Originally Posted by IGH:

i did. i walked all the way to Chinatown... bought a Veitnamese sandwich for lunch... First bite into the sandwich, I asked myself are you sure the ground meat is pork.. Can it be a feline or man's best friend?

i dumped the sandwich...

suh yuh thought about this after the first bite

I think the Vietnamese would keep the feline meat for themselves. It's a delicacy for them. They are not going to part with it that easily.

Rev, I took the sandwich back to work... I usually eat while I work. there was no homeless person next to me.

RiffRaff... LOL!  was cleaning up the other day & found that poster you sent to my office years ago.

Lol@ Skeldonman... hey my hubby's family is from Skeldon.

BTW - I am correcting my spelling ... i before the e except...

Rev, I took the sandwich back to work... I usually eat while I work. there was no homeless person next to me.

RiffRaff... LOL!  was cleaning up the other day & found that poster you sent to my office years ago.

BTW - I am correcting my spelling ... i before the e except...

I might know some member of their family. If I don't, some of my other 4 brothers here know them.

i did. i walked all the way to Chinatown... bought a Veitnamese sandwich for lunch... First bite into the sandwich, I asked myself are you sure the ground meat is pork.. Can it be a feline or man's best friend?

i dumped the sandwich...

this is what grossed me out making me swear off every Chinese product completely. It is one aspect of a very awful unregulated environment where everything goes and anything goes with the chines. I am never again buying anything from Chinese stores that is offered up to eat unless it is a thoroughly american upscale  Chinese place

I could not eat anything for days so do not watch this if you are obsessive compulsive like me about cleanliness in food prep.

During the past year, five Chinese families have rented apartments on the 23rd floor of the tower where I live. One dwells opposite my door across the corridor and another is on my left. Sometimes the cooking odour escaping from those two apartments and seeping into mine makes me wonder. Believe me, it has the unmistakeable dog smell.

Call the authorities. They might be cooking up somebody's chihuahua. They have something called fish sauce. I swear that sauce is made from peoples' dirty sox.
That stench is so rancid, you need a gas mask to be around the area.

i did. i walked all the way to Chinatown... bought a Vietnamese sandwich for lunch... First bite into the sandwich, I asked myself are you sure the ground meat is pork.. Can it be a feline or man's best friend?

i dumped the sandwich...

this is what grossed me out making me swear off every Chinese product completely. It is one aspect of a very awful unregulated environment where everything goes and anything goes with the chines. I am never again buying anything from Chinese stores that is offered up to eat unless it is a thoroughly american upscale  Chinese place

I could not eat anything for days so do not watch this if you are obsessive compulsive like me about cleanliness in food prep.

I saw that video before, Stormborn... Hubby's cousin posted it on the family group.  The cousins also posted on about how they rat meat for chicken.

Both gross me out...every time I ate Chinese food I wonder...

I told my hubby tonight, that I won't be eating Chinese anymore from the restaurants.

If it is home made then I will eat it...