The first day of the Lunar New Year is "the welcoming of the gods of the heavens and earth."Many people abstain from meat on the first day of the new year because it is believed that this will ensure long and happy lives for them.
On the second day, the Chinese pray to their ancestors as well as to all the gods. They are extra kind to dogs and feed them well as it is believed that the second day is the birthday of all dogs.
HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL THE GNI FAMILY AND FRIENDS .
On the second day, the Chinese pray to their ancestors as well as to all the gods. They are extra kind to dogs and feed them well as it is believed that the second day is the birthday of all dogs.
HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL THE GNI FAMILY AND FRIENDS .
Catching the parade in Chinatown NYC today... thinking of my great-grandfather... Mr. Chin.
quote:Originally posted by chameli:
GUNG HEI FAT CHOY
TO ONE and all...especially those who got part chinese in dem...like Cherie and Dovie and....
Ah kno sombadi did sendin meh luv in heah... see how yuh telepathic message com thru.... how yuh do Cham...
Dove i always gat good love fo you...more so caz u owe me something
...oh, oh... ah did fuhgit bout duh... is whu ah owe yu agin???
lunch Doviefor finding a certain ole fren
an elephant never forgets
...ah kno gurl... ah did thinkin bout she jus deh odda day too... don't have her email anymore; she had changed it, would love to catch up again and know how the twins are?
quote:Originally posted by Dove:quote:Originally posted by chameli:
GUNG HEI FAT CHOY
TO ONE and all...especially those who got part chinese in dem...like Cherie and Dovie and....
Ah kno sombadi did sendin meh luv in heah... see how yuh telepathic message com thru.... how yuh do Cham...
I know eh? ...only she does remember ...thanks Chami much appreciated!
720 online (0 members
720 guests)