Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
asj?

GR you need to asnwer fundamental questions.

1. Is there and internal rift between the Trotman and ROAR factions of the AFC. You denied this and yet we see it re-emerge and you cant seem to deny it.

2. Does the pathetic turnout in Gtwn not indicate that you have lost this support base while focusing almost entirely on PPP strongholds, even though past voting patterns indicates that the PPP has ownership of Indians who are unable to leave, even when unhappy with them?

Really if the opposition parties cant defeast the PPP or at least confine it as a minority govt the other questions are irrelevant. Victory this time will ensure even MORE arrogant behavior for the next 5 years, as both the AFC and "APNU?" crumble to embarrassing defeat.
Originally posted by Tola:

It is people like you that will continue to destroy Guyana with race voting.

If the AFC is infighting, maybe along racial lines who are you to imply that all who dont support themn are tied to race voting. The AFC is dead......they have failed to refute this fact. So why support them?
Originally posted by caribj:

If the AFC is infighting, maybe along racial lines who are you to imply that all who dont support themn are tied to race voting. The AFC is dead......they have failed to refute this fact. So why support them?

You wishing so the PNC will be the only other alternative, then you and the PPP carve up Guyana like you have done for 60 years. You can salivate during this quiet period, nothing being thrown, try grabbing a bite somewhere else.
Originally posted by baseman:
You wishing so the PNC will be the only other alternative, then you and the PPP carve up Guyana like you have done for 60 years. You can salivate during this quiet period, nothing being thrown, try grabbing a bite somewhere else.

Baseman you are now a truly angry man. The AFc went into Albouystwon thinking they would have gotten thousands of people to attend. Instead we hear that at its peak 50 did....meaning that many didnt stay to the end. Before the meeting I told you that the attendance will be poor because of how the AFC is perceived (a redman/potagee party which has no relevance in the lives of poor black people). You called me a PNCite. I was proven RIGHT.

Now ask yourself why is the support for the AFC so weak in a densely populated part of Georgetown?

You can ignore this. Dream on about AFc victories. For at least one year I have been talking about that. People like you called me a PNCite as you now do.

Then we have 50 people showing up to a Gtwn meeting!!!!!!!

baseman, GR, mitwah, squingy and others address that fact instead of attacking p[eople who were your staunch supporters in 2006 as I definitely was.

Understand this.

1. The AFC will do poorly in PPP strognholds as many cannot vote for any other than the PPP....they may just not vote.

2. The AFC ignored its Gtwn base and now that base has left it.

So rather than worrying about me you need to worry about the fact that the AFC might end up with no seats as Druggie has bene predicting.

Baseman you are now a truly angry man. The AFc went into Albouystwon thinking they would have gotten thousands of people to attend. Instead we hear that at its peak 50 did....meaning that many didnt stay to the end. Before the meeting I told you that the attendance will be poor because of how the AFC is perceived (a redman/potagee party which has no relevance in the lives of poor black people). You called me a PNCite. I was proven RIGHT.

Now ask yourself why is the support for the AFC so weak in a densely populated part of Georgetown?

You can ignore this. Dream on about AFc victories. For at least one year I have been talking about that. People like you called me a PNCite as you now do.

Then we have 50 people showing up to a Gtwn meeting!!!!!!!

baseman, GR, mitwah, squingy and others address that fact instead of attacking p[eople who were your staunch supporters in 2006 as I definitely was.

Understand this.

1. The AFC will do poorly in PPP strognholds as many cannot vote for any other than the PPP....they may just not vote.

2. The AFC ignored its Gtwn base and now that base has left it.

So rather than worrying about me you need to worry about the fact that the AFC might end up with no seats as Druggie has bene predicting.

I'm not angry, just on the way out and trying to satisfy your curiosity. Baseman does not get angry with such questions, I have kids and your insistance is child's play compared to them. Don't hutt yuh head bai, wait lil bit.
I have kids and your insistance is child's play compared to them. .

Isee. You ahve a meeting which you all boasted about in Georgetown. Only 50 people showed up, many not even staying to the end and yet you think that querying about this is "child's play".

In a city with over 100,000 voters, over 70% of which are hostile to the PPP, and maybe similar numbers confused about "APNU?". Yet this is the best that you all could do?

Baseman who do you think will vote AFC at this rate?

You want to tell me the PPP did not have any infighting, when Ramo was SELECTED, that fragmented the ex committee and the party. As if you dont know, the PPP and PNC were voting along racial lines for dankey years.
The AFC dont have any infighting as perceived by the PPP goons, they have a decision to make.

GNI is BS when it comes to Guyana elections. You want to know about the real support for the AFC, come spend a few days with us in Region 6 and find out for yourself.
You might also meet some of the PPP admin officials, that the people dislke with a passion, especially Mutt and Jeff.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Originally posted by cain:

So DG let me ask you something.

Because wikileaks states that the ppp is the only organized party in Guyana, does this give them the right to be corrupt?

WikiLeaks made no mention on your reference about right to be corrupt.

What nonsense are you speaking DG? I asked the question, not wikileaks.

I ask you again,
Because wikileaks states that the ppp is the only organized party in Guyana, does this give them the right to be corrupt? Yes or no?
You want to tell me the PPP did not have any infighting,

Doesnt matter. A weak opposition, race voting and the power of the incumbency and almost full control over the media. Even now Freddie seems to be muzzled and isnt allowed to say too much.

The PPP has these advantages.

What does the AFC has when most consider them to be a Baby Party, one which failed to capitalize on its surprise showing in 2006...and only got excited recently?

The PPP is bound to win so say most Guyanese. Afros (the older ones especially) will give "APNU?" some votes by loyalty. The AFC hasnt cultivated a solid support base yet as many votes last time were anti Corbin votes from dissatisfied PNC supporters. Not all are as unhappy with Granger.

Now you can rant all you want that the AFC has no infighting. What you refuse to tell us is why Holder and not Trotman, was selected to be the PM candidate as was the original agreement...and why Trotman plays such a low profile.

The way to deal with rumors put out by your opposition is to counter them. The AFC, packed with intellects, is too arrogant to think that they should. Its the ordinary voter, no intellect, who will decide who gets the job and who loses. The AFC is stupid not to attempt to handle how ordinary Guyanese see them.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

So DG let me ask you something.

Because wikileaks states that the ppp is the only organized party in Guyana, does this give them the right to be corrupt?

WikiLeaks made no mention on your reference about right to be corrupt.

What nonsense are you speaking DG? I asked the question, not wikileaks.

I ask you again,

Because wikileaks states that the ppp is the only organized party in Guyana, does this give them the right to be corrupt? Yes or no?

Refer to my earlier reply. Big Grin
Quote by DG) Refer to my earlier reply. (Quote)

Now that's one lame answer DG. This is the PPP way, lame.
My old country is wasting away starting with Burnham now taken there by the PPP and still people are lame.

Yet again my question stands, Should a government have the right to be corrupt, Yes or No?

I await yet another lame answer.
Quite unfortunate, bit it is becoming clearer as the days progress.

The Guyanese public are seeing them for what they are...arrogant and abusive. They do not believe in showcasing their party plans, if one disagrees with them, then their modus operandi would be cuss down and buse down.

The top leaders of their Party, are more sympathetic to any views and would listen and then offered an opinion, if the behaviour shown on GNI is what one can expect from person/s within the AFC.....then it is goodbye AFC.

I have kids and your insistance is child's play compared to them. .

Isee. You ahve a meeting which you all boasted about in Georgetown. Only 50 people showed up, many not even staying to the end and yet you think that querying about this is "child's play".

In a city with over 100,000 voters, over 70% of which are hostile to the PPP, and maybe similar numbers confused about "APNU?". Yet this is the best that you all could do?

Baseman who do you think will vote AFC at this rate?

As I said, you asking questions about the sucession which will be answered shortly. No need for parallel feeds
Originally posted by asj:

The Guyanese public are seeing them for what they are...arrogant and abusive. They do not believe in showcasing their party plans, if one disagrees with them, then their modus operandi would be cuss down and buse down.

The top leaders of their Party, are more sympathetic to any views and would listen and then offered an opinion, if the behaviour shown on GNI is what one can expect from person/s within the AFC.....then it is goodbye AFC.

How about all dem crap post you making of the US, talk about pot calling kettle. What opinion you want with that crap, the only opinion you deserve is from homeland security, you rat.

The dregs of Society which fits you perfectly well will always be a dweller of the gutter.

When an ineffable dunce like you has nothing to say and says it with a liberal embellishment of bad delivery, embroidering it with reasonless vulgarities of attitude, gesture and attire. Then there can no other way of describing you as blockhead so stupid, a crank so variously and offensively daft. Just seems like one to ignore.

The dregs of Society which fits you perfectly well will always be a dweller of the gutter.

When an ineffable dunce like you has nothing to say and says it with a liberal embellishment of bad delivery, embroidering it with reasonless vulgarities of attitude, gesture and attire. Then there can no other way of describing you as blockhead so stupid, a crank so variously and offensively daft. Just seems like one to ignore.

.[/QUOTE]
Try a new Google search nah. BTW, read my advise on your living with HIV revalation. Sorry to hear.

Try a new Google search nah. BTW, read my advise on your living with HIV revalation. Sorry to hear.[/QUOTE]

Originally posted by amral:
All due respect, nothing personal, please take a look at "moderator". The man started a personal attach thread, how about that.

asj is taking on the AFC, where did he attack you, point it to me.

But I am sure you guys can debate peacefully. Or do should I come in with my cutlass Big Grin

No, me and him had a run in over his "USA Prostitution state" thread and he started a thread making it an AFC issue. My reponses to him were to do with that thread. Anyway, it's your blogsphere so you do as you wish. Iman dont get into cutlish fight, asj might be a better match. Iman is a man of peace and propriety. Wink
Originally posted by amral:
Iman is a man of peace and propriety

BTW you in Switzerland now?? Last time I thought you were in India. At that time I think Ganesh was there for his surgery????

I am now between all three setting up a transnational consulting service, focused on companies wanting to do business in India. Also thinking of an agro-based business in Guyana regardless of Govt, apart from the charity I do there. So when Iman post, you never know. I'm in NJ now, Canada next week.

Last I heard, the man Ganesh is well and fine have a small busines in Guyana. Was happy to help out there, as always.
[quote]AFC Infighting, Incompetence, Continue to be Revealed
Mirror: Friday, 01 July 2011

The AFC is a house divided against itself. This fact is well known, with the line clearly drawn between the Trotman and Ramjattan factions. Ramjattan’s exclusion and sidelining of Trotman and his supporters has been accompanied by aggressive promotion of newcomers like Tarron Khemraj and Sasenarine Singh. Sasenarine was once, like Ramjattan, an ambitious aspirant in the PPP but who became disillusioned and jumped ship when the PPP refused to pander to their self-centred agenda for self-promotion and self-aggrandisement.

Taron Khemraj was one of the leading members of the now defunct ROAR.
But the Trotman/Ramjattan divide is not the only one being unfolded in the AFC. The latest divide is the rapidly unfolding contest between the same Tarron Khemraj and Sasenarine Singh, who are currently in a raging competition to assert themselves as the economic and financial czar of the AFC and to prove who is smarter. The only problem is that they are both technically inept and hopelessly clueless about economic policymaking.
The latest example is Sasenarine’s letter on the current account deficit, which he sent to the press swiftly after Tarron’s letter on factor productivity, so that he won’t fall too far behind in the race with his supposed party colleague. Regrettably, instead of helping to showcase his brilliance, the letter actually only served to disclose Sasenarine’s incompetence and explains why he was fired from almost every job he held while he was flirting with the PPP.
Put aside for a moment the obvious grammatical mistakes, e.g., “citizens â€Ķ borrows” (sic), etc., in his letter, it is clear that Sasenarine does not even understand the basic concepts that he is referring to in his letter. Yet he uses these concepts in a brazen attempt to deceive the public, impress the simple-minded, and make himself appear technically knowledgeable.
To begin with, his definition of the current account deficit is completely flawed on technical grounds. It is perfectly possible for a country to have an external current account deficit and still not increase its borrowing. This would be the case, for example, where a current account deficit is incurred as a result of imported goods and services exceeding exports, but where this excess is financed by foreign direct investment. So a country going through a period of rapid expansion through foreign direct investment would probably by definition experience a current account deficit, but would not necessarily increase its net indebtedness.
Secondly, it is clear that Sasenarine does not even understand the distinction between the external current account deficit, i.e., on the balance of payments, and the fiscal current account balance. Instead, he glibly slips and slides from one concept to the other, paying no heed to the important distinction between them.
Thirdly, it is clear that Sasenarine is completely out of touch with reality. While Guyana’s current account deficit might be standing at 11 percent, there is nothing unsustainable about this level of deficit because it is fully financed by foreign direct investment and by concessional official external financing. In fact, more prosperous Caribbean countries have even larger external current account deficits. The Bahamas, for example, has a current account deficit estimated at 14
Originally posted by albert:
[quote]AFC Infighting, Incompetence, Continue to be Revealed
Mirror: Friday, 01 July 2011

The AFC is a house divided against itself. This fact is well known, with the line clearly drawn between the Trotman and Ramjattan factions. Ramjattan’s exclusion and sidelining of Trotman and his supporters has been accompanied by aggressive promotion of newcomers like Tarron Khemraj and Sasenarine Singh. Sasenarine was once, like Ramjattan, an ambitious aspirant in the PPP but who became disillusioned and jumped ship when the PPP refused to pander to their self-centred agenda for self-promotion and self-aggrandisement.

Taron Khemraj was one of the leading members of the now defunct ROAR.
But the Trotman/Ramjattan divide is not the only one being unfolded in the AFC. The latest divide is the rapidly unfolding contest between the same Tarron Khemraj and Sasenarine Singh, who are currently in a raging competition to assert themselves as the economic and financial czar of the AFC and to prove who is smarter. The only problem is that they are both technically inept and hopelessly clueless about economic policymaking.
The latest example is Sasenarine’s letter on the current account deficit, which he sent to the press swiftly after Tarron’s letter on factor productivity, so that he won’t fall too far behind in the race with his supposed party colleague. Regrettably, instead of helping to showcase his brilliance, the letter actually only served to disclose Sasenarine’s incompetence and explains why he was fired from almost every job he held while he was flirting with the PPP.
Put aside for a moment the obvious grammatical mistakes, e.g., “citizens â€Ķ borrows” (sic), etc., in his letter, it is clear that Sasenarine does not even understand the basic concepts that he is referring to in his letter. Yet he uses these concepts in a brazen attempt to deceive the public, impress the simple-minded, and make himself appear technically knowledgeable.
To begin with, his definition of the current account deficit is completely flawed on technical grounds. It is perfectly possible for a country to have an external current account deficit and still not increase its borrowing. This would be the case, for example, where a current account deficit is incurred as a result of imported goods and services exceeding exports, but where this excess is financed by foreign direct investment. So a country going through a period of rapid expansion through foreign direct investment would probably by definition experience a current account deficit, but would not necessarily increase its net indebtedness.
Secondly, it is clear that Sasenarine does not even understand the distinction between the external current account deficit, i.e., on the balance of payments, and the fiscal current account balance. Instead, he glibly slips and slides from one concept to the other, paying no heed to the important distinction between them.
Thirdly, it is clear that Sasenarine is completely out of touch with reality. While Guyana’s current account deficit might be standing at 11 percent, there is nothing unsustainable about this level of deficit because it is fully financed by foreign direct investment and by concessional official external financing. In fact, more prosperous Caribbean countries have even larger external current account deficits. The Bahamas, for example, has a current account deficit estimated at 14

The Mirror! lol
We need to hire some better journalists for Chronicle and Mirror, remember when people like Moses used to write for Mirror?

Today is pure garbage we get from this nonsense, the population does laugh when they read these articles. They barely have any semblance of truth and then we get embarrassed a few weeks later.

This is why I stop quoting anything from mirror or chronicle.
J
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
The AFC does not have any foundation they can build on. The party was formed to get rid of the PPP and PNC. They have no grassroot support and will fail again in the next GENERAL ELECTION.

This is true and this is why it confuses me when I see how they are destroying us in region 6 and 5 which must tell me that we are failing in some regards. Because how can they be so successful without this grass roots support?

These clowns are now raising money left right and center, Businessmen are plying the AFC with money. Where do you think they are getting all this money from?
J