It's all bunk

What is bunk?

I have said this before, many muslims including me love our Prophet (uwbp) more than ourselves.

No matter how much we are offended that should not lead to violence. On the other side of the coin not everyone has that control.

I say kill the ones who don't have control...and lock up people who support them

Originally Posted by ksazma:
I don't think that the cartoon threatens Muslims' faith. It may just be their degree if love for someone that is being ridiculed. I am willing to believe that I will become more agitated if someone ridiculed my mom than if they ridiculed someone else. That does not make my attitude worthless. It demonstrates my love for my mom. Words are sometimes thrown around to give the wrong impression.

This is terror to enforce a perverse ideology and is used all over the world by  Muslims to get their version of Islam across. From Pakistan, to Afghanistan, to Saudi Arabia ( they are about to beat a boy to death for insult to the religion) to Iran to everywhere in various and sundry ways religious enforcement of doctrine through violence. Let me reiterate, this is a daily occurrence elsewhere in the Muslim world. That it happens here in the west highlights the perversity of this kind of philosophy to get ones point across.

When Iran did it to Rushdie, no one in the muslim world showed any remorse and even muslims in the west thought Rushdie deserved it for insulting Islam with his Satanic Verses.

Saudi Arabia is one of the most horrible places on the planet where this is supposed to be the methodology for enforcement of religious doctrine. Whabbism is one of the most perverse brand of islam and alas; it is the brand of islam being spread in Guyana! Egypt is also another place where awful things are done in the name of Islam as government policy. The west has to speak out against these insults to persons in the name of religion in these countries. Once can include china as well since their communist atheism is used to sanction all religious or political dissent in horrible ways. These are all various brands of the same behavior. If we recognize it here in our backyards we ought to speak out against it elsewhere.

There will be some serious discussion on all sides to ease this tension that is building up all over the world.

Discussion about what exactly? 

Hopefully starting with Islamic leaders across the globe. As I mentioned to you some time back the Imaams in their Friday sermons  do caution folks not to get involved with acts that can harm people more so with terrorism. However I feel much more has to be done and their need to be meeting with all the various major muslim organizations to discuss this. 

On the other side folks need to tone down some of the rhetoric that  provoke a large group of people.

I don't think that the cartoon threatens Muslims' faith. It may just be their degree if love for someone that is being ridiculed. I am willing to believe that I will become more agitated if someone ridiculed my mom than if they ridiculed someone else. That does not make my attitude worthless. It demonstrates my love for my mom. Words are sometimes thrown around to give the wrong impression.

This is terror to enforce a perverse ideology and is used all over the world by  Muslims to get their version of Islam across. From Pakistan, to Afghanistan, to Saudi Arabia ( they are about to beat a boy to death for insult to the religion) to Iran to everywhere in various and sundry ways religious enforcement of doctrine through violence. Let me reiterate, this is a daily occurrence elsewhere in the Muslim world. That it happens here in the west highlights the perversity of this kind of philosophy to get ones point across.

When Iran did it to Rushdie, no one in the muslim world showed any remorse and even muslims in the west thought Rushdie deserved it for insulting Islam with his Satanic Verses.

Saudi Arabia is one of the most horrible places on the planet where this is supposed to be the methodology for enforcement of religious doctrine. Whabbism is one of the most perverse brand of islam and alas; it is the brand of islam being spread in Guyana! Egypt is also another place where awful things are done in the name of Islam as government policy. The west has to speak out against these insults to persons in the name of religion in these countries. Once can include china as well since their communist atheism is used to sanction all religious or political dissent in horrible ways. These are all various brands of the same behavior. If we recognize it here in our backyards we ought to speak out against it elsewhere.

Out of interests. There are 53 countries in the world with sizable with muslim population. And the Middle-Eastern muslims are only 20% of the total converts.   

There will be some serious discussion on all sides to ease this tension that is building up all over the world.

Hopefully starting with Islamic leaders across the globe. As I mentioned to you some time back the Imaams in their Friday sermons  do caution folks not to get involved with acts that can harm people more so with terrorism. However I feel much more has to be done and their need to be meeting with all the various major muslim organizations to discuss this. 

On the other side folks need to tone down some of the rhetoric that  provoke a large group of people.

Would u agree that always an Immam is the responsible for the radicalization of moderate muslims or a person with a muslim name.

provoke my ass...they need to get drunk and be happy instead of thinking about ways to kill people because of what they say...

The tension comes from one side. It comes from ideologies that presume it is sanctified to act in violent ways.

Don't confuse the acts of a minority and ascribe a level of importance to them. There have been epochs of mankind's history with worse violence in the name of as religion - beheadings (inquisition), burnings (witches), large-scale wars (crusade), etc. those too were perpetrated by a minority, albeit one with state characteristics (ISIL does not qualify as a State actor).

And don't for one moment think that there is acquiescence by a majority of Muslims that can be interpreted as support for these barbaric acts. There are State actors fighting these minorities who claim the name of Islam to do these dastardly acts.

provoke my ass...they need to get drunk and be happy instead of thinking about ways to kill people because of what they say...

I seh leh we trow one big Guyanese style bingie for dem.

The tension comes from one side. It comes from ideologies that presume it is sanctified to act in violent ways.

Don't confuse the acts of a minority and ascribe a level of importance to them. There have been epochs of mankind's history with worse violence in the name of as religion - beheadings (inquisition), burnings (witches), large-scale wars (crusade), etc. those too were perpetrated by a minority, albeit one with state characteristics (ISIL does not qualify as a State actor).

And don't for one moment think that there is acquiescence by a majority of Muslims that can be interpreted as support for these barbaric acts. There are State actors fighting these minorities who claim the name of Islam to do these dastardly acts.

I think moderate muslims are afraid to speak. Those considered to be highly educated and teaching at western universities in most cases are the ones were hear on TV and they claim that non-muslims are not qualified to make comments about Islam.

The most recent comment was one from the University of Toronto. There are killings of Christians in muslims countries. His take on that, is Christians love to claim persecution-it is a corner stone of their faith.

Suh, in other words, he is saying those who were killed in muslim countries wanted to die for their faith.

This is on FB

I am not Charlie. I am Ahmed the dead cop. Charlie disrespected me and ridiculed my faith and culture and I died defending his right to do so.
#‎JesuisAhmed‮

I don't think the cop was there to defend Charlie alone. The cop was there to defend everyone or anyone. It's a shame that he was murdered by one of his own misguided brothers.

there you go, also hand them a couple cases of Playboy or whatever the new dirt mag is these days...along with cases of hand cream.get their frikin frustrations out.

Getting the 70 virgins before they die, might also help  a lot.

Originally Posted by Tola:

70? I thought was only 7.

Originally Posted by Tola:

7 or 70 no difference, we are trying to influence those bastards so they stop all the stupid killing.

Only 7 not enticing enough bai.

This 70 virgins has been misused by both Muslims and non-Muslims alike when the source of it came from something much more romantic. The Prophet was asked by on of his companions about how beautiful his (companion's) wife would be in heaven to which the Prophet replied "72 times the beauty of the moon". Somehow that number got infiltrated into some Muslim literature and hence the birth of the 72 virgins references. Or 70 as quoted by Tola or 7 by Cain. There is hope though. It looks like the number is going down. Hopefully it gets to zero and these folks will not care to kill since there are no virgin prizes.

If you only get virgins, those virgins must be some ugly women who men refused when they were alive on earth. However, if they are not ugly women, then they must be children. Just wondering.

Bai, Cherubim is a Biblical concept. The Qur'an does not have any reference to children being sexual suitors for anyone. But on a serious note, heaven in Abrahamic faiths speak of a place where everything is renewed. It unfortunately does not promise that we will be necessarily reunited with our spouses, children, siblings or other acquaintances. That may be impractical given the processes for getting to heaven and hell. The Qur'an speaking of this scenario states that the companions will be "equal in age" so none of that old folks hooking up with children situations, skeldon_man.

Kszama the "jihadists" are the ones who should be congratulated for making this popular. Their hideous rants about the lure of virgins after death is what has generated mockery by non muslims and rightfully so to some extent.

But thank you for explaining the proper and rightful origins and intent of the "virgins".

Kszama the "jihadists" are the ones who should be congratulated for making this popular. Their hideous rants about the lure of virgins after death is what has generated mockery by non muslims and rightfully so to some extent.

But thank you for explaining the proper and rightful origins and intent of the "virgins".

I agree HM_Redux. At this point, the true and worst enemies of Islam and Muslims are these militant Muslims. There actions hurt all of us including Muslims as evident in the police killed in Paris. These militants have no regard for anyone including those they claim to fight for. Muhammad wants nothing to do with these evil men and now, women. 

I have always said for a long time these extremist folks are up to no good.

They are not doing anything good for muslims or society in General, they are generally criminals hiding under the cover of religion and for that they must be exposed. 

I think the tide is turning against many of these criminals. The evidence is before us right now in France, a country where the interior Minister a few weeks ago was saying we should not condemn all jihadists and or criminalize them. Now their President is declaring war against Muslim extremists and Jihadists. Go figure............

This is the 21st century. Was Islam barbaric in the 12th century when they invaded India-a civilization far more superior even on to this day? And yet they dominated that culture, as few as they were.

In the 6th century when invaded Damascus. In the 6th century when they invaded Egypt or later when they invaded Constantinople. 

And doan forget, their invasion stretched as far as Austria.

Wah mek u so sure, this is not another attempt of world domination. And they will succeed. AS always these marauders are only a few in comparison to the conquered population.    

In every conquest of islam in the mid-east, they gave glory to Mohammad. It is expected of Arabs to be of that religion. Every other ethnic group are converts-whose understanding of islam have to be coined to the precepts of the ME muslims. Guyanese muslim had to cleanse themselves for the ways the conducted their lives among the Guyanes community.

HM_Redux give me an answer. And only His Majesty_Redux.

This is the 21st century. Was Islam barbaric in the 12th century when they invaded India-a civilization far more superior even on to this day? And yet they dominated that culture, as few as they were.

In the 6th century when invaded Damascus. In the 6th century when they invaded Egypt or later when they invaded Constantinople. 

Wah mek u so sure, this is not another attempt of world domination. And they will succeed. AS always these marauders are only a few in comparison to the conquered population.    

In every conquest of islam in the mid-east, they gave glory to Mohammad. It is expected of Arabs to be of that religion. Every other ethnic group are converts-whose understanding of islam have to be coined to the precepts of the ME muslims. Guyanese muslim had to cleanse themselves for the ways the conducted their lives among the Guyanes community.

Lil Swan I am not gonna get into this discussion because it is pointless. It has similar value in discussion to when the PPP stooges bring up Burnham and the PNC to defend their own treachery.

Originally Posted by TI:

If after 1,400 years Muslims need to have dialogue to understand their own religion, then they seem like a bunch of idiots to the rest of the world.

It is not a dialogue tyo understand our religion it's a discussion to address idiots who are hijacking our religion.

WHen I spoke of this hijacking a few years ago, some of you did not agree

Lil Swan I am not gonna get into this discussion because it is pointless. It has similar value in discussion to when the PPP stooges bring up Burnham and the PNC to defend their own treachery.

I couldn't leave it at that. The point, I getting at, is the muslims predicts their religion will take over the world. I believe it will happen. But not peacefully and I see the current events no different from when Islam went beyond its borders.

Well, like u said. Pointless to further discuss it. I wait to see how the muslims progress day to day with the agenda of expansion. 

Last edited by seignet
Originally Posted by TI:

Sorry, too late. Already hijacked.

after Israel slaughter Palestinian children and the West say it is acceptable, many Muslims support violence to prove their point. They say it is acceptable too.

I agree. Both those ME groups kill. U read accounts of the jewish state from ancient times, one only can marvel at their barbarism. The Babylonians, the Medes, the Persians, the Greeks, the Ottamans, the Romans. Now they are united under one religion. Ever wonder why they still killing each other.

Originally Posted by TI:

after Israel slaughter Palestinian children and the West say it is acceptable, many Muslims support violence to prove their point. They say it is acceptable too.

I agree. Both those ME groups kill. U read accounts of the jewish state from ancient times, one only can marvel at their barbarism. The Babylonians, the Medes, the Persians, the Greeks, the Ottamans, the Romans. Now they are united under one religion. Ever wonder why they still killing each other.

Christians killing mattee too bai.

Originally Posted by TI:

In the Middle east Christians are the most peaceful. 

Originally Posted by TI:

I don't think one can quantify that. Neither in whole nor in part.

Originally Posted by TI:

I don't think one can quantify that. Neither in whole nor in part.

How so? Christians are a minority in the ME. They are not fightin wid nobody dere.......