Nothing wrong with impressing your other half/significant other. I don't "have" to but want to. I impress daily with my culinary skills I dress to impress and overall impress with my sparkling personality
All of the above makes everyone happy.
Nothing wrong with impressing your other half/significant other. I don't "have" to but want to. I impress daily with my culinary skills I dress to impress and overall impress with my sparkling personality
* I believe you 100% when you talk about your "culinary skills"---after all you are a smart cookie. Bet you bake a few of those too.
* Here is my take:
* I was reading amral's touching tribute to his wife and he said something that resonated with me. He said he always tried to do things that made his wife happy because he knew when his wife was happy he was happy.
* A HAPPY WIFE = A HAPPY LIFE.
* I believe that 100%.
BOTTOM LINE:
* My wife makes me very happy and I try my best to reciprocate----she gets lots of attention, affection, respect, and genuine compliments from me. Those things are priceless riya---money can't buy them.
RE: RIYA'S "SPARLING PERSONALITY"
* There is nothing more beautiful in a woman than a sweet and sparkling personality.
Nothing wrang wid barefoot in de kitchen
Correct! ain't no shame being barefoot in de kitchen
all this talk bout food is mek I man hungry, when I get out ah hay so, I going get two doubles from the trini place pon Main st.
GILBAKKA CHECK OUT THIS VIDEO--THE DUTCH PEOPLE LOVE THEIR BICYCLES--FROM AGES 8 TO 80---THEY ARE ALL PEDDLING
Notice---you don't see any fat people---bicycling burns a lot of calories and keeps you fit.
No wonder Americans are so damn fat---if Americans have to travel 100 yards they hop in their cars---what a lazy bunch of people.
HERE ARE
Read more:
http://www.theburningplatform....2014/10/17/5-truths/
* Anyone disagrees with any of those truths ? I think not.
CHECK THIS:
ha ha ha ha ha
CHECK THIS:
ha ha ha ha ha
Gilbakka went to school with Bhola.
He Bhola cool too.
Rev, what if the one you like to impress is the one who makes you happy/ what if when you do things to impress them they become happy and that makes u even more happy?
i am with Ri on culinary skills...
i believe that i cooked to impress him/ i loved his constant praise of my food...i loved when he said, "you hand prapah sweet" and when he went back for lil bit more few-few times
* Arrite! I read your comments above chams---I laughed when I read this:
i loved when he said, "you hand prapah sweet
* Is a good thing yuh marry a country bai chams---where Big B from Mahaica or Maichony ? Which town man rass you think can dole out charming compliments like "yuh hand prapa sweet."lol
Anyway chams, Lemme put it this way:
Show me a woman who takes joy in cooking for her man/husband, show me a woman who takes pride in her culinary skills, show me a woman who loves her kitchen, show me a woman who loves to impress her man/husband and I will show you a man/husband who has deep appreciation for his woman/wife and her efforts and is extremely generous when it comes to doling out genuine and sincere praises and compliments.
* A woman will always try impress her man/husband if he always makes her feel appreciated with kind words, affection and genuine compliments.
* But what happens in cases where the man EXPECTS his woman to cook and doesn't show his APPRECIATION for her efforts ?
* Would a woman try to IMPRESS such a man ? Would a woman try to impress a man who takes efforts her for granted ?
HERE IS A GREAT LESSON ALL SHOULD HEED---Especially women who are taken for granted by their significant others:
Are you a coffee lover ?
STARBUCKS, DUNKIN OR McDONALD'S: WHOSE COFFEE HAS THE BEST BUZZ FOR YOUR BUCK ?
A war is always brewing for your coffee dollars between Starbucks, McDonald's, and Dunkin' Donuts---Who has the best coffee ?
Read more:
http://www.businessinsider.com...ffeine-value-2014-10
Are you a coffee lover ?
STARBUCKS, DUNKIN OR McDONALD'S: WHOSE COFFEE HAS THE BEST BUZZ FOR YOUR BUCK ?
A war is always brewing for your coffee dollars between Starbucks, McDonald's, and Dunkin' Donuts---Who has the best coffee ?
Read more:
http://www.businessinsider.com...ffeine-value-2014-10
Starbucks..worth every penny to the last drop.
TRICKS FOR SITTING AT YOUR DESK WITHOUT HURTING YOUR BACK
Sitting is killing you. Although if you are like most people, you probably don't have access to an alternative workspace option like a treadmill desk.
If you are forced to sit, you should maximize your desk's potential for healthy ergonomics and productivity with this perfect setup.
Read more:
http://www.businessinsider.com...alth-posture-2014-10
* Listen folks! Lazy people have lazy postures. They are too lazy to sit upright and properly. They always want to feel relaxed, so they slouch.
COCA-COLA SHARES TANK
Coca-Cola management just warned that the company would miss its long-term profit targets. Shares are down 5.6% in early trading
Read more:
http://www.businessinsider.com...ola-earnings-2014-10
* Arrite! Coca Cola(KO) is trading right now at $40.58 a share---a few days ago KO was $44.87
* But check this---back in 2009 coca cola was at $16 a share.
* Like all stocks coca cola is overvalued----Coca Cola is really a 25 dollar stock that's trading at 40 right now.
* ANY OF YOU DRINK COCA COLA ? Tons of sugar there. Not healthy but sweet---lots of people value sweet over health.
This is amazing medical news:
PARALYZED MAN WALKS AGAIN AFTER CELL TRANSPLANT
A paralysed man has been able to walk again after a pioneering therapy that involved transplanting cells from his nasal cavity into his spinal cord.
Darek Fidyka, who was paralysed from the chest down in a knife attack in 2010, can now walk using a frame.
The treatment, a world first, was carried out by surgeons in Poland in collaboration with scientists in London.
Read more:
http://www.bbc.com/news/health-29645760
* WOW! This is great news.
* ANY OF YOU DRINK COCA COLA ? Tons of sugar there. Not healthy but sweet---lots of people value sweet over health.
I haven't had soda of any kind in over 16 years. Even in Guyana "sweet drinks" wasn't my thing
* You must surely be healthy, slim and trim.
* It takes a lot of willpower, self control and self restraint to avoid "sweet drinks" for 16 years. You are clearly a disciplined woman riya.
* By the way, The Rev has this image or perception of you. Here:
That girl Riya strikes me as the kind of woman who is in love with her life----every minute of it. No wonder she is so happy. People who are unhappy are those who are in love with someone else's life. But not Riya. She is in love with her life. She cool.
* Am I on the right track Riya ? Do I have a reasonable perception or image of you ? Lemme know.
You are right on track!
I'm not big on desserts or anything that is sweet so its easy for me to turn the other way. Coca cola can go belly up and I will be fine
Hehehe, you talking about 'culinary skills' to Rev!
soon the man will expound the culinary delights of sushi, hehehe
HAPPY 64TH BIRTHDAY TO A WONDERFUL LEADER
* October 22nd---what is he a scorpio ?
CANADA LOSES HER VIRGINITY. MUSLIM CONVERT COMMITS FIRST TERRORIST ACT IN THE COUNTRY
* Canadians are stunned.
Why are Canadians stunned?
Check out the background and history of this Canadian.
Act of war because he is a convert...madman if he was not a convert!
Bibeau, who was born in 1982, was a convert to Islam and had a history of drug use before he converted, two sources said.
His passport had been confiscated by Canadian authorities when they learned he planned to go fight overseas, a U.S. law enforcement official told CNN's Susan Candiotti. The official said it was not clear when that happened.
Canadian broadcaster
CBC reported that Bibeau had a record of drug arrests going back 10 years.
Why are Canadians stunned?
Check out the background and history of this Canadian.
Act of war because he is a convert...madman if he was not a convert!
* Human nature my bwoy!
* Canadians didn't believe that kind of "madness" would visit their country.
* So they were understandably stunned.
* The "muslim convert" part----that's creates drama.
He's a terrorist. Period.
* You're a blunt and straightforward woman.
* Don't know why TI is explaining.
He is also a damm disgruntled Canadian, ...that is what I am explaining.
The govt took away his passport and right to travel, and the man reacting.
The news pushing this convert thing instead of focusing on the real issue.
we live in an anti-govt world today.
THOUSANDS SHOW UP IN GUYANA TO VIEW DIWALI PARADE
The Guyana Hindu Dharmic Sabha celebrated its 40th Anniversary in grand style on Wednesday evening as it hosted its 40th Edition of the Annual Diwali Motorcade, which saw thousands lining the routes to get a glimpse of the well-illuminated and unique floats as they passed by.
Read More:
http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...floats-lights-magic/
SEARS PLANS TO CLOSE STORES AND LAY OFF WORKERS
Sears will not be closing all their stores---just the money losing ones.
The fact is Sears has zero chance of transforming itself into a viable retail entity.
Read more:
http://www.businessinsider.com...close-stores-2014-10
*When is the last time any of you shopped at Sears ? Sears days are over. They are just hanging by a thread.
11 WORDS YOU ARE PROBABLY MISPRONOUNCING
* How do you pronounce that word ?
=================
HERE ARE SOME OF THE WORDS PEOPLE MISPRONOUNCE:
* KIBOSH: The standard pronunciation is "ky-bosh," not "kih-bosh."
* SHERBET: Many say "sher-bert," though there's no second "r" β not even a silent one. It's not to be confused with "sorbet" (sor-bay), which contains no milk. Sherbet does.
* MISCHIEVOUS: The standard pronunciation is "mis-chiv-us," not "mis-chee-vee-us."
* PRESTIGIOUS: The preferred pronunciation is "pre-sti-jus," not "pre-stee-jus."
* BANAL: Standard pronunciation is "buh-nal," not "bay-nul."
* CACHE: It's pronounced exactly the same as "cash."
Some confuse "cache" with "cachet" ("cash-ay"), which means "carrying great prestige."
* FLACCID: The standard pronunciation is "flak-sed," not "flas-sid."
Read More:
http://www.businessinsider.com...ispronouncing-2014-4
*How many of you pronounce all of those words correctly ?
Telling mispronouncing words to Americans? Hehehe!
I look at Peppa Pigs to get my pronunciation
HERE IS FACEBOOK FOUNDER MARK ZUCKERBERG SPEAKING MANDARIN IN BEIJING, CHINA
* His wife is Chinese---so it was very smart on his part to learn the Chinese language.
* He said when he told his wife's grandmother in Chinese he wanted to marry her grand-daughter she was surprised.
* How many of you are proficient in a language other than English ?
* His wife is Chinese---so it was very smart on his part to learn the Chinese language.
* He said when he told his wife's grandmother in Chinese he wanted to marry her grand-daughter she was surprised.
POUNDS FOR LBS: UK GOVERNMENT TO PAY FAT PEOPLE IF THEY LOSE WEIGHT
Overweight people will receive cash or gift vouchers if they lose weight β as long as they have jobs.
Under radical NHS plans to tackle the obesity crisis employers will get funding to offer Βincentives for staff who slim down.
Read more:
http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/u...ment-pay-fat-4487795
* Damn!!! I need to lose 2 pounds. I'm 5ft 9"/ 167 pounds--- I packed on 4 pounds over the summer---oh well! I have a new goal---lose 5 pounds by Thanksgiving----that's Nov 27th----that will bring me down to 162lbs---then I can stuff my face for Thanksgiving---add back 3 lbs---and I'll be at my target weight---165lbs.
* How about you folks---do you need to shed any pounds ?
I'm 5ft 9"/ 167 pounds
* How about you folks---do you need to shed any pounds ?
You and I can see each other eye to eye there, man. Physically. Standing and facing each other.
You carry more weight than I do, though. I'm hovering around 150lbs.
Just before my stroke I weighed in at 162lbs. Two months after that I was 30lbs less.
I am proficient in creolese. I working toward proficiency in the language of "asking".