Dose this site have a Guyanese cook book??
warrior (Guest)
i can teach you to make cookup
Shan, if you do a google search, you might find some info there too.
Cooking this early? Saltfish?
This site does. Look to the lower right of the pagequote:Originally posted by shanazb:
Dose this site have a Guyanese cook book??
quote:Originally posted by TI:
Cooking this early? Saltfish?
Shan might just be getting a head start on her holiday desserts...black cake, chinee cake, pone, buns etc.
D2, long time no see!
You are not lookingquote:Originally posted by Miraver:
D2, long time no see!
quote:Originally posted by D2:You are not lookingquote:Originally posted by Miraver:
D2, long time no see!
you might be correct! How's your writing coming along? Sometime back I looked for the thread where you posted your "I remember" (memories of Gy), but couldn't find it.
quote:Originally posted by D2:You are not lookingquote:Originally posted by Miraver:
D2, long time no see!
Yu making fun of the man name?
TI, yuh prappa schupedee!
Shan, I hope to bring this thread back on track!!
I have my doubts about this Shan girl. Which Guyanese need a cook book to boil some rice, and soak some split peas?
"Not I remember"...Scary story:"quote:Originally posted by Miraver:quote:Originally posted by D2:You are not lookingquote:Originally posted by Miraver:
D2, long time no see!
you might be correct! How's your writing coming along? Sometime back I looked for the thread where you posted your "I remember" (memories of Gy), but couldn't find it.
I have my doubts about this Shan girl. Which Guyanese need a cook book to boil some rice, and soak some split peas?
TI, stop making assumptions!
Shan, check out this book: Caribbean Cuisine by Dr. Betty "K". ISBN: 0-919845-77-0. My friend bought it for me at a bookstore in downtown Toronto.
"Not I remember"...Scary story:"[/QUOTE]quote:Originally posted by D2:
D2, this is not the one. It was on a thread that Cobra started. You mentioned your grandmother in it.
D2, this is not the one. It was on a thread that Cobra started. You mentioned your grandmother in it.[/QUOTE] Don't remember what it was. My grandmothers were both strong willed independent women.
I can cook but my cousin in UK ask me for a Guyanese cooking on line.
I just done cook some nice hot chicken curry and chow min and bake a home made cake my friend coming over.
130 online (0 members
130 guests)