BJ had a mole in the AFC. He was just waiting for the word to pull the trigger. How could he have known that Charandas was disgruntled?

Banna, come on.  This happened in the great USA also.  People cross floors.  I doubt Charrandas was a mole.  But I'm sure BJ knew there was disillusionment withing the Coalition.  He did not sponsor that bill with no chance!

BJ had a mole in the AFC. He was just waiting for the word to pull the trigger. How could he have known that Charandas was disgruntled?

Banna, come on.  This happened in the great USA also.  People cross floors.  I doubt Charrandas was a mole.  But I'm sure BJ knew there was disillusionment withing the Coalition.  He did not sponsor that bill with no chance!

Bai, I said BJ had a mole in the AFC. I did not say Charandas was a mole. I respect the man as a patriot.

Bai all third party gat mole. Dem PPP had nuff mole in ROAR. PPP coolies even kill two ROAR Indos.

We have moles here on GNI too. Lookout, they looking for you to make Labba Stew.

to them for pulling this off....I didn't think the had the cajones

At first I thought, WTH they don't have the numbers. 

It was the behavior of the Coalition which gave me a hint the PPP was onto something.  The Coalition said had the numbers for a sure win, yet they made daily statements trying to impress/convince everyone they had it covered.

Whenever people need to convince everyone of what they say should be so obvious, then it's not so obvious!  True for individuals, groups and nations!

Bai all third party gat mole. Dem PPP had nuff mole in ROAR. PPP coolies even kill two ROAR Indos.

We have moles here on GNI too. Lookout, they looking for you to make Labba Stew.

Pepperpot season!

Bai, I said BJ had a mole in the AFC. I did not say Charandas was a mole. I respect the man as a patriot.

There were no moles. Nagamootoo was very visible at Dayclean. Doan mek Jagdeo an astute politician. He took a chance with the vote and it gave him gold.

Chandradass was harassed too many times, by PNC operatives. 

There were no moles. Nagamootoo was very visible at Dayclean. Doan mek Jagdeo an astute politician. He took a chance with the vote and it gave him gold.

Chandradass was harassed too many times, by PNC operatives. 

Siggy bai, we will never know until we see another disgruntled politician from the AFC or the PPP. I believe that because of the firing of the cane cutters and the police harassment, he was ready to blow up.

I had no doubt. As soon as BJ filed the motion, I knew that he was convinced that he will be successful. BJ doesn't operate in idle fashion. His presentations in Parliament are done with clinical precision.

Pepperpot season!

Some people's pepperpot does come out like stew. 

I had no doubt. As soon as BJ filed the motion, I knew that he was convinced that he will be successful. BJ doesn't operate in idle fashion. His presentations in Parliament are done with clinical precision.

Correct and also the other PPPC members.

Hughes describe  the Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo who filed the motion as “an extremely shrewd, successful politician,”

David Hinds describe PPP “ to move from being a party that was battered and bruised to bringing down the Government in three years.
“And they were winning all the arguments; from wages to sugar to authoritarianismâ€ĶThey are probably the first political party in the Caribbean to do what they didâ€Ķ”

What more the haters of PPP wants to hear. 

Hughes describe  the Opposition Leader, Bharrat Jagdeo who filed the motion as “an extremely shrewd, successful politician,”

David Hinds describe PPP “ to move from being a party that was battered and bruised to bringing down the Government in three years.
“And they were winning all the arguments; from wages to sugar to authoritarianismâ€ĶThey are probably the first political party in the Caribbean to do what they didâ€Ķ”

What more the haters of PPP wants to hear. 

Can admin post these two comments on the banner of GNI until election is over..

The AFC and PNC will have to walk around with buss balls for another 30 years. The all pissed their pants after Jagdeo delivered his speech in Parliament. A few PNC clowns were skinning their teeth but Jagdeo proved that all skin teeth na laugh.

The licks were so much that it extended to GNI where Iguana and DJ started crying on Admin’s doorstep. D2’s alter ego was badly bruised. Licks like peas.

They are now peddling this third party BS. They are running from pillar to post.

We can talk third party in 2024.

I tell you this, we have to agree on one thing, it was a masterstroke.

I remember in 2015 a paper in the Caribbean said the PPP has a long way back, they were in shambles.

Shortly thereafter, at one of my niece's wedding, Dr Somar came to my table and asked if I followed BJ's moves.  He said, the PPP will reconstitute themselves faster than anyone can imagine and be back in the game.  He said Coalition will have a rough time.

Well, here we are!

This is a text book case study for Political Science majors in UWI!

The AFC and PNC will have to walk around with buss balls for another 30 years. The all pissed their pants after Jagdeo delivered his speech in Parliament. A few PNC clowns were skinning their teeth but Jagdeo proved that all skin teeth na laugh.

The licks were so much that it extended to GNI where Iguana and DJ started crying on Admin’s doorstep. D2’s alter ego was badly bruised. Licks like peas.

They are now peddling this third party BS. They are running from pillar to post.

Jagdeo was all over the place, I was not impressed with his speech. Gail sound lot more polished

Likely he was too busy thinking ahead, what next.

We have to agree to disagree on Jagdeo. It was a matter of styles. Jagdeo was aggressive and targeted. Gail was hard hitting and polished. Anil was like a hit man and Ifraan was like a tiger. Everyone will have their own impressions but we can all agree that the PPP was prepared and the PNC just did not show up and could not match the PPP.

It was a no contest during a no confidence motion. Look carefully at Sharma. Hint, Hint.

what yall doing on here on Christmas eve

I having by some relatives in PA...having some tea and sponge cake

At my elderly parents spending some time with them. Dinner planned with family and relatives at my home tomorrow. I also will attend temple in the morning. There are lots of gifts under the Chrismuss tree.

Merry Xmas Ray.

You are doing an excellent job keeping GNI sane.

Gail was indeed very organized. I find her comebacks very impressive. But I don't share your opinion of Jagdeo's presentation. 

Tola posted:

Jagdeo is a political genius. 

Maybe a political genius, but driven by ego and power, while leaving many behind. A one man show is not a team player. 

He wasn't a one man show the other day. He even convinced Charrandas to defect. Plus he was not the only one from his side who made presentations. 

Tola posted:

Jagdeo is a political genius. 

Maybe a political genius, but driven by ego and power, while leaving many behind. A one man show is not a team player. 

He wasn't a one man show the other day. He even convinced Charrandas to defect. Plus he was not the only one from his side who made presentations. 

That was one event. A major event, but still one.  But why is he perceived to be the influence and controller  of the CC and the party ? 

Many still see him controlling things when the presidential candidate is selected and even after  they become the president. Similar to Ramotar's time in office. 

Jagdeo will have to back off, if the PPP is to grow larger. But it is believed that his personality will not allow him to do so.   

Tola, it is a misconception and misrepresentation mindset of his opponents. 

At the end of the day, he is a major asset for the PPP.

Al Gore shoved A popular Bill Clinton aside and lost an election that he should have won. We must learn from history. 

The PPP presidential candidate still needs A valuable asset as jagdeo. The next candidate will chart his or her own course.

The opposition can say whatever they want but the PPP will do what the PPP has to do to win. As a business person, I never let a valuable employee leave. Same with a political party. 

Dont take this personally but many of Jagdoe’s opponents repaet what they heard from their party of choice and what KN said in the past. That is far from reality. We must have an open mind and think for ourselves in forming opinions. We must not try to please our friends all of the time but openly let our friends know that we can think independently of them. Trying to please everyone does not allow you to become independent and think outside of the box. 

Politics is like running a business, it can become ruthless at times. The weak do not survive in business. You have to always be one step ahead of the competition. 

The AFC and PNC were stuck in opposition mode. The debate proved my point. Instead of standing on their achievements and records, the AFC PNC were debating as if the PPP was the government. That was a brutal failure. 

Tola posted:

ENjoy and goodnight fellas

Rass now me can call Yuji all kinds ah names and nat get banned til  marning.

YUJI, MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY.

MERRY CHRISTMAS/HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE, GOD BLESSINGS ALWAYS. 

Merry Christmas Tola. I do not hold any hard feeling for anyone at GNI. Please forgive me if I said anything that May have caused any pain. We celebrate the birth of the king of peace, Jesus. 

Merry Christmas. Happy New year. 

Tola, it is a misconception and misrepresentation mindset of his opponents. 

At the end of the day, he is a major asset for the PPP.

Al Gore shoved A popular Bill Clinton aside and lost an election that he should have won. We must learn from history. 

The PPP presidential candidate still needs A valuable asset as jagdeo. The next candidate will chart his or her own course.

The opposition can say whatever they want but the PPP will do what the PPP has to do to win. As a business person, I never let a valuable employee leave. Same with a political party. 

Dont take this personally but many of Jagdoe’s opponents repaet what they heard from their party of choice and what KN said in the past. That is far from reality. We must have an open mind and think for ourselves in forming opinions. We must not try to please our friends all of the time but openly let our friends know that we can think independently of them. Trying to please everyone does not allow you to become independent and think outside of the box. 

Politics is like running a business, it can become ruthless at times. The weak do not survive in business. You have to always be one step ahead of the competition. 

The AFC and PNC were stuck in opposition mode. The debate proved my point. Instead of standing on their achievements and records, the AFC PNC were debating as if the PPP was the government. That was a brutal failure. 

Thank you.