Happy Diwali to everyone. May the goddess of fortune shower her blessings on you and your family. May you be in her favour so that your financial resources continue to grow.

My friend, "May you be in her favor so that your financial resources continue to grow" you sound so stupid, you pray for some goddess to give you money, you definitely reading the wrong book.

Happy Diwali to everyone. May the goddess of fortune shower her blessings on you and your family. May you be in her favour so that your financial resources continue to grow.

My friend, "May you be in her favor so that your financial resources continue to grow" you sound so stupid, you pray for some goddess to give you money, you definitely reading the wrong book.

Confronted a Pandit saying such at a religious ceremony,couldn't give a proper answer.

All these so called Pandits/bandits use this method for donations/fund raising. The more you give me the more the Bhagwan will give you. Chanting the Bhajans place the devotees in a cult environment where they submit into giving their meager life savings, this formula is applied by all religions.

Well said KP bhai.

I have  seen this too often. Our people are too vain glorious. The pundits are laughing all the way to the banks.  

Kp, this can be a lengthy discussion,my half brother is a Pandit at a young age,guided by the honarable old time Pandit named Misir [Prem father] from CI.Also my godfather is a Pandit, they know i am always curious and asked questions, we would have lengthy discussions,one day my godfather pulled a book on mystics  what magician uses and said take a look, this is how people are being tricked.All are honest men, no pricing accept what is given.

Kp, this can be a lengthy discussion,my half brother is a Pandit at a young age,guided by a honarable old time Pandit named Misir [Prem father] from CI.Also my godfather is a Pandit, they know i am always curious and asked questions, we would have lengthy discussions,one day my godfather pulled a book on mystics like what magician uses and said take a look, this is how people are being tricked.All are honest men, no pricing accept what is given.

When I brought this up with a very intelligent Pundit at one of the leading temples here, he said Bhaiya, if me nah open book, dem people guh seh meh nah wan good pundit. 

Kp, this can be a lengthy discussion,my half brother is a Pandit at a young age,guided by a honarable old time Pandit named Misir [Prem father] from CI.Also my godfather is a Pandit, they know i am always curious and asked questions, we would have lengthy discussions,one day my godfather pulled a book on mystics like what magician uses and said take a look, this is how people are being tricked.All are honest men, no pricing accept what is given.

When I brought this up with a very intelligent Pundit at one of the leading temples here, he said Bhaiya, if me nah open book, dem people guh seh meh nah wan good pundit. 

Pandits can be guided by the books, they must be honest with themselves and the seeker of guidance.

I was just typing that exact reply but without the stupid stuff.