Ok folks,

Gerhard was instrumental in merging the AFC with the PNC. This will eventually prove to be the biggest political mistake in the next 100 years of Guyana's politics as the economy has been destroyed and dictatorship takes hold with the PNC bringing back the army for intimidating it's opponents.

Anyone heard from Gerhard lately ?

Did the PNC feed him like their fat pigs ?

Or being as honest as he is, is he still planting flowers ?

I understand that Gerhard may be taking up an important diplomatic posting next month, November. Subject to confirmation.

See what you rass now gone and done...you screw up Yuji entire week.

Now de man gonna have to tek four mo drinks fe sleep tonight.

Me hear he ah knack glass early Sunday marnin wid Rama, in nearby Brampton.

You rass bad you no, me like Yuji and feel he pain fa fightin fa de PPP.

Even though they might kick his backside to the curb some day.

GOOD TING PPP LOST @ Cain.   

Originally Posted by politikalamity:

I understand that Gerhard may be taking up an important diplomatic posting next month, November. Subject to confirmation.

Very Very Important position.....so Yuji..... keep scratching yuh poke.

so when you getting your important position? 

Not  until Jagdeo & Some of his Funny Fellas are Charged for thiefing.

Originally Posted by politikalamity:

Very Very Important position.....so Yuji..... keep scratching yuh poke.

so when you getting your important position? 

Not  until Jagdeo & Some of his Funny Fellas are Charged for thiefing.

Then you gonna hear about wuh important position dem boys like....backward, over de chair,...against the bars

Gerard is busy implementing the final business plan for his greatest invention, the plywood laptop computer. He finally worked out the kinks on preventing the wooden casing of the machine from catching on fire.  His solution, give the user a free fire extinguisher in this event.  More to come as Gerard does Guyana proud with his revolutionary invention. 

why don't you shut your old raggedy behind and leave the man alone. He is worth ten of you alone by virtue of his desire to be among his people and work. I hope they send him to Canada.

Druggy, he is working on a bag for your goady. It's against the law to remove flowers from the Burial Grounds.

And give it to relatives in hospital.

Originally Posted by Tola:

And give it to relatives in hospital.

LOL

But Gerhard made a prophecy......less than a year ago.......!  According to the gospel of Stabroek News.

Should the AFC fail to garner support, Ramsaroop stated that the party would “fail to convince Indians that it has regained and expanded its African support. I posit, therefore, that the bulk of this disgruntled Indian base will return to the PPP under these circumstances, leading to a possible regaining of a majority.  Should this occur it could also be the end of the AFC – fulfilling both fears of those genuinely against a coalition.”

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

But Gerhard made a prophecy......less than a year ago.......!  According to the gospel of Stabroek News.

Should the AFC fail to garner support, Ramsaroop stated that the party would “fail to convince Indians that it has regained and expanded its African support. I posit, therefore, that the bulk of this disgruntled Indian base will return to the PPP under these circumstances, leading to a possible regaining of a majority.  Should this occur it could also be the end of the AFC – fulfilling both fears of those genuinely against a coalition.”

You have to do the math. The numbers are against them. The APNU is clearly not stupid so will consolidate gains in the amerindian areas. It will also consolidate its hold on its constituency. Further, it is developing that same patronage the PPP had but was not able to put them over the top. Even if all Indians returned to the fold the PPP is still locked out. There is not going to be a PPP win in another decade. That much is guaranteed. The PPP is also doing themselves in. By election, many of them will be hauled before the courts.

You have to do the math. The numbers are against them. The APNU is clearly not stupid so will consolidate gains in the amerindian areas. It will also consolidate its hold on its constituency. Further, it is developing that same patronage the PPP had but was not able to put them over the top. Even if all Indians returned to the fold the PPP is still locked out. There is not going to be a PPP win in another decade. That much is guaranteed.

Longer. PPP will languish in opposition for two decades at least. In 5-10 years there will be attrition at leadership level. Old age and ill health will take toll on Rohee, Ramotar, Teixeira, Komal etc. Something else will happen to Jagdeo --- anyone's guess. It will take much time for new crop leadership to win the confidence of the voters.

You have to do the math. The numbers are against them. The APNU is clearly not stupid so will consolidate gains in the amerindian areas. It will also consolidate its hold on its constituency. Further, it is developing that same patronage the PPP had but was not able to put them over the top. Even if all Indians returned to the fold the PPP is still locked out. There is not going to be a PPP win in another decade. That much is guaranteed.

Longer. PPP will languish in opposition for two decades at least. In 5-10 years there will be attrition at leadership level. Old age and ill health will take toll on Rohee, Ramotar, Teixeira, Komal etc. Something else will happen to Jagdeo --- anyone's guess. It will take much time for new crop leadership to win the confidence of the voters.

bar-rat will be the new queen in camp st jail

Gilbakka you are a bullshitter extraordinaire!!!!!  Hatred is seething through every pore of your being.  How do you know what will happen in 5, 10, 20 years?  You would have been better off if you had begun your statement by saying, "I, me, Gilbakka wish that .........."

foolish women great minds predicted the future 

the ppp have no vision so they cannot predict the future so let me help the fat ones that thief will die in prison with heart attack rohee already dead but shame to shut his eyes the chatree wife will f uck on his head and try to make a child will not happen bar-rat will make his ass his greatest assets in jail

Druggie is usual.  Take care GNI doesnt send you on a forced vacation again.  The PPP does not control this site any more.

You do know that Indians are only 40% of the population, and by 2020 will probably be only 40-45% of the vote.

The best thing for APNU/AFC is for the PPP to remain a "coolie party" as Jagdeo and Rohee so proudly described it as being.

With an inability to dole out goodies the PPP isnt going to retain too much Amerindian support.

So let the PPP remain a Berbice fixated Indo KKK party.

Ms Haniffa, for the 46 years I have been engaged in Guyana's politics I have learned to put aside emotion, so hatred is out of the question. I look at things dialectically, meaning that the present PPP leaders will not be in the same physical shape 5-10 years from now. I stand by what I say about Rohee, Ramotar, Gail, Komal etc. Even Gilbakka will not be around. Nor Moses nor Granger, and APNU will not lose government simply with Granger's demise.

Mind you, I premised my point on the assumption that there will be free and fair elections 5-10 years from now. I deliberately omitted to say that APNU has the option of last resort --- the R word. As the incumbent, it has the power to apply it. If it does, PPP cork duck. Period.

Didn't the new government just fire 2,000 Amerindian people?  Many of whom were the only breadwinners in their family.  They were earning $150 USD per month.

Those Amerindians were hired by the PPP to buy their votes.  The tenure of their jobs was up.  Any case if the PPP was really concerned about those people they would have been trained for more sustainable jobs.  Living costs are HIGHER in the interior, so what does a scanty US$150 bring any one?

If you really think that Guyana will have free and fair elections 5 years from now then the 46 years you have spent in politics have all been wasted.  Terribly wasted!

Hold it! Don't rush to judgement. Take time to follow my argument. It is fair to infer from what I wrote that the R thing can happen as early as 2020, depending on the political conditions. But I don't have to spoon-feed you all.

If you really think that Guyana will have free and fair elections 5 years from now then the 46 years you have spent in politics have all been wasted.  Terribly wasted!

its does not matter in 5 yrs there will no one party strong enough to compete against the government the ppp will not have the support if they retain the present leaders 

--- the R word. As the incumbent, it has the power to apply it. If it does, PPP cork duck. Period.

Unless APNU/AFC truly messes up demographics favor them.  They get the overwhelming majority of the mixed vote (over 80%).  The Indian vote is dwindling.  And surely they can buy the Amerindian vote just as the PPP did.

I do not think that major rigging will be necessary. 

All that the PPP has in its favor is that economies in the Islands and Venezuela have slowed, reducing the demand for Guyanese workers, and North America appeals less than it used to.  The longer the relatives live in the USA, the more "American" they become, therefore the less willing will they be to sponsor relatives.  In any case the avenues for "family visas" has narrowed.

So maybe Indo migration might slow.  But if it doesnt " the coolie party" cannot survive without some inroads into the African/mixed blocs.

Or maybe the AFC might leave, taking with them some cross ethnic votes (Indian, mixed, and some African).

--- the R word. As the incumbent, it has the power to apply it. If it does, PPP cork duck. Period.

Unless APNU/AFC truly messes up demographics favor them.  They get the overwhelming majority of the mixed vote (over 80%).  The Indian vote is dwindling.  And surely they can buy the Amerindian vote just as the PPP did.

I do not think that major rigging will be necessary. 

That's why I say "depending on political conditions" in my subsequent post.

A blast from the past, Gmoney and the conversation tree. 

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/co...anted---again?page=1

Gerhard is a golden child ie favored by the gods. He is destined to be remembered when the only thing we will remember of you is you had a name close to "big seed". His only flaw is he is too nice if one can call that a flaw. He will hold many positions of significance in our state in the future. He has angels watching over him while you have hobgoblins.

I am going to assume that is some form of English language that you are trying to write.........................less the grammar and punctuation..........

Bibi, wid respect to a woman, you seem dumber dan  a door nail. Don't knock Warria about his writing. Dis is us and dis is how we communicate. If you don't understand, go back to Guyana dunsee.