I woke up this morning and found this all over my deck, it was at the front of the yard on the driveway also. I googled and read something about yellow jackets(wasp family) cleaning out their nest and dropping these things like cluster bombs.
It is soft and mushy no smell and reddish in color
Don't know about that but every year there seems to be different cratures moving around. One yr we had lots of ants..another yr chinese ladybugs..those suckers bite...another yr what looked like rain flies. Any branches hanging above the deck?
Any old ash trees around?
Nope no branches or ash trees
Here's a thought. I come by and hangout on your porch..you can head on to work if you have to. Just leave a couple shrimp curry an roti...some potatoe ball...a couple cans coconut water and a big umbrella and a hammock. That would bring out those offending creatures,soon as they show up....whap...I will then get rid of them for you. You doan even need to pay for my services.
Around hea its like mating elephants trying to get curry shrimp and roti...aloo ball and coconut wata and we have bear droppings on our sundeck.
Wha you charge fa you services ?
PS: Nice red sundeck fa de grand pickney to play.
cain posted:Here's a thought. I come by and hangout on your porch..you can head on to work if you have to. Just leave a couple shrimp curry an roti...some potatoe ball...a couple cans coconut water and a big umbrella and a hammock. That would bring out those offending creatures,soon as they show up....whap...I will then get rid of them for you. You doan even need to pay for my services.
Coconut water by itself don't really taste too good, you know.
You see that"s why there has to be roti an ball...or u talking steel drops. hehe that steel drops is true story? If so there must be a proper name for it.
Po' Tola stuck out in the tundra eatin seal while imagining curry goat.
Tola my son said he found one spot in Calgary they are Jamaican and it ain't the same. I had to explain to him dem JA good at fish and peas an rice, ackee and so on but not the curry dishes.
Y'all backside hijack my post
We wukin on it bossman...the droppings I meant. I put out a call to agent Skully from the X files.
cain posted:Don't know about that but every year there seems to be different cratures moving around. One yr we had lots of ants..another yr chinese ladybugs..those suckers bite...another yr what looked like rain flies. Any branches hanging above the deck?
Any old ash trees around?
Maybe is like Man Man dog........
cain posted:We wukin on it bossman...the droppings I meant. I put out a call to agent Skully from the X files.
Me hear agent Gilly is a bookman and might have come across this alien scenario, during his decades of research on the International Space Station.
His last research project was keeping bottles of rum in the fridge. His findings, now used by many internationally, is a nice cool liqueur [drink], without ice or mix. Thank you agent orang,,,,oops Gilly.
antabanta posted:cain posted:Here's a thought. I come by and hangout on your porch..you can head on to work if you have to. Just leave a couple shrimp curry an roti...some potatoe ball...a couple cans coconut water and a big umbrella and a hammock. That would bring out those offending creatures,soon as they show up....whap...I will then get rid of them for you. You doan even need to pay for my services.
Coconut water by itself don't really taste too good, you know.
Even Grace coconut water in cans, mixed wid de adda stuff, don't taste the same. The pieces of coconut jelly included, seems artificial.
Amral, this is all part of Cain's investigative research about the stuff on your sundeck. He is a determined guy and WILL find you an answer. Whether its correct or not, time will tell.
Nah Chami. I don't think so. I have no cedar trees in my yard. Plus this was both back and front of house including the driveway
Chameli posted:that looks like buds from cedar trees
You trying to mess up the wuk I got planned nuh?
cain posted:You see that"s why there has to be roti an ball...or u talking steel drops. hehe that steel drops is true story? If so there must be a proper name for it.
Tola my son said he found one spot in Calgary they are Jamaican and it ain't the same. I had to explain to him dem JA good at fish and peas an rice, ackee and so on but not the curry dishes.
Yuh talking about quick silver? That is pure mercury bro.
seignet posted:cain posted:You see that"s why there has to be roti an ball...or u talking steel drops. hehe that steel drops is true story? If so there must be a proper name for it.
Yuh talking about quick silver? That is pure mercury bro.
You serious that's what they speak of for getting a tent? Dam, hehehe
Chameli posted:that looks like buds from cedar trees
I thought it could be from the ash tree.
Amral is this only on your property? Can't be.
Ok ok. Call off the national guard. Like a woman having labor pains it was a false alarm. This morning i am home and walkef around the property. There was no nest to be seen anywhere. I examined those things and i am embarrassed to admit upon closer examination they are some sort of buds. Where they got blown from i dont know as yet. But i kept some in a ziplock bag to show my dad. He might have an idea. hmmmm i wonder when dried it might give a good high smoking it
Funny we living here 5 years and first time I ever seen this
Amral posted:Ok ok. Call off the national guard. Like a woman having labor pains it was a false alarm. This morning i am home and walkef around the property. There was no nest to be seen anywhere. I examined those things and i am embarrassed to admit upon closer examination they are some sort of buds. Where they got blown from i dont know as yet. But i kept some in a ziplock bag to show my dad. He might have an idea. hmmmm i wonder when dried it might give a good high smoking it
Do you have a silver maple tree close by? I have seen these around. We have some mature silver maple trees and seen these buds.
Amral posted:Funny we living here 5 years and first time I ever seen this
It was quite windy the afternoon/evng before ur post...that is why I thought of ash trees or as cham and Skeldon man said, cedar or Birch.
Dam! There goes my plan.
Down here in Florida, we have alligators and snakes. They take turns eating each other.
cain posted:It was quite windy the afternoon/evng before ur post...that is why I thought of ash trees or as cham and Skeldon man said, cedar or Birch.
Dam! There goes my plan.
Not necessarily. As Amral stated, "when dried it might give a good high smoking it".