Happy Birthday to our Young and Energetic Opposition Leader and former President of Guyana, Bharrat Jagdeo, on the occasion of his 53rd birthday today.  May you be continuously blessed with health, strength, and wisdom for many more birthdays to come.

Correction: Dr. Jagdeo is one of the legitimate, former president of Guyana.

Burnham: According to CIA unclassified report proved he was installed into power. Granger: We are not going to wait another decade for CIA unclassified report to tell us the same about this racist pig.

Now, let me wish our dear leader, Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo a happy and blessed birthday. May Bhagwan grant him peace and courage in his fight against the evil in Guyana by dictatorship and Indian racists from dutty, stinking pigs. 

The Guyanese voters should be willing to give him a second chance but he has to shake off some of those scaps around him. I am sure there are others in Guyana who can fill certain posts and if the opportunity is there some bright people might even go back home to help build the country back. But the party has to show potential. Infact the name PPP should be ditched   a new name should be embraced to show that it is a new vibrant party willing to lead Guyana again

Amral

Birthday Greetings to PPP Leader Bharrat Jagdeo are in order. January 1964, as I remember, was very rainy. Almost every day I had to wear a cloak to walk down D'Urban St to my high school. After the 1963 riots it was fairly quiet in January, but deadly racial violence would resume a few weeks later. Baby Bharrat was born at a tumultous time. Perhaps, Demerara_Guy remembers January 1964 too.

Baby Bharrat was born at a tumultuous time in Guyana's history.  The country was just recovering from the 80 day strike where mothers had to grind plantain and feed their babies plantain porridge as there was little or no food in the shops.  The PPP was soon to be overthrown by the coalition govt of PNC and UF with help from the US.

As Baby Bharrat grew he used to stand in line for hours to buy two pounds of flour for his mother to make roti for the family.  In high school, he joined the PYO under the stewardship of some of the best teachers in Guyana, including his Geography teacher - Dr. Odeen Ishmael.  His young mind was shaped by the order of the day.  He saw suffering and poverty around him and for the rest of his life he has remained a leader of the people.

Baby Bharrat was born at a tumultuous time in Guyana's history.  The country was just recovering from the 80 day strike where mothers had to grind plantain and feed their babies plantain porridge as there was little or no food in the shops.  The PPP was soon to be overthrown by the coalition govt of PNC and UF with help from the US.

As Baby Bharrat grew he used to stand in line for hours to buy two pounds of flour for his mother to make roti for the family.  In high school, he joined the PYO under the stewardship of some of the best teachers in Guyana, including his Geography teacher - Dr. Odeen Ishmael.  His young mind was shaped by the order of the day.  He saw suffering and poverty around him and for the rest of his life he has remained a leader of the people.

If only he was not that corrupt.

VVP posted:

The lies festered about him on this site daily is what's corrupt.

VVP posted:

The lies festered about him on this site daily is what's corrupt.

Lies?? His dealings with Pradoville and his buddy Ramroop is there for all to see.  He might not be jailed for the Ramroop dealings because it mihht be legal corruption, but corruption nevertheless.  People need to get familiar with legal corruption, it is a monster.  The current government is no better.

If he is guilty he should be jailed for the Ramroop or any other dealings.  You need to start speaking to your PNC friends about this.  They just spent a couple hundred million dollars of taxpayer money on forensic audits and came up empty handed.  If you have the goose that laid the golden egg, you should hand it over to the authorities and get him in jail as soon as possible.

You do not understand the concept of legal corruption.  Read up on it.  It is difficult to prosecute, but can be done.  We need Preet and his gang there.