Invest in homeland — President Granger urges Guyanese in Barbados

PRESIDENT David Granger says his country and the Caribbean can build one of the strongest economies in the globe if the necessary integration becomes a reality. “We need that integration movement, because if we are divided, people are going to pick us off one by one. If we are divided, people are going to separate us and prevent us from being strong,” he said.

Granger was speaking at a breakfast at Bubba’s Sports Bar on Sunday to allow scores of Guyanese to meet and greet the President who was elected in May, and was in Barbados to participate in the just-concluded CARICOM summit.

“We in Guyana have sufficient land that if every single Caribbean country was put together and put into Guyana, we still have space left over.

“We are going to take control of our resources, our timber, our gold, our diamonds, our bauxite, our petroleum and make sure that Guyanese will never have to be poor again,” Granger said.

However, he noted the now revitalised border dispute between Guyana and Venezuela had implications for the Guyanese economy.

He also promised Guyanese living in Barbados better representation and better opportunities for them to invest in their homeland.

Earlier, loud cheers and applause rang out as Granger arrived at Bubba’s. Supporters waved the Golden Arrowhead , while others wore T-shirts bearing the flag and the A Partnership for National Unity logo. A smiling Granger said to them: “It looks like Georgetown.”

Granger had attended a church service at St Matthias Anglican Church before heading to the restaurant where he had breakfast with Consul General to Barbados, Mr. Michael Brotherson, members of the Guyanese Association of Barbados (GAB) and other Guyanese supporters.

One of the organisers, GAB founding member Joyann Hooper-Beckles, dubbed it Breakfast With The President. She said it was pulled together “in less than 24 hours”. (NationNews.com)

We are going to take control of our resources, our timber, our gold, our diamonds, our bauxite, our petroleum and make sure that Guyanese will never have to be poor again,” Granger said.

Invest in homeland — President Granger urges Guyanese in Barbados, July 6, 2015, Source

It would be interesting to see how Granger would make sure that Guyanese will never have to be poor again.

Poverty existed for ages  and will continue for eons in every country of the world.

What's comes to mind is the famous phrase from the Lion King. Stick with me and you will never go hungry again. Not long after the King's brother betrayed pact. Granger has a tough sell to have the diaspora visiting Guyana like they used to during the PPP administration. Guyana has so much wealth that Guyanese in the Caribbean can go home and never be poor again. Well, crime is out of control, unemployment rate is at its peak, no plan in place to create jobs, the economy is diving, and we have a country with a divided nation. Mr. Granger, are you bringing back these people to steal?
Originally Posted by alena06:

No safety, no investments.   People 'frikken' with the escalating crime rate. Guyana gone fun 'black eye peas' 

I doan think that gang has a plan for wealth creation. They are typical Indians-they not willing to trust anybody. But in the case of this government, dem nah willing to encourage indoes too much.

No safety, no investments.   People 'frikken' with the escalating crime rate. Guyana gone fun 'black eye peas' 

Another thinly veiled and infantile racist remark from abbe Canje Gyal. Canje Gyal still trying to sell she rank fish on GNI.

You are a REAL friggin IDIOT!!!!

Beautiful and picturesque Canje is getting all this abuse and the gal isn't from there.   

Originally Posted by Observer:

Beautiful and picturesque Canje is getting all this abuse and the gal isn't from there.   

I know BUt we need to go easy on Shaitaan. he has problems.

President David Granger being greeted by one of his supporters at Bubbas Sports Bar [Barbados Daily)

President David Granger being greeted by one of his supporters at Bubbas Sports Bar (Barbados Daily)

What really going on here?

Take a good look again.

President David Granger being greeted by one of his supporters at Bubbas Sports Bar [Barbados Daily)

President David Granger being greeted by one of his supporters at Bubbas Sports Bar (Barbados Daily)

Take a good look again.

Feel Up Bubbie time.  A Leader Guyana needed to change!!!!

Take a good look again.

After all the endless mocking of Mr. Ramotar with a black woman, now this from the revered new leader? Where's the posse who kept posting those pics, they're on vacation?  

Take a good look again.

After all the endless mocking of Mr. Ramotar with a black woman, now this from the revered new leader? Where's the posse who kept posting those pics, they're on vacation?  

Uncle Picha Laka Picha gone fuh channa.

GNI wannabe lawyer - Alena never been to Berbice.   You are the biggest ******* on here.

Take a good look again.

Probably, extensively short memory.

I suggest that you have serious issues.  Since when is hugging immoral, or indecent?

GNI wannabe lawyer - Alena never been to Berbice.   You are the biggest ******* on here.

I thought you put me on ignore Gyal? I'm honored that I have the attentions of GNI's resident fish seller. I'm still going to decline your fish because it's just too rank for my tastes. I prefer my fish fresh. No cow blood on my fish thank you

Shaits, please shake hands and make up.

This idiot is the female counterpart of my Antiman Cousin Snake here. Persistent schupidity after a while must incite scorn and disgust. Like Canje Gyal's not so clever "Guyana gone fuh black eyed peas" as a thinly veiled remark to ridicule a majority Black Government. So WTF if the Government is led by a Black guy with Black Ministers? And since when is coolie food indicative of some superior haute cuisine over ingredients such as "black eyed peas"? And since when is black eyed peas used exclusively by Black people? And if so then what of it? Her remark by itself would be harmless but she really has some kinda pathological hatred of Black people. Being pro-Indian and pro-yourself does not and should not mean "I hate Black people." I don't get these feelings of coolie superiority and Black inferiority considering we live in the most powerful nation on earth governed by a Black guy, son of a native Kenyan in the midst of an educated and wealthy Black population who I'm sure can outclass abbe roti shop businessmen and real estate agents.

I suggest that you have serious issues.  Since when is hugging immoral, or indecent?

Anything to paint Granger as a savage n...ger. It alleviates the pain of them having to watch their indian bubble up, wine up and go down heads of state while thumping their chest and proclaiming how "moral" indians are.

This classeless, tasteless, tactless bunch of morons who shamed Guyana are revered by the low class indians like Nehru et al.

This idiot is the female counterpart of my Antiman Cousin Snake here. Persistent schupidity after a while must incite scorn and disgust. Like Canje Gyal's not so clever "Guyana gone fuh black eyed peas" as a thinly veiled remark to ridicule a majority Black Government. So WTF if the Government is led by a Black guy with Black Ministers? And since when is coolie food indicative of some superior haute cuisine over ingredients such as "black eyed peas"? And since when is black eyed peas used exclusively by Black people? And if so then what of it? Her remark by itself would be harmless but she really has some kinda pathological hatred of Black people. Being pro-Indian and pro-yourself does not and should not mean "I hate Black people." I don't get these feelings of coolie superiority and Black inferiority considering we live in the most powerful nation on earth governed by a Black guy, son of a native Kenyan in the midst of an educated and wealthy Black population who I'm sure can outclass abbe roti shop businessmen and real estate agents.

You got all that from a 6-word sentence? Wow. 

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Anything to paint Granger as a savage n...ger. It alleviates the pain of them having to watch their indian bubble up, wine up and go down heads of state while thumping their chest and proclaiming how "moral" indians are.

This classeless, tasteless, tactless bunch of morons who shamed Guyana are revered by the low class indians like Nehru et al.

I have never been able to understand how any Indian could be proud of the PPP. The PPP represents the worst traits of the worst set of Indians amongst us. You could look at the PPP and be forgiven for thinking that Indians are mentally deficient humans possibly due to a closed gene pool for two centuries.

As for Granger, he's the only Guyanese politician that commands my respect not by title but by grace and intellect and deportment.

I have been reading all your threads and you don't have anything decent  or intelligent to say. Now, are you on the coalition payroll to be defending them so dearly, are you Black or married to a Black to be defending them with such force. Alena is a fellow GNI , she don't deserve the insults from you of all people and we know why!! If you don't have anything good to say ,well shut up. Have a nice day.

Originally Posted by kp:

I have been reading all your threads and you don't have anything decent  or intelligent to say. Now, are you on the coalition payroll to be defending them so dearly, are you Black or married to a Black to be defending them with such force. Alena is a fellow GNI , she don't deserve the insults from you of all people and we know why!! If you don't have anything good to say ,well shut up. Have a nice day.

So,

1. Black people are paying me to be disgusted with Indian Antiman political behavior; and or

2. I must have a Black spouse or girlfriend.

Amazing! Res ipsa loquitur. Your nonsense speaks for itself.

I am unabashedly pro-Indian. I am pro-Indian in the context of being Guyanese and American. I absolutely reject that being pro-Indian means I somehow hate Black people. You are the type of idiot that gives rise to the idea that being pro-Indian means "I hate Black people." If this Government can treat Indians fairly and equally before the law, reduce Indian poverty, and prevent unnecessary Indian bloodshed from "crime" then my "pro-Indian" agenda is satisfied. I don't want special Indian rights. I want equality. The Guyanese State has under all Governments since 1964 F-ed Indian people. On this front, the PPP and PNC stands united.

As for the Coalition, I'll be happy to criticize them fairly and intelligently when warranted. However, I'm not gonna be like the GNI Antiman Brigade who really really believe that the Government should have cleaned up 23 years of PPP calcified turds in under two months.

What's comes to mind is the famous phrase from the Lion King. Stick with me and you will never go hungry again. Not long after the King's brother betrayed pact. Granger has a tough sell to have the diaspora visiting Guyana like they used to during the PPP administration. Guyana has so much wealth that Guyanese in the Caribbean can go home and never be poor again. Well, crime is out of control, unemployment rate is at its peak, no plan in place to create jobs, the economy is diving, and we have a country with a divided nation. Mr. Granger, are you bringing back these people to steal?

No he wants more negroes so that he can build a new Haiti.He is bringing them back to run snackette selling cassava ball (without egg) black pudding and souse.

Why would the negroes come back to Guyana,most left during the Burnham dictatorship now would they come back during the Grainger racist dictatorship?

All those in Brooklyn who were complaining that they did not get even a portion of black pudding that the organizers were eating by the yard or even a taste of the souse during the negroe victory celebrations on Church ave,why would they go back to Guyana when the large majority went to Brooklyb during the PNC dictatorship.

From channa to black eye peas. 

Take a good look again.

We can figure out which pic is more perverted by clicking likes to vote...for this pic:

I thought you put me on ignore Gyal? I'm honored that I have the attentions of GNI's resident fish seller. I'm still going to decline your fish because it's just too rank for my tastes. I prefer my fish fresh. No cow blood on my fish thank you

Poor alena.  Cussing and busing you stink because you refuse to buy her rotten fish.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Ok Basdeo Panday was a known "winer man."   When nani "wine down low", Basdeo Panday was going right down to the ground.  Even the very prim and proper President at the time (Karl Hudson-Phillips I think his name was) also had his skills, and shocked many at a carnival party when to quote a Trini "he climb on some woman back".  Apparently Rowley also has his talents.

The problem is that neither Jagdeo, nor Ramotar can wine.  They just look like dogs in heat.  No skill, no fun, and no mischief.  They really ought to stop it.  You can get away with a skilful "wine", depending on time and place, providing that no hands are placed on the woman.  But went its done badly it just looks vulgar.

At least Granger knows his limits so you will never see him doing this.  Forbes Burnham was a known "fine wine" man, with high competence in that craft.  Cheddi no doubt wasn't, and ensured that he didn't embarrass himself.

Originally Posted by george dasilva:

No he wants more negroes so that he can build a new Haiti.

No he wants Guyana to be a Barbados, Grenada, St Lucia, Antigua, St Kitts Nevis, and Tortola, so that all of those Indians can flock back to Guyana.

I think you fear that Indians will be doing domestic work for blacks, as they do in those islands.  In fact cobra is already an example of this as his body is being used to entertain the sexual parts of a "big strong, ignorant big lolo PNC blackman".

You got all that from a 6-word sentence? Wow. 

Shaitaan is promoted from GNI wannabe lawyer to GNI top analyst.