Originally posted by The Blade Runner:

I'm asking for help here - what should I eat (other than fish)?

I'm not an expert but I would certainly take advantage of all the fresh fruits and vegetable you have there. There are many recipes out there on the net you can find to prepare the veggies in various appetizing ways. sauteed or steamed are great.

Cut out the provision meal so often.....as well as the tennis roll and sausage.
Originally posted by Riya:

I'm asking for help here - what should I eat (other than fish)?

I'm not an expert but I would certainly take advantage of all the fresh fruits and vegetable you have there. There are many recipes out there on the net you can find to prepare the veggies in various appetizing ways. sauteed or steamed are great.

Cut out the provision meal so often.....as well as the tennis roll and sausage.

i found some guidance on the net, my wife don't cook as we don't have time we both reach home late. will ask the mother in law to cut down on the provision - we thought that if we ate the provision instead of the white flour and rice it would help.

So far it is helping me, we also use whole wheat flour and the tennis roll is made of whole wheat. So...i actually thought i was eating healthier ...

i found some guidance on the net, my wife don't cook as we don't have time we both reach home late. will ask the mother in law to cut down on the provision -

um, no Big Grin It's your health, your choice to eat healthy...do it!

I know each of us is different but I did it with 2 children working long hours and was able to take care of ME. With making the right selection and eating everything in moderation, I can honestly say I have maintain my weight since pre-birth and after birth of my children and my older son is now a teen.

yay meBig Grin
Originally posted by bird:
You rass need some serious exercise when you get home in teh afternoon tek wan cutlish and weed out the whole back yard then the next day do the trench area and when you run out of grass and bush in your area go by Larepentir and clean the cemetry grounds, wah yo sey.?
I man gon soon need somebody to clear some brush.

i found some guidance on the net, my wife don't cook as we don't have time we both reach home late. will ask the mother in law to cut down on the provision -

um, no Big Grin It's your health, your choice to eat healthy...do it!

I know each of us is different but I did it with 2 children working long hours and was able to take care of ME. With making the right selection and eating everything in moderation, I can honestly say I have maintain my weight since pre-birth and after birth of my children and my older son is now a teen.

yay meBig Grin

I can't cook Big Grin

Actually, I'm looking to lose the weight in 6 months or by December. I will take things slow and get into a routine. By then the weight should be around 170 and my waist down from 40 to 36 or 34 in.
Originally posted by bird:
You rass need some serious exercise when you get home in teh afternoon tek wan cutlish and weed out the whole back yard then the next day do the trench area and when you run out of grass and bush in your area go by Larepentir and clean the cemetry grounds, wah yo sey.?

I doing some work in the yard - and i do some free hand exercise
no rice for the past month. lost 4 kg.

any advice on how to reduce further?

i went from 95 kg to 91 kg in 1 month. i want to reach 75 kg in about 6 months.
Shucks, you should have seen me three months ago...2o lbs heavier and chubby whubby tubby as hell. Even the wife took to pinching me on the tummy as a running joke ( not to me) I lost it all riding, walking and rock climbing ( in the gym with ropes since I have broken my clavicles too many times to count and can't trust them outdoors)I also stay away from much carbs ( still eat about 2 lbs of spaghetti before a long race ) also

lunch - 1 cup dhal, 1 serving of carrila & chicken (no rice/roti)

so you eat the karila and chicken just like that??

With all that dhall, I'm really sorry for them people around you Big GrinBig Grin

i got me own office and i have 2 tins of air fresheners. plus i could open me windows and stick me head out if things get out of hand Big Grin