Originally Posted by martin Carter:

What all this shows is that the AFC is corrupt. When they come to Corentyne  we will put them to answer these questions.

Dem fat men like D2/storm who get no exercise and spend all day and night on their computers defending the corruption in the AFC may do a great deal of harm to physical health. Go out and breath some fresh air.

Get some exercise O fat lazy one, D2/Storm !

Well, word form corentyne is that they are anxiously awaiting the snake oil people from the AFC. They are stocking up on rotten eggs.

AFC = All For Corruption.

Not one of their members here support an investigation into wrong doings, including, corruption, fraud and nepotism in the AFC. They are showing their true colors.

More and more associated with the inner circles of the AFC will continue to speak out.

This is the beginning of the end of the AFC.

The AFC is corrupt and morally bankrupt. D2 or D3 or Storm or whatever he is can be of no use of us Guyanese in Guyana. He living somewhere in America or Canada. The Afc voted to cut the budget because they want prudent spending. But look waht Yusuf is saying. The AFC spending millions of people's money and can give no account for it. Shame on them. 

The AFC is spending money it raised from its supporters. The PPP does the same. No campaign laws exist because the  PPP never has the foresight to formulate progressive legislation. This is especially so if it hurts their ability to steal The difference between the AFV and the  PPP is that they are stealing from the treasury as though it is their private slush fund and that is corrupt. Further, they are constitutionally mandated to account for their spending. They have failed to do so on multiple levels. I have stakes there enough to be concerned on many levels.

The difference between the AFV and the  PPP is that they are stealing from the treasury as though it is their private slush fund and that is corrupt.

For clarification .. from where is the AFC stealing?

Well banna, me a live donk hay.  Mi gah lil edukadhun and lil paisa an mi tink dem bais smell da rat and block dem bugget.  Mi knoo it tuff bu everybady ah taalk bout corrupshun and tiefin bu no bady nah waan geh scrach in da fite.  Dem bais puttin blows pon PPP but PPP ah duk and mek am land pun dem poo wukkas wile dem padd up dem consultants wid budget in adda ministry.

Yuh know, bak in di dayzz wenn abie bin fite Burnham, abie had fuh tek lash, we cyant nah leff all to Rodney.  Now mi nah seh PPP laka dah tal tal, bu ah di same tinkin, geh wah mi seh?.

The difference between the AFV and the  PPP is that they are stealing from the treasury as though it is their private slush fund and that is corrupt.

Well dah wan goood queshun, dem bai nah gah dem hand pon dah national treasury.  Ah weh dem tief fram, dah wan good queshun.

Bhai Look na,

Storm and other die hard corrupt individuals have not called for an investigation into millions of fraud and corruption in the AFC. They are showing their true colors.

They are trying to deflect attention from this matter that has sown Guyanese that the AFC is the most hated and striking party now in Guyana.

More and more from the inner circle of the AFC are starting to speak to and so far is stinks of corruption and fraud.

Look at the revelations that exposes Gerhard, he is also as corrupt as the others. He is like Burnham trying to silence those who want to speak.

Bhai, it is just a matter of time before the AFC implodes.

Read old man. I never said the AFC Is stealing anybody's cash. I said they have no obligation to meet any reporting standards for monies donated to them or explanations for how they spent it. The same  conditions exist and are practiced by the PPP.

It is wrong. It allows for all sorts of quid pro quo for access. In the case of the PPP we have funders gaining state property through secret deals.

Now  to the comparison between no demands for accountability in elections financing and demands per the constitution for managing the state.

Here the PPP as administrators over  the past 20 years ran the place as if it was their private cake shop following no constitutional demands for openness to their actions. That is corrupt.

Read old man. I never said the AFC Is stealing anybody's cash.

Review your statement, wannabe intellectual.

Bhai Look na,

Storm and other die hard corrupt individuals have not called for an investigation into millions of fraud and corruption in the AFC. They are showing their true colors.

They are trying to deflect attention from this matter that has sown Guyanese that the AFC is the most hated and striking party now in Guyana.

More and more from the inner circle of the AFC are starting to speak to and so far is stinks of corruption and fraud.

Look at the revelations that exposes Gerhard, he is also as corrupt as the others. He is like Burnham trying to silence those who want to speak.

Bhai, it is just a matter of time before the AFC implodes.

Stupid man, no obligation exist for the AFC to present an accounting to the public for their financial transaction during their election. The PPP exercised the same prerogative and did not report to anyone nor has anyone asked them where or how they spent their money. Only you shallow twits, needing some traction to parallel the looting by the PPP manufacture some story about the AFC elections financial dealings.

Dummy, no legal basis exist for them to do anything. That they should is another story. But that can extend to the PPP who in their 20 years in office failed to table any motion to bring some transparency into the electoral financial processes. But that is their way. They do not want any responsibility to be accountable.

Bhai,

In ordinary terms, D2/storm is saying that the it is OK for AFC members to steal.

Read what the crook D2 writes:

"I said they have no obligation to meet any reporting standards for monies donated to them or explanations for how they spent it"

In other words, the AFC members are entitled to steal and no one has the right to investigate.

AFC is now saying that no one has any right to question them when they steal.

Shameless Shameless Frauds. AFC = Alliance For Crooks.

Bhai,

In ordinary terms, D2/storm is saying that the it is OK for AFC members to steal.

"I said they have no obligation to meet any reporting standards for monies donated to them or explanations for how they spent it"

In other words, the AFC members are entitled to steal and no one has the right to investigate.

Let me once again remind you that as an ethical relativist you have no ground to stand on. Being stupid again means you cannot read and comprehend straightforward English prose. Let me repeat.

No legal framework for financial reporting with respect to elections exist. Anyone can donate money in any amount and spend it in whatever way they want.  That this state exist is not the AFC's fault but the PPP's. They do not want electoral reform

To whom, in your mind should, the AFC tender a report?

Bhai,

Let me once again remind you that as an ethical relativist you have no ground to stand on. Being stupid again means you cannot read and comprehend straightforward English prose. Let me repeat.

No legal framework for financial reporting with respect to elections exist. Anyone can donate money in any amount and spend it in whatever way they want.  That this state exist is not the AFC's fault but the PPP's. They do not want electoral reform

To the fat Man:

You said that it is ok to steal election funds and no one should question the AFC about it. It is written for all to see.

In your own mind you are one corrupt man, who lacks the decency to call for an investigation into fraud and theft in the AFC.

AFC = Alliance For Crooks and Frauds.

Bhai,

To the fat Man:

You said that it is ok to steal election funds and no one should question the AFC about it. It is written for all to see.

In your own mind you are one corrupt man, who lacks the decency to call for an investigation into fraud and theft in the AFC.

AFC = Alliance For Crooks and Frauds.

Admittedly, truth is and alien concept to you so let me, for the reader reiterate. Anyone can question but there is no obligation for them to respond. Ask the PPP the same question and you will get a finger in your face.

The point you miss being more inclined to have your head up your rear, is that t he PPP never tabled legislation to rectify what is clearly a lacking.

The only fraud here is the one in your mind.

Anyone can question but there is no obligation for them to respond.

Ask the PPP the same question and you will get a finger in your face.

That is how you became blind. 

Your affliction is not mine. Guess I must really got you folks in a tizzy. One is there killing himself trying to make me fat and here you are wishing me blind! So much for the graciousness of ones country folks!

Your affliction is not mine.

You are too blind to see what is happening to you. 

and you, rahim seelall sees all!

you will never know.

Originally Posted by Tar_K:

BALWANT: "I must say I never received one dollar from the AFC but instead spent around G$200,000 from my own money. I do not want any refund , it is my contribution for what I thought was a good cause.

Many of us who spent our own money devoted time and labour, never even got a Thank You note from the so-called leadership.

One leader of the AFC asked this question of Mr. Yussuf (the whistleblower), " Ask him how much he contributed?".

================

Thank you for the 200K. It helped to create history and forced a minority government. Often we cannot quantify contributions. But I am glad you can quantify yours. There have been many brave folks who contributed hundreds of thousands of US$. These brave folks were also told how to campaign yet they are not on GNI cursing out. Dr Somar and Dr Shamir contributed immensely more than anyone else (hundreds of thousands of US$). These two guys have class because they have reasons to come here and curse others…yet they stay quiet. Business people in Guyana contributed greatly but I cannot mention their names here. Hey…I also spent over 200K for my stay for the election campaign. Hotels, meals and transport while in Guyana. Add to that my air ticket was more than US$700. Then there is the concept of opportunity cost. I could have finished my book by now had it not been for the election. I lost sales and am only now getting to it. I lost consulting work because of the election.

------------

Further to my comment above I should note three other heroic contributions to bring minority government to Guyana. Sasenarine Singh took a month off work without pay to campaign. He was instrumental in putting together the AFC’s polling agents to cover the stations and that single act may have prevented ballot box stuffing against the AFC (stuffing in both PPP and APNU areas…those who know it works will understand). Prof Euclid Rose also took leave without pay. He did numerous phone campaigns and led a team. These guys incurred quantifiable opportunity costs. Now the one that took the crown for me was Lionel Peters going back to campaign with a failed kidney against his doctor’s advice. I don’t think anyone received a thank you from the party leadership nor was anyone expecting anything. At least I don’t need a thank you note. I want to see them gut Chronicle and NCN and have local government elections soon. That would be the greatest thank you I can receive.

you will never know.

believe me...absolutely no interest to know

you will never know.

believe me...absolutely no interest to know

'Cause you are aware that you will never know.

Originally Posted by Balwant Persaud:

So why did TK and Gerhard did not go to APNU areas such as Tiger Bay, Albouystown, Lodge, East La Penitence, West Ruimveldt, No. 6 Village etc. to speak? Were they afraid? They sent me and I went. Last week Gerhard went to Tiger Bay under the cover of Mark Benschop and he displayed this all over Facebook as if this was an heroic trip. He should have gone alone or take TK with him.

THEY DID TRY TO VISIT ALBOUYSTOWN ONCE WHEN THE PLACE EXPERIENCED A BIT OF FLOODING AFTER IT RAINED. I REMEMBER THEM BEING FORCED TO MAKE A HASTY RETREAT AFTER BEING CHASED BY SOME UNRULY APNU SUPPORTERS. SASE ALSMOST FELL IN THE DIRTY WATER. LOL

Originally Posted by Conscience:

The AFC id doomed, its damage is beyond repair, the defections from the party has pull the carpet from until its feet.

Call the elections....saying so would not make it so.

The ball is in the joint opposition's court, they have the "Majority" in the National Assembly, if they feel they can do a better job that the PPP/C, let them pass a vote of no confidence an election would be call within three month...... the joint opposition are cognizant what the result would be...

Originally Posted by Conscience:

The ball is in the joint opposition's court, they have the "Majority" in the National Assembly, if they feel they can do a better job that the PPP/C, let them pass a vote of no confidence an election would be call within three month...... the joint opposition are cognizant what the result would be...

AFC and PNC are both scared to call en election that will see the AFC demolished. The PNC will get its usual 40.percent support. The opposition is chicken and scared of an election. The PPP now sees them as a minority.

Originally Posted by albert:
AFC’s double standards on transparency, accountabilityPDFPrintE-mail
Written by HASEEF YUSUF AFC Councillor Region 6   
Thursday, 10 May 2012 20:28

IT is most comical to read in the Guyana Times that Dr. Ramayya is stating the obvious in that receipts and bills are not given for ‘chicken, fish or celery’. But this simple explanation applies to ordinary citizens not an organistion which claims to be spending $ 900, 000 per month for food! The party has  a few Chartered and Certified Accountants at its disposal and their advice should have been solicited. What about the use of petty cash vouchers signed by vendors? This is basic accounting! How can a person spend $900,000 on food for one month without any accountability? Logic defies this!
Now that I have exposed the truth, Ramayya is now using the worst fallacy to win his argument: argumentum ad hominem’. This fallacy is used to hit against at my character rather than addressing the issues raised in my letter which is about transparency, accountability and cronyism, the same issues they are using to attack the government.  Public figures must be able to face criticisms and refute allegations against them by providing evidence to the contrary.
Remember the supplementary budget with regards the 4 billion dollars for Guysuco? The AFC was against the government spending money and then asking for approval. This is exactly what Ramayya did and worst: he could not provide documentary evidence to support his claim! He has failed miserably to convincingly address the issues raised in my letter.
He further suggested that I am ‘bitter’ and ‘power drunk.’ Indeed I am bitter but not for the reasons he is suggesting, I am bitter because I expected him to be the ‘avatar’ of goodness he is claiming to be and I expect my party to be the beacon of transparency and accountability. And as for being ‘power drunk  I am not the one boasting on television about how I singlehandedly will do this and that. What power do I have? Furthermore, I never wanted any position in the RMC in Berbice. I had asked two members to nominate another person as the Chairman but after an abusive confrontation between this person and another Councillor, the members did not nominate that person. In fact, it was Ramayya who asked me to accept nomination for that position!
Quite ironically, the loud and aggressive confrontation at that meeting was about accountability at the Whim Office and the New Amsterdam Office. During the confrontation, the person in charge of the New Amsterdam Office pointed out that her books were audited but those of the Whim Office were not because of accountability problems. The minutes of this meeting will bear testimony to this fact.
It is now quite clear to me that a person is recognised according to the size of his donation to the party coffers. I am most surprised that the AFC Leader should address a matter of accountability by simply saying ‘ you should ask Yusuf how much he spent.’ So now Mr. Ramjattan is saying that he is satisfied with the unauthorised and unsubstantiated spending of $4.5M? If the AFC has a right to question the government spending then I do submit that I also have a right to know how my party spent its members’ funds and demand accountability. But what is disturbing is this question. Is the strength of the AFC membership based on the amount of money contributed? I made enemies with my family and friends and took the brunt of insults hurled at me on a daily basis but now I am hurt! I now need to give a financial statement. My children literally slaved for this party!  But Mr. Ramjattan is now ‘placating’ my injury with insult.
Members and supporters know how hard I worked for the AFC but to avoid being conceited I will not make an elaboration here. The questions about the rigged election and the cronyism allegations still remain unanswered.
At this point I would like to remind AFC members and supporters that they voted for the AFC because they wanted justice, transparency, and accountability. Will you condone the lack of these within our  own ranks?
Time will tell who the hypocrites are but don’t be one of them! To date no one in the Party has communicated to me so I guess I have become the pariah. Is this familiar to you Mr. Ramjattan?

The PPP crab daag writes.

Kishan 

This Guy Rammayya seems shady. What is the AFC doing about him ?

"IT is most comical to read in the Guyana Times that Dr. Ramayya is stating the obvious in that receipts and bills are not given for ‘chicken, fish or celery’. But this simple explanation applies to ordinary citizens not an organistion which claims to be spending $ 900, 000 per month for food! The party has  a few Chartered and Certified Accountants at its disposal and their advice should have been solicited. What about the use of petty cash vouchers signed by vendors? This is basic accounting! How can a person spend $900,000 on food for one month without any accountability? Logic defies this!
Now that I have exposed the truth, Ramayya is now using the worst fallacy to win his argument: argumentum ad hominem’. This fallacy is used to hit against at my character rather than addressing the issues raised in my letter which is about transparency, accountability and cronyism"

We must be fair political observers, and it may appear that the AFC is afraid to confront its inner demons.