Happy Nav-Ratri to all. Navaratri is celebrated twice yearly , The first Navaratri falls in the month of Chaitra i.e. March- April according to the Gregorian calendar. It also marks the begining of the hindu new year. It is celebrated all over the country with extreme zeal and enthusiasm. During Navaratri, Goddess Durga is invoked first to remove impurities from the mind. The Goddess Lakshmi is invoked to cultivate the noble values and qualities. Finally, Saraswati is invoked for gaining the highest knowledge of the Self. This is the significance of the three sets of three nights. May your life be filled with happiness on this pious festival of Navratri,
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/SV1cVDhKZ6g" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
<iframe width="420" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/oJU-fHqMZhM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
same to all the brothers and sisters on GNI at the moment i am listening to a sweet song from LATA MANGESHKAR- YE RAATAIN
Happy Navratri to those celebrating. OUr friends had a pooja yesterday - they always do for Navratri, had my fill of 7 curry and yes I ate with a spoon.
same to all the brothers and sisters on GNI at the moment i am listening to a sweet song from LATA MANGESHKAR- YE RAATAIN
Jai Shree Ram. May Mother Durga, Swarswati and Lakxhmi BLESS you divinely.
Happy Navratri to those celebrating. OUr friends had a pooja yesterday - they always do for Navratri, had my fill of 7 curry and yes I ate with a spoon.
They should have asked you to leave as soon as you asked for a spoon. Why to think God gave you fingers!!!!
any mango curry
Oh yeah! It was the green mango curry, nice and sour.
They should have asked you to leave as soon as you asked for a spoon. Why to think God gave you fingers!!!!
Fingers are for painting the nails and decorating with rings...haha!!
i always look forward for the mango curry my cousin know how to cook it real good
I went to a Pooja also yesterday and I mix my seven Curry like when yuh mixing Cement. I took my fingers to the bottom and lifted everything over a few times then I ate, some Dhal try to escape to the arm but I tongue was too quick for the Dhal.
i always look forward for the mango curry my cousin know how to cook it real good
You folks are so wicked---getting the Rev real hungry here---alena mentioned metagee in the other thread---now you are talking about mango curry----it's only 11AM---but you guys are getting Rev hungry no ra$$.
Happy Navratri to all those celebrating.. my MIL had a two day pooja Friday and Saturday. I heat up that seven curry with puri this morning and enjoy always taste better the next day..
Same to you Nehru and everyone who are observing. I have been very supportive of my wife in this religious occasion by eating only vegetarian food for the past week and no alcohol. I really feel like a human being again. I was unable to attend Temple with her but I do intend to go tonight.
I really feel like a human being again.
Out of respect for this auspicious occasion I will refrain from commenting on your post.
Peace to all who are observing!!
I'm real boring! I harldy ever paint my nails or wear rings.