DEFINITION OF INNER CIRCLE

In order for anyone to be a member of your inner circle----the answer to this question must be YES!

THE QUESTION:

Am I a better person for having ------ in my life ?

* There are 100s of people you know and love---now ask that question regarding everyone you know.

IS THE ANSWER YES OR NO ?

=============

How about your wife, children and grandchildren? Do they count?

Wife, children, mistress, girlfriend, mother, father, etc, etc----you ask the question of everyone in your life:

AM I A BETTER PERSON FOR HAVING (this person) IN MY LIFE ?

No one makes your inner circle automatically---by just being husband, wife, children etc---you have to answer yes to that question.

SO HOW MANY PEOPLE IN YOUR INNER CIRCLE SKELDON ?

=============

How about your wife, children and grandchildren? Do they count?

Wife, children, mistress, girlfriend, mother, father, etc, etc----you ask the question of everyone in your life:

No one makes your inner circle automatically---by just being husband, wife, children etc---you have to answer yes to that question.

SO HOW MANY PEOPLE IN YOUR INNER CIRCLE SKELDON ?

Rev,

I would say about 25. The more people you know, the more friends in need you have.

===============

I would say about 25. The more people you know, the more friends in need you have.

The Rev has lots of friends and acquaintances and lots of extended family---cousins, etc---folks I like----no grandparents alive and no grandchildren---and father not alive either----but when I ask the question"

AM I A BETTER PERSON FOR HAVING-----IN MY LIFE ?

Only 7 people I answer an overwhelming YES to.

Originally Posted by Riya:

I have 9 in my circle. they are a constant presence in my daily life.

Riya:

You have 9 people in your inner circle; the Rev has 7.

I believe anyone who answers the question honestly (Am I a better person for having --- in my life)---will find out that there aren't many people in their lives who make them better people.

By the way riya--lemme guess your 9---Husband/2 children/mother/father/grandparents/brothers/sisters/a best friend

Hehehe!  

A girl got to keep a secret or two

The first lady taught me that a long time ago.

SO THE REV HAS LEARNED TO RESPECT HER SECRETS.hahahahaha

As you know riya, you being a woman of a secret or two, there are 2 kinds of secrets---those you hide from others and those you hide from yourself.

HANG ONTO YOUR SECRETS---THEY ARE YOURS---TREASURE THEM.

I like Mrs. Rev

and hats off to you for treating her right!

It's mutual---we treat each other right!

A MAN MUST LEARN TO RESPECT A WOMAN'S SPACE---her privacy---and yes her secrets.hahahaha

Do that an no problems!

But seriously--the first lady is a member of my inner circle because I am absolutely, positively a better person having her in my life.

One last thing---the woman is a damn good listener---she really listens to me---makes me feel real important---you know how some women don't really pay attention when their guys blabber away---not the first lady.hahahahahaha

Rev, Me , Meh wife, 4 Pickney and mehsweethoman.

Nehru:

I am sure when you asked the question:

AM I A BETTER PERSON FOR HAVING "SWEET WOMAN" IN MY LIFE ?

The answer you came up with was 1000% yes.hahahaha

Everybody is entitled to having a 'secret" member in his/her inner circle.

PS. You can't include yourself Nehru---so with the first lady + 4 children + sweet woman---that makes 6 people in your inner circle.

Originally Posted by Dog Unleashed:

single digits seems an awful small number.  

doggie:

You mentioned sex making you happy in the other thread---I guess every woman who allows you to have sex with her is automatically a member of your inner circle, right ?hahaha

Lets eliminate sex from this question for a bit ..... your question was AM I A BETTER PERSON FOR HAVING (this person) IN MY LIFE ?

I am certain I made a profound impact on folks who are not related to me by blood or through my spouse. And similarly others had made a positive impact on me through the years. This has lead to trust, love, and continued concern of our relations as we grow old. We have learned to talk and share with each other on things in life.

Is there an inner circle just for children/parents/grands/spouse etc ... I see it as people who I will share my life and time with as I grow older.

==========

Is there an inner circle just for children/parents/grands/spouse etc ... I see it as people who I will share my life and time with as I grow older.

Doggie:

How many people do you know in your life ?

100? 1000 ? 5000 ?

How many ?

Now! I presented a definition of INNER CIRCLE.

Inorder for a person to be part of your INNER CIRCLE your answer to this question must be YES:

QUESTION:

How many people make you a better person just by their being in your life ?

It's a simple question---not a trick question---be honest with yourself---what is your answer ?

SO FAR:

Rev 7

Riya 9

amral 7

nehru 6

skeldon_man 25

I know a lot of folks .... I really cant seems to check that number.

I do have many friends that made my life better. Its very mutual. I also know people who pushes me hard enough to make me better but not necessary mutual. Nevertheless, they made me make my life better.

As much as I love my wife/kids etc I look forward growing old with some friends of mine. Now if you ask me of counting these friends and adding them to my close love one will be high double digits number.
I know a lot of folks .... I really cant seems to check that number.

I do have many friends that made my life better. Its very mutual. I also know people who pushes me hard enough to make me better but not necessary mutual. Nevertheless, they made me make my life better.

As much as I love my wife/kids etc I look forward growing old with some friends of mine. Now if you ask me of counting these friends and adding them to my close love one will be high double digits number.

Doggie!

You mentioned your friends!

Just remember this. In life you don't need a certain number of friends, just a number of friends you can be certain of.

QUESTION:

Let's say you are dying doggie and needed a kidney inorder to live---how many of those friends will give you one of theirs ?

Or lemme turn it around---how many of your friends you would give one of your kidneys to---if they needed one to live ?

You see Doggie---it's the people you genuinely love---the ones who make you a better person---the ones you are certain of---they are the ones you would give a kidney to----and they are the ones who would not hesitate to give you a kidney.

THE PEOPLE IN YOUR INNER CIRCLE---THEY MAKE YOU A BETTER PERSON---AND THEY ARE THE PEOPLE IN YOUR LIFE YOU CAN BE CERTAIN OF.

That is why if you answer the question regarding inner circle honestly---AM I A BETTER PERSON FOR HAVING (This person) IN MY LIFE ?-----you wont find too many people qualifying to be in your inner circle.

There are friends I would like to sit down and reflect or reminiscence of life. However, I do not expect and it will be unfair for me to ask and expect let say a kidney to live etc. We should live our lives not expecting anything or imposing our needs on others. And the same goes to our love ones.

I do not want to confuse or complicate what is “inner circle” with “the ones who make you a better person”. If I need to make any decision, I will discuss it only with my wife. No one else is involved. I cherish and honor my relation with my wife, kids, parents and relatives. I also appreciate, respect and care for friends who came into my life and leave footprints that cannot be erase.

Then the folks who I work with are a constant reminder that I also need to be on top my game at all times. If I cannot inspire, lead and motivate then I am a failure. This daily process makes a better person. There is a self-satisfaction to see folks who worked for me go on to achieve wonderful careers. These folks only push me harder to make me a better person.

And then they are folks who helped me along the way â€Ķâ€Ķ give me good references, support, advice or help in some form. These kind acts made me a better person, and I am better person for having knowing them.

These folks I won’t say qualify but merit a place in my life. It’s like saying trust is only something that can be earned.

Life â€Ķ. Better, however you to want to see it like one person said “Life is a culmination of the past, an awareness of the present, an indication of a future beyond knowledge, the quality that gives a touch of divinity to matter.”

======

I do not want to confuse or complicate what is “inner circle” with “the ones who make you a better person”.

doggie:

I have read your post carefully and you make some valid points. It is clear that you value a lot of people in your life, and many have had a positive impact on you.

But let's go back to the title of this thread: the question asked was:

HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE THEIR IN YOUR INNER CIRCLE ?

I specifically stated that to qualify as a member of your inner circle----the answer to this question must be yes.

Am I a better person for having (this person) in my life ?

Pay attention to those last 3 words doggie----"in my life"

Now, have the good folks you met along the way---friends, acquaintances, the people you work with---the guys/gals you socialize with---are they in your life in a genuine way or just superficial ?

THE REV BELIEVES THAT YOUR INNER CIRCLE IS AN EXCLUSIVE GROUP.

You feel a deep sense of gratitude having the people in your inner circle in your life---you feel a deep sense of caringness----you feel a deep sense of love----they make you better person because of their presence in your life.

DOGGIE YOU HAVE CHOSEN NOT TO STATE HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE IN YOUR INNER CIRCLE.

That is your right and I respect that.

But fellow posters have responded:

Rev 7

Riya 9

amral 7 +5

nehru 6

chameli 10

skeldon_man 25

One last thing---don't confuse INNER CIRCLE with CIRCLE of people in your life who have had a positive impact on you.

I follow what you are saying, however they are many people “in my life” that made me a "better person". I owe the gratitude to an enormous amount of folks.  I get a sense of fulfillment they are in my life. Each in its own different way or form, and each in a genuine way.

I do not see it as I have an inner circle/exclusive group in my life. I do not know why I would need that. Help me understand why I would need that. As I said, my wife is the only person I consult with if I need to make a decision otherwise I am fairly independent yet appreciate of the folks in my life.

===

I do not see it as I have an inner circle/exclusive group in my life. I do not know why I would need that. Help me understand why I would need that.

doggie:

You have chosen to present your viewpoint in an intelligent and congenial manner. Respect due!

Now! The Rev will assist you to comprehend the inner circle concept by using the atomic structure.lol

HERE IS AN ILLUSTRATION OF AN ATOM

Now doggie---you see that nucleus ?

That "nucleus" represents your inner circle---the electrons which circulate around the nucleus represent all the other people in your life---good, bad and ugly.

The nucleus(inner circle) is an integral part of your life----it centers you---it makes you who you are---the electrons(everyone else)----they are important too----but the essense of who you are is dictated by your nucleus(inner circle).

LOOK AT THAT ATOMIC STRUCTURE AGAIN.

One nucleus---many electrons---you get the analogy ?

Do you understand why the members of your inner circle(nucleus) are few while those in the outer circle(electrons) are many ?

Mr Rev, please explain to me the purpose/need of an inner circle in your humble opinion.

There is no purpose or no need...

Your inner circle is comprised of people in your life who make you a better person---more caring, more compassionate, more grateful, more thankful, more loving. You would do anything for those people--you genuinely love them---and they love you back.

THERE ARE VERY FEW PEOPLE WHO QUALIFY FOR A MAN OR WOMEN'S INNER CIRCLE!