Embattled estate manager was spoken to about behaviour, says Armogan

January 10, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Region Six Chairman, Mr. David Armogan, has said that embattled Skeldon Estate Manager, Dev Kumar, was

David Armogan

spoken to by his Administration in Region Six about his poor behaviour. Now he believes Kumar has regretted his horrible behaviours’. Armogan was addressing the issue as well as the poor performance of the Skeldon Sugar Factory during the last crop at his annual Press Conference at the Boardroom of the Berbice Regional Health Authority (BRHA), Fort Canje, Berbice. “I think he (Kumar) has regretted to some extent, those incidents,” Armogan added. “I don’t know if people are targeting him, but he has been in the news for quite some time for behaviour that is not worthwhile,” he added. Armogan said that the Region Six Administration as well as officials of Central Government spoke to the errant manager. Kumar is currently on leave overseas, as is customary for Estate Managers during the out-of-crop period.  “He would normally go on leave at the end of the crop—most of these managers would go on leave during the out-of-crop periods,” he added. Kumar, last November, was arrested by a police patrol on the Corriverton Public road while he was urinating in the centre of the thoroughfare. According to a reliable source, Kumar and some other senior Managers were at the Grill Night Spot at Corriverton and got into some altercations. The man left the night club, boarded the estate vehicle PPP 6414 along with the Agriculture Manager and proceeded to drive along the road. He stopped a few doors from the Republic Bank at Corriverton and urinated in the middle of the road. When he was rebuked he became abusive. Then in December, he was arrested and locked up after he openly abused and challenged, chucked and threatened the police officers who had intervened. The police were conducting patrols in the Corriverton area.  Kumar, who was reportedly in a drunken state, was being driven in a Guysuco vehicle when it was stopped by ranks on patrol.  The Manager immediately became abusive. Also in December, Kumar was accused of accosting a female bar owner and hurling abuses at businessmen during a drunken rage at Rita’s Shop, at Number 78 Village, Corriverton. Kumar, who was clearly inebriated, reportedly came in and became incensed when he saw the bar owner hanging out with the group. Using a series of expletives, he reportedly went over to the money-changer and accosted him. He was warned to behave. Armogan said that he does not believe the poor performance of Skeldon Estate is as a result of the errant manager. “But I know there was a strike at Skeldon Estate as a result of the altercation between the Manager and a worker , and that too might have led to the underproduction because it was prolonged for a week,” he added. Kumar was spoken to, he added. “He did say that some of the things that were said were as a result of people trying to get at him.” Skeldon’s poor performance Skeldon sugar factory again, recorded one of the worst performances of all the four Berbice estates. Skeldon, the newest factory in the country was only commissioned in 2009. It fell behind the target by 5,449 tonnes, closing with 21,813 tonnes for the second crop. However, it used cane that would have produced more than twice that volume of sugar. Armogan said that in normal circumstances it would take 12 tonnes of cane to make one tonne of sugar. “In the case of Skeldon Estate, it took sometimes 20 tonnes of cane to make one tonne of sugar, so they had some serious problems in regard to extractions and factory problems—mechanical problems.” Albion was the estate with the highest production surpassing the target of 33,516 tonnes by some 681 tonnes. He added that he does not believe it is a problem of low production of canes, “because if you take the same amount of cane and give it to Albion (Estate), you probably would have made more sugar, because Albion (Estate) TCTS average has been about 11.5 to 12, whereas in Skeldon (Estate), it is about 15 and 20.” Even Rose Hall did better, recording 22,214 tonnes, or 808 tonnes above the target set for this last crop of the year. Blairmont also surpassed its target of 20,560 tonnes, ending the crop with 22,723 tonnes. The Regional Chairman stated that inasmuch as Skeldon utilized more cane, it has not been able to make the predicted amounts of sugar, he added. This is simply because of the high Tonne of Cane per Tonne of Sugar (TCTS), “and poor extraction—it takes so much cane to make so much sugar.”

................................................................................................

Spoken to...while sugar is failing.

His ass should be kicked in the Corentyne river.

Also in December, Kumar was accused of accosting a female bar owner and hurling abuses at businessmen during a drunken rage at Rita’s Shop, at Number 78 Village, Corriverton. Kumar, who was clearly inebriated, reportedly came in and became incensed when he saw the bar owner hanging out with the group.

Rita's shop: This is called a house of ill repute. What do you expect? The police at Springlands get their benefits from Rita also.

Also in December, Kumar was accused of accosting a female bar owner and hurling abuses at businessmen during a drunken rage at Rita’s Shop, at Number 78 Village, Corriverton. Kumar, who was clearly inebriated, reportedly came in and became incensed when he saw the bar owner hanging out with the group.

Rita's shop: This is called a house of ill repute. What do you expect? The police at Springlands get their benefits from Rita also.

This chap Kumar is a PPP hero like the other 2 heroes from Region 6 Mutt and Jeff..

The PPP's poster child for corruption and incompetence.

This chap Kumar is a PPP hero like the other 2 heroes from Region 6 Mutt and Jeff..

Kumar needs to go and the fired worker needs to stay fired.

Why do you blame the police, when Rohee and the government are in control of Guyana ? 

Last edited by Tola

Kumar needs to go and the fired worker needs to stay fired.

Of course justice for a blackman is an absolute no no for the racist PPP.

Dhar Poke how yuh so stupid.....

yuh cant touch Rita Shop....

Rita Shop is the meeting place

for the low Breed left in the PPP today.

All dem PPP Chat-3 meet there daily.....

Bisram does do his Nacta Poll there....

Rohee boasting about 60% support at Rita Shop.

De PNC Engineer quoting Rohee Numbers (60%) every day

Like you ah regla kustama ah Rita?

Mutt and Jeff...PPP  Don Quixote  alright...honoured with positions as MPs and CC, after they completely screwed up Berbice.

They continue to kiss Jagdeo's ass...gawd what a government. 

How come you know Rita so good ?

Like you lost you manhood dea.  

Originally Posted by Tola:

Tota.....according to his Birth Certificate

Place of Birth : Rita Place / Skeldon

Never went to a house of ill repute in Guyana. When I left Guyana, Rita was known as Night in London, a broken down supposedly beer garden(thought you might want to know). I would like to answer you on the manhood thing, but I will spare you the pain.

You might be surprised to see the mother's maiden name.

Surprise us na...

Tota : How come you know Rita so good ?

Jalil : Tota.....according to his Birth Certificate

Skeldon : You might be surprised to see the mother's maiden name.

We will not be Surprised ...

We know is a Skeldon Dhar Poke....

Anil call dem....

Low Breed Berbice Chat-3

Anil call dem....

Low Breed Berbice Chat-3

We are brothers.

Region Six Chairman, Mr. David Armogan, has said that embattled Skeldon Estate Manager, Dev Kumar, was

David Armogan

spoken to by his Administration in Region Six about his poor behaviour. Now he believes Kumar has regretted his horrible behaviours’. Armogan was addressing the issue as well as the poor performance of the Skeldon Sugar Factory during the last crop at his annual Press Conference at the Boardroom of the Berbice Regional Health Authority (BRHA), Fort Canje, Berbice. “I think he (Kumar) has regretted to some extent, those incidents,” Armogan added. “I don’t know if people are targeting him, but he has been in the news for quite some time for behaviour that is not worthwhile,” he added. Armogan said that the Region Six Administration as well as officials of Central Government spoke to the errant manager. Kumar is currently on leave overseas, as is customary for Estate Managers during the out-of-crop period.  “He would normally go on leave at the end of the crop—most of these managers would go on leave during the out-of-crop periods,” he added. Kumar, last November, was arrested by a police patrol on the Corriverton Public road while he was urinating in the centre of the thoroughfare. According to a reliable source, Kumar and some other senior Managers were at the Grill Night Spot at Corriverton and got into some altercations. The man left the night club, boarded the estate vehicle PPP 6414 along with the Agriculture Manager and proceeded to drive along the road. He stopped a few doors from the Republic Bank at Corriverton and urinated in the middle of the road. When he was rebuked he became abusive. Then in December, he was arrested and locked up after he openly abused and challenged, chucked and threatened the police officers who had intervened. The police were conducting patrols in the Corriverton area.  Kumar, who was reportedly in a drunken state, was being driven in a Guysuco vehicle when it was stopped by ranks on patrol.  The Manager immediately became abusive. Also in December, Kumar was accused of accosting a female bar owner and hurling abuses at businessmen during a drunken rage at Rita’s Shop, at Number 78 Village, Corriverton. Kumar, who was clearly inebriated, reportedly came in and became incensed when he saw the bar owner hanging out with the group. Using a series of expletives, he reportedly went over to the money-changer and accosted him. He was warned to behave. Armogan said that he does not believe the poor performance of Skeldon Estate is as a result of the errant manager. “But I know there was a strike at Skeldon Estate as a result of the altercation between the Manager and a worker , and that too might have led to the underproduction because it was prolonged for a week,” he added. Kumar was spoken to, he added. “He did say that some of the things that were said were as a result of people trying to get at him.” Skeldon’s poor performance Skeldon sugar factory again, recorded one of the worst performances of all the four Berbice estates. Skeldon, the newest factory in the country was only commissioned in 2009. It fell behind the target by 5,449 tonnes, closing with 21,813 tonnes for the second crop. However, it used cane that would have produced more than twice that volume of sugar. Armogan said that in normal circumstances it would take 12 tonnes of cane to make one tonne of sugar. “In the case of Skeldon Estate, it took sometimes 20 tonnes of cane to make one tonne of sugar, so they had some serious problems in regard to extractions and factory problems—mechanical problems.” Albion was the estate with the highest production surpassing the target of 33,516 tonnes by some 681 tonnes. He added that he does not believe it is a problem of low production of canes, “because if you take the same amount of cane and give it to Albion (Estate), you probably would have made more sugar, because Albion (Estate) TCTS average has been about 11.5 to 12, whereas in Skeldon (Estate), it is about 15 and 20.” Even Rose Hall did better, recording 22,214 tonnes, or 808 tonnes above the target set for this last crop of the year. Blairmont also surpassed its target of 20,560 tonnes, ending the crop with 22,723 tonnes. The Regional Chairman stated that inasmuch as Skeldon utilized more cane, it has not been able to make the predicted amounts of sugar, he added. This is simply because of the high Tonne of Cane per Tonne of Sugar (TCTS), “and poor extraction—it takes so much cane to make so much sugar.”

................................................................................................

The hooligan Kumar must be fired ! This is unacceptable.

As Skelly said, Rita is an unclean place to be associated with. Kumar also abuses ordinary citizens.

Anil call dem....

Low Breed Berbice Chat-3

We are brothers.

How come?????.....

I am not from Skeldon....

I was not born at Rita Place...

Yuh papa got Credit at Rita Place.....

Look Rohee boasting eeee got 60% support from yuh father.

David Armogan

The hooligan Kumar must be fired ! This is unacceptable.

As Skelly said, Rita is an unclean place to be associated with. Kumar also abuses ordinary citizens.

Yuji is no Different from Kumar....

Yuji love Kwame and

Practice & Support Buggery....

Anil say Yuji is a Low Breed Chat-3....

Yuji say Anil Right..

Anil call dem....

Low Breed Berbice Chat-3

We are brothers.

How come?????.....

Bai Jalil, you don't have to be born in America to be American. Rohee fine wan pakoo like you and he ah buss he back. Me mama ded almost 2 years ago and me fadda ded 11 years ago. Tek some stack deh bai.

Anil call dem....

Low Breed Berbice Chat-3

We are brothers.

How come?????.....

ai jalil, you don't have to be born in America to be American. Rohee fine wan pakoo like you and he ah buss he back. Me mama ded almost 2 years ago and me fadda ded 11 years ago. Tek some stack deh bai.

Skelly leave the some of the low class AFC goons alone. Avoid responding to their nonsense. 

They were born in the gutter and will forever live in the gutter with filth.

Anil call dem....

Low Breed Berbice Chat-3

We are brothers.

How come?????.....

ai jalil, you don't have to be born in America to be American. Rohee fine wan pakoo like you and he ah buss he back. Me mama ded almost 2 years ago and me fadda ded 11 years ago. Tek some stack deh bai.

Skelly leave the some of the low class AFC goons alone. Avoid responding to their nonsense. 

Yuji bhai, I normally ignore jalil's posts due to his obsession with sodomy and personal attacks.

Anil call dem....

Low Breed Berbice Chat-3

We are brothers.

How come?????.....

Spoken like true gutta-man !!

Skeldon may your father and Mother Rest in peace.

There was no need to bring them up in your discussion.

Dead or alive do not change Rita Place as a PPP Hot Spot....

Skeldon wha yuh think about Yuji??

He want bury Donald friend Kumar...

But Yuji Practice & Defend Buggery...

and eeee Love Bharat fren Kwame....

Anil call dem....

Low Breed Berbice Chat-3

We are brothers.

How come?????.....

Yuji bhai, I normally ignore jalil's posts due to his obsession with sodomy and personal attacks.

The unschooled are comforting each other.......how cute.......hehehehe

There was no need to bring them up in your discussion.

There was no need to bring them up in your discussion 

Sorry Jalil, you did by:

Jalil, I do not criticise people who practice sodomy. I do not defend them either. We all have choices to make in life. We practise our own religion , vote for our politicians, marry the woman we choose etc. Who are we to tell a homosexual or lesbian he or she is wrong? What happens if we(hetros) all woke up one morning and have homosexual feelings and the homosexuals have hetrosexual feelings? Are we going to tell the former homosexuals they are wrong? I believe in a god and I believe god made homosexuals that way. Let's not hate them for their sexuality.

Dead or alive

do not change

Rita Place as a PPP Hot Spot....

Yuh agree with Yuji choice of

a Batty Boy over a Drunk PPP Chat-3????

Yuh think Kwame(Bharat Choice)

got more support in Berbice than..

Kumar (Ramotar Friend).

Skeldon....

Who you prefer

Kwame???? or Kumar???

Kumar (Ramotar Friend).

Skeldon....

Who you prefer

Kwame???? or Kumar???

if yugi from skelton he will say kwame with a blush 

Kumar (Ramotar Friend).

Skeldon....

Who you prefer

Kwame???? or Kumar???

Jalil, I do not criticise people who practice sodomy. I do not defend them either. We all have choices to make in life. We practise our own religion , vote for our politicians, marry the woman we choose etc. Who are we to tell a homosexual or lesbian he or she is wrong? What happens if we(hetros) all woke up one morning and have homosexual feelings and the homosexuals have hetrosexual feelings? Are we going to tell the former homosexuals they are wrong? I believe in a god and I believe god made homosexuals that way. Let's not hate them for their sexuality.

Kumar (Ramotar Friend).

Skeldon....

Who you prefer

Kwame???? or Kumar???

Dem PPP chors will defend buggery in any form and even pedophiles like kwame..........shameless bastards....

Skeldon which one you choose....

Kumar (Ramotar Friend).

Skeldon....

Who you prefer

Kwame???? or Kumar???

Skeldon

do not worry with Redux...

You answer my Question...

IF YOU CAN?

Kumar (Ramotar Friend).

Skeldon....

Who you prefer

Kwame???? or Kumar???

so you a homosexual big deal 

Kumar (Ramotar Friend).

Skeldon....

Who you prefer

Kwame???? or Kumar???

so you a homosexual big deal 

Another waste for a human being.

Skeldon which one you choose....

Kumar (Ramotar Friend).

Skeldon....

Who you prefer

Kwame???? or Kumar???

Bai jalil, Wen kwamee done wid some ah dem non ppp boys, dem battie so big dem cyan tek 3 Drunk PPP Chat-3 lars wan time.  

Skeldon : Bai jalil, Wen kwamee done wid some ah dem non ppp boys, dem battie so big dem cyan tek 3 Drunk PPP Chat-3 lars wan time.

Jalil :

Skeldon Kwame

only Mixing with them PPP boys

at their Hot Spot

Aya Leff Skeldon.....

He Born at A PPP Hot Spot

Rita Place....

That says a Lot