Was a wonderful week for us. Celebrated our daughter's 18th birthday/graduation. All our family came in for the party. She did an amazing job with her color schemes and decorations. We then topped that off with a get together at my mom's on Tuesday and then a 4th July at us yesterday which ended around 2AM this morning. Chilling now with more activities expected before I go back to work on Monday. I enjoy nothing more than having family get-togethers. 

Originally Posted by Villagebelle:

Good Morning and TGIF!!

planning a bar-b-q tomorrow.....so this rain better get it all out of it's system today!!

not a bad deal Shanaz.....you (or the kids anyway) will be in the water and get more water from above!!

if there's any thunder & lightening though.....make sure everyone run for safe cover!

I still deh here waitin for my invite but is like it aint reach yet

Originally Posted by chameli:
Originally Posted by ksazma:

Was a wonderful week for us. Celebrated our daughter's 18th .[] I enjoy nothing more than having family get-togethers. 

Ksaz, congratulations to you and your wife on 18 yrs of parenting and congratulations to the young lady!

ksaz,like you, I love family get-togethers, esp when I get to be the hostess and cook a feast.  welcomed surprise guests around 2 a.m/ cooked some dhal, rice, dry fry masala smelts, fry butter fish, bhajee (from garden), coconut choka and prawn curried wid karaila n ochro!!!

having tea and brownies now

Those are memories that stay forever. Nothing like families, friends and faith. I am still intoxicated by all the fun I had this past week.

Originally Posted by Villagebelle:

Good Morning and TGIF!!

planning a bar-b-q tomorrow.....so this rain better get it all out of it's system today!!

not a bad deal Shanaz.....you (or the kids anyway) will be in the water and get more water from above!!

if there's any thunder & lightening though.....make sure everyone run for safe cover!

I still deh here waitin for my invite but is like it aint reach yet

Yuh might need to get a job at Shannie's workplace fust bai.