It matters not what colour the skin is of those policemen. They are paid by an Indian led regime, the weapons were paid for by that regime and the bullets were supplied by that same Indian regime. So it is not a matter of colour. What it is though is a clear attempt by the PPP regime to keep hanging on to power even after 20 years. It is unfortunate that so few Indians are willing to join the police force and protect the country. They rather pay black folks to do the dirty jobs. This has created an artificial racial divide since the PPP regime came to power.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

It matters not what colour the skin is of those policemen. They are paid by an Indian led regime, the weapons were paid for by that regime and the bullets were supplied by that same Indian regime. So it is not a matter of colour. What it is though is a clear attempt by the PPP regime to keep hanging on to power even after 20 years. It is unfortunate that so few Indians are willing to join the police force and protect the country. They rather pay black folks to do the dirty jobs. This has created an artificial racial divide since the PPP regime came to power.

Mr T, I am not contesting what you are saying here.

I am reflecting on the IRONY . . . 

Speaking DIRECTLY to the "ethnic security dilemma" ROAR fraudsters . . .

Imagine the 'situation' if Indo-Guyanese policemen had killed those people

I doubt it would have that outcome.  You see, this plays into the hands of the PNC in their quest to delegitimize the duly elected Govt.

Of course, if the security apparatus was ethnically balanced, Guyana would have been a very different nation.

I doubt it would have that outcome.  You see, this plays into the hands of the PNC in their quest to delegitimize the duly elected Govt.

Of course, if the security apparatus was ethnically balanced, Guyana would have been a very different nation.

Baseman, I beg to differ. A Professional Force is trained to uphold Law and Order.  IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SKIN COLOR.

Why . . . ?

This is very interesting

Why . . . ?

This is very interesting

wHY?? mAN YUH REALLY stuPid!!!

Why . . . ?

This is very interesting

So . . . it's the PNC high command who gave orders to shoot-to-Kill ?!!

This would be amusing if you two weren't so pathetic [and the situation not so tragic].

I would not construe the idea of an ethnic security dilemma as fraud. It is an existential reality.  Both Africans and Indians see the state as a prize and the presidency as a means to ethnic dominance. We need to change that reality to one that does not frame our political reality this way.

Why . . . ?

This is very interesting

So . . . it's the PNC high command who gave orders to shoot-to-Kill ?!!

This would be amusing if you two weren't so pathetic [and the situation not so tragic].

HEHEHE Laad ah mercy. I love your very "Intelligent" understanding of what was stated.

If shit had wings, you would have flown away a long time ago!

indeed shit does not have wings so that is why we are blighted to have your stench polluting the place.

If shit had wings, you would have flown away a long time ago!

indeed shit does not have wings so that is why we are blighted to have your stench polluting the place.

Did you look in the Mirror this morning???

I would not construe the idea of an ethnic security dilemma as fraud. It is an existential reality.  Both Africans and Indians see the state as a prize and the presidency as a means to ethnic dominance. We need to change that reality to one that does not frame our political reality this way.

I amend to underline the "fraud" as the deliberate delegitimization of the nation's security forces simply because Indo-Guyanese refuse to sign up.

Further, I contend [to be elaborated elsewhere] that the past dozen years have shown that some key salesmen of the "security dilemma" idea are interested only in the full consolidation of undemocratic race-based PPP power.

Correctly speaking, Baseman. I have to blame the PPP for the unbalance in the security forces. Many moon ago they were warned about the danger and never did anything. Today, the PPP is feeling the impact of that mistake. The security forces is the real power of the country, and Indo don't have that edge in Guyana.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

Correctly speaking, Baseman. I have to blame the PPP for the unbalance in the security forces. Many moon ago they were warned about the danger and never did anything. Today, the PPP is feeling the impact of that mistake. The security forces is the real power of the country, and Indo don't have that edge in Guyana.

NO GROUP SHOULD HAVE AN EDGE IN GUYANA. GUYANA BELONG TO ALL GUYANESE AND ALL GUYANESE MUST RESPECT AND ABIDE TO LAW AND ORDER. IF YOU WANT TP PROTEST, GET A PERMIT AND PROTEST PEACEFULLY. THIS IS THE NORM IN THE CIVILISED WORLD. GR, rAMJHAAATAN, MOSES AND HUGHES LIVE IN AN UNCIVILISED AND ANIMALISTIC WORLD. THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE DEATHS OF THESE POOR LINDENERS.

Balram Singh Rai got fired by Cheddi Jagan because he called for balancing the security forces. Subsequently the International Commission of Jurists report agreed with Rai's position. The PPP kept fooling the people that Indians don't want to be in the GPF. The truth is when they apply they are denied, not because they are unqualified but because the people in selection process and panel are not reflective of the faces of Guyanese.

The PPP fooling Indians all the way and the sad thing is that they believe what the PPP telling them.  If Indians do not want to be Policemen/women, then who the hell does the policing in India?

Let me repeat; Indians don't have the security edge even when the PPP had executive and parliamentary power.

Focusing back on the Linden protest, AFC and APNU are trying their best to recall election by no-confidence of the ruling government. This recent incident is orchestrated by the two parties in question. Something bad is about to happen as apposed to the call for cooperation in a tripartite agreement. This is power hunger at its best. APNU & AFC will continue to cause mayhem in Guyana until the PPP is out. The people's interest is not their interest and it will never be.

Let me repeat; Indians don't have the security edge even when the PPP had executive and parliamentary power.

Focusing back on the Linden protest, AFC and APNU are trying their best to recall election by no-confidence of the ruling government. This recent incident is orchestrated by the two parties in question. Something bad is about to happen as apposed to the call for cooperation in a tripartite agreement. This is power hunger at its best. APNU & AFC will continue to cause mayhem in Guyana until the PPP is out. The people's interest is not their interest and it will never be.

AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Balram Singh Rai got fired by Cheddi Jagan because he called for balancing the security forces. Subsequently the International Commission of Jurists report agreed with Rai's position. The PPP kept fooling the people that Indians don't want to be in the GPF. The truth is when they apply they are denied, not because they are unqualified but because the people in selection process and panel are not reflective of the faces of Guyanese.

The PPP fooling Indians all the way and the sad thing is that they believe what the PPP telling them.  If Indians do not want to be Policemen/women, then who the hell does the policing in India?

Some of y'all PPP old men really need a mercy parachute into the 21st Century

Focusing back on the Linden protest, AFC and APNU are trying their best to recall election by no-confidence of the ruling government.

Please tell me there is something intelligent behind this incoherent blather

Everything has to be explained to you DUMMY?? Grow a damn brain!!!

Focusing back on the Linden protest, AFC and APNU are trying their best to recall election by no-confidence of the ruling government.

Please tell me there is something intelligent behind this incoherent blather

Everything has to be explained to you DUMMY?? Grow a damn brain!!!

??!!! mr bi-polar

This will kick back into a PPP outright victory at the polls come next elections.

guh discuss motivation & intent with ABIDHA then . . . maybe OP should appoint a coordinator to harmonize the inanities of their '1st responders'

How will it?  Indians are no longer the majority vote.   More brutal treatment by the police, who fall under the Minister of Home Affairs, so are agents of the PPP doesnt bode well for any one.

Baseman and mitwah it will do you well to note that in a multi racial society like Guyana its not just about placating Indians for fear that if they arent, they vote PPP.

Its about ensuring that ALL GUYANESE feel that they have a role to play in Guyana and are allowed to do so, with out regard to race or political affiliation.

How will it?  Indians are no longer the majority vote.   More brutal treatment by the police, who fall under the Minister of Home Affairs, so are agents of the PPP doesnt bode well for any one.

Baseman and mitwah it will do you well to note that in a multi racial society like Guyana its not just about placating Indians for fear that if they arent, they vote PPP.

Its about ensuring that ALL GUYANESE feel that they have a role to play in Guyana and are allowed to do so, with out regard to race or political affiliation.

Absolutely.  So, what do you think of the issue which caused this latest mayhem?

My "kickback" comment dealt more with the Indians who crossed over the the AFC.  Many are pissed at the AFC's stance after elections.

Guyana is full of crooks-man, woman and child. Intolerant ppl. They care less about their future and hope to live by free means. There is no government, only ppl who hold offices. No future in any human being, they only exist. Dishonesty is their only aspirations. 

No one cares to develop a country. I wonder at times y Forbes and Cheddie was so eager to get rid of the British. 

Absolutely.  So, what do you think of the issue which caused this latest mayhem?

My "kickback" comment dealt more with the Indians who crossed over the the AFC.  Many are pissed at the AFC's stance after elections.

You know full well that I have a poor opinion of all three major parties and made that fact known during the election.

I am not interested in talking about the roles of the parties in all of this.  I am interesting in talking about why the protest resulted in the murder of 4 and injuries to others.

We saw this under Burnham. Is Ramotar going to be even more oppressive than Jagdeo?

Redux, Yes I think I need a parachute with a common sense capsule to fire straight into your kakahole.

give it a rest . . . wit is not your strong suit

yUH BEGGING THE MAN TO GIVE YOUR KAKAHOLE A REST????

an antiman response from the resident antiman dankey

i WAS NOT SUREWHAT YOU WANTED THE MAN TO REST.

Too much information, OK?

Your sexual proclivities are ultimately your own business; let's leave it at that