OK folks

Let us reflect on what the PNC/AFC and their "financial expert" Carl Greendige gave us:

Blackout for weeks. We used hand lamp and had to line up for kerosene.

Cars had to line up for Gas

Berbicians had to boil trench water for bathing and drinking

Kick down the door bandits.

Basic food items were not available, we had to line up for basic food items while PNC card carrying members were bumped up the line.

No government ministry was audited

No opposition newspaper were allowed to print more that TWO pages

Those who spoke out against the PNC were thrown in jail 

Every election was rigged

Guyanese fled Guyana in the many thousands for Canada and the USA

No cellphone and TV

No internet

Guyanese risked their lives smuggling food items.

Berbicians had to line up for a day or two to cross the Berbice River

The rice Industry died

Please add to the list and remind the AFC  their decision to support the PNC is disgraceful.

PNC came out of office some 22 years ago.

Lets deal with the current problems that Berbicians are faced with today.

First and foremost is the crime situation.

Never before has Berbicians been robbed and murdered as to what is happening today under the watch of the PPP. Families are being displaced, children are becoming orphans, people live in fear, businessmen are not safe and the list goes on.

Berbicians like the rest of Guyana are denied local representation because the PPP decide not to hold local Gov't elections. Garbage is piling up and local municipalities cannot help themselves because of interference by the GOV'T. tHE ENTIRE COUNTRY IS LITTERED WITH PLASTIC BOTTLES AND GARBAGE AND THE PLACE STINKS.

Never before has Berbicians been robbed and murdered as to what is happening today under the watch of the PPP. Families are being displaced, children are becoming orphans, people live in fear, businessmen are not safe and the list goes on.

Berbicians like the rest of Guyana are denied local representation because the PPP decide not to hold local Gov't elections. Garbage is piling up and local municipalities cannot help themselves because of interference by the GOV'T. tHE ENTIRE COUNTRY IS LITTERED WITH PLASTIC BOTTLES AND GARBAGE AND THE PLACE STINKS.

Stats please.

where were your stats?

Originally Posted by raymond:

Stats please.

where were your stats?

the man even added in  cell phones and internet....poor burnham. Why did he deny the People these basic amenities?

October 19, 2013 9:09 AM

The Jagdeo-run administration now has proved itself as an ‘indulger’ to massive corruption.
Some would argue that some of the scams may not have been committed under his direct leadership. The fact is that he has done LITTLE to ensure that prosecution was in the name of the day when others occurred. What he did do was launch into market-woman-type-'busing’ of local critics and international organizations who spent considerable time in assessing our still very corrupt government.
For instance, as we well know, Transparency International continued to rank Guyana as among one of the most corrupt countries in the world, Jagdeo was quick to they were coming to the country and making “blanket statements”.
But a number of scams and frauds committed has left one asking where are the serious investigations and prosecutions.
Here is a list of SOME of the early days scams that rocked us:
STONE-SCAM: This is a multi million dollar mission - Importation of poor quality stones from a Trinidadian Construction Company for an Essequibo Road Project. And we supposed to 'gat stones'.
MILK: Low-grade vegetable milk was supplied to SIMAP in place of cream milk by Hanson Import and Export. The multi-million scam saw PPP MP Hugely Hamnoman resigned from his seat and migrating, missing out on police prosecution while a low level officer was dismissed.
CANE GROVE BREACH: After being paid million of dollars the infamous BK International’s shoddy work on the Sea Defense left Cane Grove farmers (all diligent supporters of the PPP) at the mercy of the sea. BK was not prosecuted but was rewarded with more government projects.
CHARITY WHARF FRAUD: Well it sank, after billions of dollars was used to build it. (what a fraud - but evidence is underwater!)
LAW BOOK: Over US$200,000 dollar contract to update law books given to PPP friend Kawal Totaram’s company New Global Consults Inc. Never advertised locally; the contractor was no legal expert and a law student reviewed the sample copies of the laws. Please Don’t Ask!
RE-MIGRANT VEHICLES: This saw more than 50 vehicles being imported by persons who falsely declared remigrant status - some of these were/are PPP supporters and businessmen who evaded millions of dollars in duty.
WILD LIFE: Export of precious wildlife amounting to more than $50 million and who gets blamed? EPA’s head Bal Persaud was blamed but jumped to the media to refute the claims and guess who is the advisor to the President named in this one?
EXPORT OF DOLPHINS: Thug, soup drinker, miner and Adviser to the President Lumumba spare headed this one. But we rather not comment on this one when we could send you to http://www.biodiversityreporti...;date=January%202005 More to come on this guy who was given a concession by Jagdeo and promptly sold it for US$2million.
POLAR BEER: $300 million fraud that rocked the Guyana Revenue Authority after cashers, customs officers and a broker were fingered in this scam. Most of them, (some plead innocence) were dragged to court - while CHIEF CULPRIT, an already Shady character and one of the persons behind the defunct LEAP and Caricom Insurance( also of the Scared Heart Church fraud) Mr. Joshua Shafeek blamed all the  wrong doings on the broker and cut himself a sweet deal and skipping prosecution. (remember the Plea bargaining Legislation).
These are but a small list of the many scams of the proud PPP administration. This is where my money is going!

http://whatzpositiveguyana.blo...agdeo-be-judged.html

But you and your henchmen are trying to put the pnc back in office, yugi has a right to remind the people of the dark days of the pnc.

In fact plastic bottle littering is not a govt function but rather a local issue, go talk to Greene and find out why he is not cleaning up.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

You all have any medicine to treat memory loss? AFC voters can use some of it.

I lived there. Most people found ways to get water. Anyone drinking water from trenches or streams  was limited to Amerinds who still do so for t he most part today. Indeed Burnham was a royal screw up in pre microchip  world so long ago it was.

We are talking today. In  a supposed democracy where there are no sanctions levied on the nation and where there is a high throttle begging scheme in progress in a world of hyper abundance of goods. Yet we are poor and on the border of starvation.

But you and your henchmen are trying to put the pnc back in office, yugi has a right to remind the people of the dark days of the pnc.

In fact plastic bottle littering is not a govt function but rather a local issue, go talk to Greene and find out why he is not cleaning up.

The nation is not the sovereign world of the PPP. THey are so awful any reprieve from their relentless thieving would be good.  The only dark days is the one presently where the unfettered misuse of funds can include a lear jet to the doctor's office  for  loose bowels.

I don't know a single person from Berbice who had to boil trench water. In those days people collected drinking water in metal drums from the rainwater falling off the roof guttering. The trench water was quite clean enough to wash clothing etc. It had not yet been polluted by the water bottles etc that were introduced to the trenches by the PPP. Overgrown trenches were rare. Now it is the norm.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

I don't know a single person from Berbice who had to boil trench water. In those days people collected drinking water in metal drums from the rainwater falling off the roof guttering. The trench water was quite clean enough to wash clothing etc. It had not yet been polluted by the water bottles etc that were introduced to the trenches by the PPP. Overgrown trenches were rare. Now it is the norm.

Yugi don't have a clue

I am from Corentyne and Yuji is telling the truth. Come on guys, don't be an ostrich.

please...I visited Corentyne quite a bit and that never happened...damn, you guys can lie

I grow up in West Coast Berbice, and not even the very poor did that...people out out barrells to catch rain water

Where you people from...can't be Guyana

I am from Corentyne and Yuji is telling the truth. Come on guys, don't be an ostrich.

please...I visited Corentyne quite a bit and that never happened...damn, you guys can lie

I grow up in West Coast Berbice, and not even the very poor did that...people out out barrells to catch rain water

Ray you did not visit Corentyne in the mid 60's and early 70's. You are too young to experience this. I am not going to hold your youth against you.

I know of no such place. Those close to the creek use creek water. Others used captured water from rainfall. If it happened, I do not know of it. When it did, those peopel had to be very poor or uncreative. A barrel was costly but I bet everyone had one if they were not close to an artesian well.

Ray you did not visit Corentyne in the mid 60's and early 70's. You are too young to experience this. I am not going to hold your youth against you.

I marry a girl from Port Mourant with family in 19, Rosehall, Tain, Line path etc...all lived there in the50s, 60s and 70s...not one of them ever did that....or knew people who did that

Originally Posted by Danyael:

I know of no such place. Those close to the creek use creek water. Others used captured water from rainfall. If it happened, I do not know of it. When it did, those peopel had to be very poor or uncreative. A barrel was costly but I bet everyone had one if they were not close to an artesian well.

Believe me. We lived by the canals where the punts were being transported to Skeldon factory. We had to wash clothes, bathe and sometimes boil water to cook and drink during the dry spells.

I was born in 1960 and we had rain/well water available at all time. We switched to the public well water in around 68.  I remember the switch over in our house because the water from other sources was cold as hell to take a shower in the morning. Our problem was reliance on the pressure. It was only on when the fellow operating the pump was on duty.

Burnham was Jesus-like.

Bai in dem dayz the water in the trenches was so clean you could see the red crabs and fishes in the water to catch. In Corentyne especially we used to catch fine fish with baskets by the shoal full to make some lovely dishes. The dirtiest water could only be found in the river by Springlands where we would go catch buck crabs and four eye fish. Even then it was of drinking quality.

Believe me. We lived by the canals where the punts were being transported to Skeldon factory. We had to wash clothes, bathe and sometimes boil water to cook and drink during the dry spells.

I will not doubt you because each of us had our own experiences. I just do not remember ever seeing any place where the only available water was from a trench/ stream except in the interior.

well...yuh survived...at least we know the water was good

You are right. In the 60's and 70's, the water pumps were working twice a day. Yugi is a liar.

i see why you always acting so stupid it not your fault you grow up on shit water i feel for you my brother but can you and the rest of the ppp fools on this site remember this is the 21 century and men already went to the moon 

1 second ago

Burnham was Jesus-like.

The difference is between the truth and a lie. Burnham was a horrible man in many ways but to make of him the demon that is the bulwark to comment on the PPP corruption of our democracy is utter nonsense.

They are crooks of a different kind. Their world has different avenues open to it that only depend on them being honest to see results. Even if Burnham was an honest man, he would have been a honest communist and suffer the sanctions no less than we saw elsewhere.

Were he a dictator and bended the knees to the US and england we would have been a better place. Blame him for being a dictator and a communist and a crook but do not blame him for the present iteration of crookedness we see coming from the PPP. Do not say because of him we cannot trust change from the opposition because we are not in his world.

i see why you always acting so stupid it not your fault you grow up on shit water i feel for you my brother but can you and the rest of the ppp fools on this site remember this is the 21 century and men already went to the moon 

Yes, this is the 21 century and men walked on the moon -true. But, can they make a blade of natural green grass?

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Yes, this is the 21 century and men walked on the moon -true. But, can they make a blade of green natural grass?

You never heard of home grown??

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Yes, this is the 21 century and men walked on the moon -true. But, can they make a blade of natural green grass?

bai as i say the 21 century in the near future most of our vegetables will be grown indoors in fact its a big business right now in cold countries

OK folks

Let us reflect on what the PNC/AFC and their "financial expert" Carl Greendige gave us:

Blackout for weeks. We used hand lamp and had to line up for kerosene.

TODAY UNDER THE PPP: "A section of the Essequibo Coast experienced eight hours of blackout on Boxing Day.  On Sunday December 22, last, the Coast was without electricity for hours. There had been 24 hours of power outage previously. That, according to the company, was due to a main circuit being damaged during intense rainfall.
Business outlets, including the Region Two Administration were forced to purchase generators to facilitate their business operations.
The power station  was installed in 1995." [SOURCE: KAIETEUR NEWS]

Guyanese fled Guyana in the many thousands for Canada and the USA

TODAY UNDER THE PPP: "Guyana has an emigration rate of 33.5 percent and among those are the country’s university graduates.
According to the UNDP 2009 report, the major continent of destination for migrants from Guyana is North America with 78.6 per cent of Guyanese emigrants living there." [SOURCE: KAIETEUR NEWS]

No cellphone and TV

A nonsensical statement. When Greenidge was minister there were Vieira TV, Rex Mc Kay's WRHM, Sharma TV and Rambarran's Channel 13, among others.

The first cell phones appeared in Guyana in 1991.

No internet

Another nonsense. A limited number of government agencies and private businesses had Internet access, such as Guyana Airways and travel agencies. The Internet was in its early stages in the late 1980s.

The rice Industry died

The sugar industry is dying today under the inept PPP regime.

Once more, yuji22 is misrepresenting past reality in his vile strategy to smear the political opposition parties.