Chief Justice Ian Chang on Friday ruled that Parliamentarian Clement Rohee can speak in the House, effectively striking down opposition efforts to gag the Home Affairs Minister.

He said that was a matter of pure law as Rohee has a right to speak on behalf of the people whom he was elected to represent.

Chang, in his ruling, said the emphasis by the Opposition in a non-confidence motion appeared to be on Rohee as Home Affairs Minister.

However, Rohee was constitutionally an elected member of the National Assembly and was entitled to speak and his ministerial portfolio was immaterial.

Excerpts from demwaves

Originally Posted by JoKer:

TK,

Whah de rass abbe need deemahkcracie fuh?

Abbe pon tap!

Bai just understand that disrespecting the Parliament will have backlash. The poor East Indians will pay the price. I will use the Marxist term...the dialectics must play out in a bi-communal society like Guyana. The PPP oligarchs are setting up the poor East Indians. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Well we drift and drift each day to authoritarian government where the Parliament's mandate don't matter. We have hit a new low here. Goodbye democracy. Transitions to democracy literature has the scenarios that can play out under authoritarianism.  

Jackass, You really that DUNCE, strike that question, we ALL know the ANSWER. The COURT has Spoken and  THE RULE OF LAW RULES. GEEEZ YUH REALLY IS A BLOODY DUNCE MAN!!!

Originally Posted by TK:
Originally Posted by JoKer:

TK,

Whah de rass abbe need deemahkcracie fuh?

Abbe pon tap!

Bai just understand that disrespecting the Parliament will have backlash. The poor East Indians will pay the price. I will use the Marxist term...the dialectics must play out in a bi-communal society like Guyana. The PPP oligarchs are setting up the poor East Indians. 

ILLITERATE TALK BY AN ABSOLUTE IDIOT!!!  

Originally Posted by TK:

Well we drift and drift each day to authoritarian government where the Parliament's mandate don't matter. We have hit a new low here. Goodbye democracy. Transitions to democracy literature has the scenarios that can play out under authoritarianism.  

Jackass, You really that DUNCE, strike that question, we ALL know the ANSWER. The COURT has Spoken and  THE RULE OF LAW RULES. GEEEZ YUH REALLY IS A BLOODY DUNCE MAN!!!

You know only Guyana a no confidence vote Minister is allowed to continue. It does not happen anywhere else in CARICOM. As a matter of fact a Minister recently had to go for the same thing. You hold on...goodbye democracy, hello authoritarianism. 

Originally Posted by TK:

The courts have made it clear that the opposition acted unconstitutionally. The AFC and PNC eat mud once again.  The opposition is not above the law. They must act according to the laws of Guyana. The AFC and PNC lawyers can now go in a corner and sulk. 

No one is above the law and that includes you TK.

Originally Posted by TK:

The courts have made it clear that the opposition acted unconstitutionally. The AFC and PNC eat mud once again.  The opposition is not above the law. They must act according to the laws of Guyana. The AFC and PNC lawyers can now go in a corner and sulk. 

HOW ON FRIGGIN EARTH THIS FOOL TEACHING STUDENTS?????

Originally Posted by TK:

You mean the court that is controlled by the PPP oligarchs? 

Originally Posted by TK:

Not only do I teach them I have an endowed chair that funds my travels. No kick back tax here. Eat your hear out. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Typical AFC response... bitter loser. No one is above the laws of Guyana and that includes you TK. You can whine and complain all day long but the court decision stands. Now go sit in a corner and plan your next move.

Originally Posted by TK:

Not only do I teach them I have an endowed chair that funds my travels. No kick back tax here. Eat your hear out. 

Is it at a Mental Institution???

Originally Posted by TK:

Typical AFC response... bitter loser. No one is above the laws of Guyana and that includes you TK. You can whine and complain all day long but the court decision stands. Now go sit in a corner and plan your next move.

The law is only for the opposition. That's why I tell them make sure all taxes are paid etc. 

Originally Posted by TK:

Is it at a Mental Institution???

Nope...it's a top 100 college (#87) in the US and top 10 best value out of a total of 1200+ that were ranked. 

Originally Posted by Conscience:

The public may ask...what next?...Is the joint opposition gonna make another case without no merit?.....Its the view of many....for the joint opposition put the past behind and work hand in hand with the Government for the greater good of the Nation

I must admit that I am open to the idea of shared governance for the greater good of Guyana. The opposition has refused to sit down with the government. The ABC countries can play a meaningful role in the process.

Originally Posted by TK:

No, it's not goodbye to democracy, it's welcome to democracy when a court ruled against a motion that is null and void. Are you suggesting that our court system is corrupted? The chief justice ruling is based on the constitution and the laws of the land. Let me remind you that the one vote in parliament is not the law, is shows bullyism by a bias speaker and two power hungry party who will use that one stinking vote to bring down every minister of the PPP one at a time if they get their way. yall can suck it up now for all I care.  

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:
Originally Posted by TK:

No, it's not goodbye to democracy, it's welcome to democracy when a court ruled against a motion that is null and void. Are you suggesting that our court system is corrupted? The chief justice ruling is based on the constitution and the laws of the land. Let me remind you that the one vote in parliament is not the law, is shows bullyism by a bias speaker and two power hungry party who will use that one stinking vote to bring down every minister of the PPP one at a time if they get their way. yall can suck it up now for all I care.  

AMEN. BUT EXPECT DEM SHAMELESS JAGERBAATS TO CONTINUE TO CRY LIKE THE LITTLE GIRLS THEY ARE.

Originally Posted by TK:

This does not happen anywhere else...only Guyana. I am convinced the court is corrupted. 

Originally Posted by TK:

This does not happen anywhere else...only Guyana. I am convinced the court is corrupted. 

YOU ARE NOT OMNLY CORUPT BUT A DAYLIGHT BAREFACE THIEF!!!

Chief Justice Ian Chang on Friday ruled that Parliamentarian Clement Rohee can speak in the House, effectively striking down opposition efforts to gag the Home Affairs Minister.

hahahahahahahaha

The PNC/AFC have rightfully been reeled in by the Chief Justice---Speaker Trotman--looks like a piece of shit--he and his goons in parliament, including Moses, Ramjattan and Granger,  have been belittled and cut down to size.

PS. Acting Chief Justice Ian Chang should now be promoted to Chief Justice Ian Chang---he is a man of incredible wisdom.

Originally Posted by TK:

And so are you, TK!

Originally Posted by TK:

And so are you, TK!

TK just scampered away. The opposition has been handed a major blow. No more bullying in parliament. Trotman has been put in his place. Ha Ha. 

The opposition has 51 percent and I challenge them to call a snap election. Slowly but surely Rammo is becoming king. Let us bow down to the noble king Rammo.

Thanks to  Dr Jagan and his PPP our country and parliament will not be bullied by the opposition. God bless our courts.

...Let me remind you that the one vote in parliament is not the law, it shows bullyism by a bias speaker and two power hungry party who will use that one stinking vote to bring down every minister of the PPP one at a time if they get their way. yall can suck it up now for all I care.  

Well said!

He said that was a matter of pure law as Rohee has a right to speak on behalf of the people whom he was elected to represent.

Chang, in his ruling, said the emphasis by the Opposition in a non-confidence motion appeared to be on Rohee as Home Affairs Minister.

However, Rohee was constitutionally an elected member of the National Assembly and was entitled to speak and his ministerial portfolio was immaterial.

Excerpts from demwaves

The CJ mek the PPP into the dunces they always are.

I show me FADA the ruling and this is what he said:

1.  the opposition was never against the GOAT's right to speak, so the CJ comment was a moot point;

2.  the Opposition that the majority has lost confidence in the GOAT as Home Affairs Minister and thus will not sanction any thing he do as Home Affairs Minister.

3.  If the GOAT become the Minister of Housing, then he can speak from now till midnight, the majority in the House does not care.

Once she sits as Minister of Home Affairs, the opposition will drum him out, he will not speak as the Home Affairs spokesman.

If Granger allow the GOAT to speak and Home Affairs, he will lose all his support.

Mr Devindra:

Your FADA is wrong, Mr Granger will buckle.

He is not a leader, he is not a politician, he will buckle to the PPP.

Hopefully the Greenidges and the Solomons of the PPP will stand firm.

Let see, this is wan interesting year for the people.

2012 was the year of learning for the majority opposition.  This year is to separate the men from the boys.

Let us see, who can stand firm, who can put Guyana first.

Originally Posted by TK:

YOU ARE NOT OMNLY CORUPT BUT A DAYLIGHT BAREFACE THIEF!!!

Look who calling who a tief, the biggest bandit of them all.

Let me enlighten you Bandit Nehru Bhai. You and your kind are a pack of liars, thieves, and wastrels, the lot of
you...There is very little honestly gained parcel of land in the whole earldom (Guyana) over the last decade. Many acres were stolen through the illegal actions of the members from within your tiefing cabal in the PPP.

Deceit, blackmail, extortion, all of it. It’s disgusting.”

One day your children will wake up and ask:

“DAD did we steal the land?”

Wastrels like you are are taking over Guyana like that Sanata Deal - an illegality legalised retroactively.

That was just the beginning of this wholesale tievery by the Jagabats in the PPP.