May the festival of lights be the harbinger of joy and prosperity. As the holy occasion of Diwali is here and the atmosphere is filled with the spirit of mirth and love, here's hoping this festival of beauty brings your way, bright sparkles of contentment, that stay with you through the days ahead.

Best wishes on Diwali and the New year. Happy Diwali GNI. 

Statement by the Prime Minister of Canada on Diwali and Bandi Chhor Divas

November 11, 2015
Ottawa, Ontario

The Prime Minister, Justin Trudeau, today issued the following statement on the occasion of Diwali and Bandi Chhor Divas:

“Today, I join Canada’s Hindu, Sikh, Jain and Buddhist communities in recognizing the occasion of Diwali and Bandi Chhor Divas.

“Tonight, families and friends take this occasion to reflect on the triumph of good over evil. Known as the Festival of Lights to many, Diwali is also a celebration of the power of higher knowledge and light to dispel ignorance.

“This holiday, which stands as an example of Canadian diversity, gives us the occasion  to reflect on the important contributions of all our citizens. Diwali highlights our shared values of respect and inclusion, and our commitment to freedom and equality. It is a reminder that Canada is a nation made stronger not in spite of our differences, but because of them.

“On behalf of the Government of Canada, Sophie and I wish a very happy Diwali and Bandi Chhor Divas to all those observing these holidays with their family and loved ones.”

Had a GREAT Diwali Nov 11, 2015, the date certified and prescribed by  THE WORLD HINDU COUNCIL ,  not by Bandits and House Slaves!!!

stop insulting people who celebrated on the 10th....lots of people around the world did...including my wife

oh rass Riff...like u just wake up? and on the wrong side too???

Originally Posted by Marcy.:

Had a GREAT Diwali Nov 11, 2015, the date certified and prescribed by  THE WORLD HINDU COUNCIL ,  not by Bandits and House Slaves!!!

stop insulting people who celebrated on the 10th....lots of people around the world did...including my wife

oh rass Riff...like u just wake up? and on the wrong side too???

Gal, Everything has to be explained to Riffy.  House Slaves: Moses and Ramjhaaaaaatan.   Bandits:  Pandits that are no good.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

SOme of you Hindus need to learn to get along...instead of insulting each other based on religion

they are NOT Hindus

yea, i am not hindu, but me celebrate everything....just show me the food   and maybe couple drinks, depends on the mood and company

My kind ah Gal.

yea, i am not hindu, but me celebrate everything....just show me the food   and maybe couple drinks, depends on the mood and company

My kind ah Gal.

so wha u cooking for thanksgiving?  i might deh in your neck of the woods

Turkey, Lasagna, Potato salad, Corn Bread, Pumpkin Pie, Mac and Cheese, Sweet Potatoes and stir vegetables.

My kind ah Gal.

Turkey, Lasagna, Potato salad, Corn Bread, Pumpkin Pie, Mac and Cheese, Sweet Potatoes and stir vegetables.

oh rant..i ent see no duck curry, so i ent comin no more   

My kind ah Gal.

oh rant..i ent see no duck curry, so i ent comin no more   

No CURRY on Thanksgiving Honey.  American to deh Bone. REd White and Blue.

My kind ah Gal.

What kind of Hindu are you / On thurdays you are not supposed to eat meat, it is Deo Bhojan.