Originally Posted by chameli:

To my dear Chameli and all others who are observing.

Thank you my dear Chiefy....if you were here, i may have thrown some powder on you...grey up your hair of spray some abeer to colour your shirt

i think Guyanese are celebrating tomorrow...i will be observing St Patrick's day at work

Powder always look good on me

Here in NY it's the big Phagwah Day parade also tomorrow it's St Patrick day parade in Mahnattan.

NYPD getting nuff overtime this weekend.

Originally Posted by Villagebelle:

Happy Holi to all those celebrating!!

and if you made goja.....eat one or two for me please!!

Thanks Deed...if mom makes some gojah i will find a way to get my share to you...

btw, we met up with your sis 'friend' down south (we stopped over)

Wishing that I lived closer to you my lil Deed!

I think I have been begging for gojah every year on GNI!

one of these years i will surely get some!

Hope you and your family have an enjoyable Phagway!

Villagebelle

HAPPY PHAGWAH TO EVERYBODY!

[WARNING: Don't eat gilbakka today]

Chameli, some people want fish every day and night, but they must know unequivocally that Phagwah is Holi is Holy, period. Am I not right?

You are absolutely correct Sir...(good thing Rev not here to say you are wrong about that fish eating business) you mek me skin me teeth good here

Rev is a sushi man. I wonder what the devil doing now?