own protest.

Given that AFC and APNU are different parties why would they mount the same political stage?

I think that you think that you are building a case but all you do is raise the fact that the AFC is obviously not ready for prime time.

These are POLITICIANS and I am yet to meet a politician who is a patriot and I know loads of politicians.

Jalil I will ignore you as you pretty pictures are not readable.  When you grow up and behave like an adult I might respond to you.  I have no doubt that your posts are yet another ode to Kwame.

True but Nagamootoo didn't want to speak to blacks because he was afraid of how the Indian vote which he courts, would react.

Please don't pretend that the PPP, APNU, or the AFC behave in the manner that MLK wished they would.

In addition MLK was very vocal about injustice when directed against blacks.  he would have much to say about today's Guyana.  Just as how those who didn't like him called him a communist, you would call him a racist because he spoke up on behalf of blacks.

And of course the AFC let APNU capture it.  Why should APNU take the lead? Why not a venture of co equals?

What of Region 6 which is a PPP stronghold.  Is this why the AFC shouldn't mount protests there, which they should by the way?

You are fully aware of Granger's problems.  A gunshot fired at his convention.  Being run out of Linden.

And yet you actually thought that Granger would have been a good little boy and made it non partisan just because this is what the AFC hoped that he would do!!!!!

Obviously APNU did all the work staging and promoting this event or the AFC would have become aware of what APNU planned to do. If they knew what APNU planned to do they could have left APNU to do their stuff while they mounted their own protest.

Given that AFC and APNU are different parties why would they mount the same political stage?

I think that you think that you are building a case but all you do is raise the fact that the AFC is obviously not ready for prime time.

These are POLITICIANS and I am yet to meet a politician who is a patriot and I know loads of politicians.

i should invoke the mercy rule and not respond since your petulant nonsense has been 5 hours in the baking . . . but i guess jalil set u off, lol

all i can say is that i am amused that u think the AFC will not mount protests in Regions 5 and 6

but perhaps u think that everything should have happened this past week . . . hmmm?

Donald has 6 months bai . . . abee gat to keep abee powda dry and rationed for the long haul

ok

True but Nagamootoo didn't want to speak to blacks because he was afraid of how the Indian vote which he courts, would react.

Please don't pretend that the PPP, APNU, or the AFC behave in the manner that MLK wished they would.

In addition MLK was very vocal about injustice when directed against blacks.  he would have much to say about today's Guyana.  Just as how those who didn't like him called him a communist, you would call him a racist because he spoke up on behalf of blacks.

He couldn't be a racist. He worshipped and idolized Mahatama Gandhi.

i should invoke the mercy rule and not respond since your petulant nonsense has been 5 hours in the baking . . . but i guess jalil set u off, lol

all i can say is that i am amused that u think the AFC will not mount protests in Regions 5 and 6

but perhaps u think that everything should have happened this past week . . . hmmm?

Donald has 6 months bai . . . abee gat to keep abee powda dry and rationed for the long haul

ok

Well good for the AFC if they plan to have protests in regions 5 and 6.......Hopefully not only those two regions one might ask.

And do you know that the PPP gets more votes in Region 4 than in Region 6.  Indeed more in Region 4 than in Regions 5 and 6 COMBINED.

So the AFC cannot escape Region 4 if it wants to hurt the PPP.  Or region 3.  Do they plan protests there.

He couldn't be a racist. He worshipped and idolized Mahatama Gandhi.

According to you he is racist because.......gasp.....he actually spoke out on behalf of blacks.  That in your book is a sure sign of a racist.  I mean leading blacks to protest against racism......shocking in your book!

Words of a Jackass as in "J"

"True but Nagamootoo didn't want to speak to blacks because he was afraid of how the Indian vote which he courts, would react."

Yuh quick fuh Cry when we tell yuh

Yuh talking like if McCoy just Knock yuh...

Where De F#ck yuh getting this Shit from...

Nagamootoo didn't want to speak to blacks

because he was afraid of how the Indian vote which he courts, would react.

Ok J who tell you this Shit?

Moses?

AFC?

PPP?

McCoy?

Purple Shoes?

Granger?

PNC?

Caribj where were you when Forbes was seizing indian lands in Guyana and giving it to blacks so they could lease it back to the very Indian farmers who owned the lands?

Where were you when Burnham was victimizing indians in Guyana? where were you?

I am not justifying the PPP's racist actions but I wonder if you believed in anything MLK stood for then. BTW MLK was a student of Gandhi, that fact may cause you to shit up yourself.

Caribj where were you when Forbes was seizing indian lands in Guyana and giving it to blacks so they could lease it back to the very Indian farmers who owned the lands?

I am not justifying the PPP's racist actions but I wonder if you believed in anything MLK stood for then. BTW MLK was a student of Gandhi, that fact may cause you to shit up yourself.

HM, i think the man was a lil bai then

what, may i ask though, is the relevance of your disconnected rant?

banna, this kind of thing reveals more uncomplimentary stuff about u than anything caribny has posted in his marathon weekend of nonsense

1973 I was 16.  By 1980 I had left Guyana.

I have always said that the PNC under Burnham was racist against Indians.  I have this view because a very broad cross section of Indians have said so.  And I believe that if so many people with so many perspectives say the same thing then there must be truth in it.   And I will also add that this wasn't just about Burnham, but about the contempt that many black elites had towards Indians.  Some still hurt from the racism directed against them during the Janet Jagan regime of the early 60s.

Now black people are complaining about discrimination by the PPP AND in the private sector.  You will pretend that it only comes from the PPP because that suits your particular agenda.  But it is way broader than that.  And why do I know this?  Because a wide cross section of blacks who live in Guyana, or who visit frequently, Guyanese and other Caribbean people report this.

No one who is serious about dealing with the root causes of our race based voting will avoid discussion of its root causes.  And it is certainly more than Jagdeo/Ramotar and Granger!   Because it is usually expressed in terms of economic insecurity (Africans and Indians) and physical insecurity (Indians).  And it is out of a belief, justified by real lived experiences that if one of the two elites (Indian or African/mixed) are in power, the grass roots of the other group will suffer.  So said in 1973 and so said in 2014.

MLK spoke loudly against racism directed against the blacks in the South and the North.  He demanded that blacks use non violent means to fight against this and demand equality.

MLK didn't stay quiet and say nothing when blacks were being oppressed, fearing that this might offend the white population.  He spoke out and took the blows that were handed to them by those who called him a communist trouble maker and an anti white racist.

Were MLK alive in today's Guyana you wouldn't  like him.  Not only would he march against the PPP, but he would march against those Indian elites who are determined to squash blacks down to the bottom.  I feel confident that some of them exist in the AFC.

And BTW while most of the hostility of the Burnham regime was directed against Indians up to the mid 70s, by the late 70s and into the 80s, with the rise of the WPA, and increasing unrest in places like Buxton and Linden blacks began to feel the heat too.  In fact the food shortages hit the blacks more than it hit Indians living  in the Corentyne.

Words of a Jackass as in "J"

"True but Nagamootoo didn't want to speak to blacks because he was afraid of how the Indian vote which he courts, would react."

PNC?

I said that from the beginning, but you were too busy ranting about Kwame dumping you, when both of you were in the PPP to notice that.

The AFC is now Indo party II precisely because it feels that it has to be to woo voters from Indo party I, and as I keep on saying I have yet to hear any black people in Guyana angry about that.  It is the PPP which is angry.