Why no other member of the AFC were present at this meeting and only Black AFC and PNC members as they had an anti Indian bash fest?

Among the participants at the Conference were David Granger, Aubrey Norton, Sharma Solomon, Carl Greenidge, Hamilton Green, David Hinds, Nigel Hughes, Lincoln Lewis and Mark Benschop

With fingers pointing at Opposition politicians, activists... GOV’T EXPOSES SINISTER PLOT TO DESTABILISE COUNTRYPDFPrintE-mail
Written by   
Thursday, 08 August 2013 23:03

THE Ministry of Home Affairs yesterday made some disturbing revelations surrounding an alleged  sinister plot by some Opposition  politicians and controversial political activists to carry out a series of protest actions aimed at creating public disorder and disharmony in the country.

The ministry, however, assured that the situation is being “closely monitored”  and it  stands firm in its commitment to ensure that the peace and good order in Guyana will not be disturbed. Following is the text of the press statement issued yesterday by the Ministry of Home Affairs:

It has come to the attention of the Ministry of Home Affairs that recently a Conference was held at ACDA’s Headquarters at Thomas Lands, Georgetown. The Conference was sponsored by ACDA, the Ghana Day Committee and the Cuffy 250 Committee. Among the participants at the Conference were David Granger, Aubrey Norton, Sharma Solomon, Carl Greenidge, Hamilton Green, David Hinds, Nigel Hughes, Lincoln Lewis and Mark Benschop. According to reports received at the Ministry, the Conference participants heard presentations from persons above-mentioned. According to the said reports, the presentations were laced with racial hostility towards the Government of the day, self-flagellations, attacks against the Guyana Police Force and the PPP/C Administration. Above all, the Conference formulated a series of protest actions aimed at creating public disorder and disharmony in the country. Among the protest actions slated were public meetings, picketing exercises, and protest walks. No assurances were given that these intended protest actions would be peaceful. At a public meeting styled ‘Save the City’ held at the City Hall compound where a number of APNU and WPA activists were present,  David Hinds is reported to have said: “If Sooba is not removed (as Town Clerk) we will take to the streets and shut down the City of Georgetown. Get ready to fight! Get ready to battle!” The Ministry has noted the reckless behaviour and denounces the public display of lawlessness spearheaded by Hamilton Greene, Mayor of Georgetown at the said activity. Further, it is interesting to note that at the Thomas Lands encounter, Aubrey Norton referred to the removal of the vendors from the Kitty Seawall and in the same breadth, drew a parallel with Celina Resort which he said is still standing, a clear reference that to remove the vendors but not to touch Celina’s was an act of discrimination. A mere two days after,  a security guard and four Chinese nationals employed at Celina’s were attacked, severely beaten and robbed by five armed bandits. The Ministry of Home Affairs is concerned that there may be a political connection here. Further, the Ministry of Home Affairs has noted that recently during a protest action in the precincts of the National Assembly, a group of  demonstrators organised and led by APNU Parliamentarians pushed down Police barriers, thus creating an atmosphere which was not conducive to the maintenance of the peace and good order around the Parliament. The Ministry will continue to closely monitor the planned activities of the organizers of these events and stand firm in its commitment in ensuring that the peace and good order in Guyana will not be disturbed.

These katahars c00l1es are stupid asses, bunch of loser jackasses who will bear the brunt of Indian backlash should the create mayhem and destruction.  These low-lives deserve what ever they get in return.

I am not surprised, the rhetoric taht comes out of the present clan of PPP has always been confrontational. These men and women are locked in a mode of politics that doan exist anymore. Then again if u have idiots running the country. I sey give them a good licking. Save the indoes though, dey doan do any body harm. Just go down to Pradoville one and two and cut some azz. Let dem fell the blows the lowly indians feel. 

3And when the Phantom come out and do their thing yuh gun CRY like the Lil Sissy you are!!!!!!!!!

ahmmm, wait . . . weren't y'all screaming that Nigel Hughes had sold out to the PPP just a scant 24 hours ago?

i guess the ignorant race arsonists here doan need reason or logic to scratch match in service to the larcenous, low-minded cabal that is Guyana's PPP

ahmmm, wait . . . weren't y'all screaming that Nigel Hughes had sold out to the PPP just a scant 24 hours ago?

i guess the ignorant race arsonists here doan need reason or logic to scratch match in service to the larcenous, low-minded cabal that is Guyana's PPP

Haha, another one with whiplash syndrome.

HEHEHe KATAHAR Redux. Robber Barron will do ANYTHING to get rich!!!!

doan use words u doan understand just because it 'sounds nice' . . . arite?

i guess the ignorant race arsonists here doan need reason or logic to scratch balls in service to the larcenous, low-minded cabal that is Guyana's PPP

i guess the ignorant race arsonists here doan need reason or logic to scratch match in service to the larcenous, low-minded cabal that is Guyana's PPP

moron, u get ketch again . . . i understand

and dude . . . only prancing antimen alter other people's posts to fake wit and intelligence, arite?

My suggestion.  Send all the racists like druggie, cobra, and others to Berbice. It will secede from Guyana and be called Indesh.

Other Guyanese who understand that Guyanese have a right to determine who their leaders are can remain in Guyana.  This problem arose because the PPP has refused to have local govt elections.  And it is now high handedly determining who the leadership of Georgetown should be.  A city where they struggle to obtain 1/3 of the votes.

My suggestion.  Send all the racists like druggie, cobra, and others to Berbice. It will secede from Guyana and be called Indesh.

Other Guyanese who understand that Guyanese have a right to determine who their leaders are can remain in Guyana.  This problem arose because the PPP has refused to have local govt elections.  And it is now high handedly determining who the leadership of Georgetown should be.  A city where they struggle to obtain 1/3 of the votes.

Stop lying, the PNC and Nigel along with Benschop kept an anti Indian KKK rally and now you call me racist?

The PPP did not hold up the local government election, it was the PNC/AFC committee members who didn't show up to meetings as per the agreement 10 years ago. The evidence is in the meeting minutes. Stop you lying and urban legend peddling. You fools think if you mention these lies enough times it will become true?

Stop lying, the PNC and Nigel along with Benschop kept an anti Indian KKK rally and now you call me racist?

Their issue is that the PPP, rejected by the citizens of Gtwn, are selecring who the leadership of that city should be instead of holding local govt elections.

Can you tell me what is racist about that?  

Anyway every meeting that the PPP hosts is an anti black man rally and now they deliberately let the criminals responsible for the slaughter in Lusignan walk so they can scare Indos back to voting for them.

Please do not babble about the pwerless PPP because if the PPP were that powerless the PNC would be in power now.  Every time there are national elections the PNC objects to some aspect of it and yet the elections are held.

The PPP has NEVER screamed as loudly about local govt elections as they did about the fcat that the PNC is supposedly preventing them fropm building a mammoth terminal building with more jetways than any others in the Eastern Caribbean, including St Maarten and Trinidad, both of which are far busier than GEO will ever be.   I mean the PPP is crying about CAL. So clearly they cannot attract major carriers to Guyana.

GT is not a Black stronghold. It is the capital of Guyana.

The fact is that Gtwn folks do not want the PPP.  Never wanted the PPP.  And so why is the PPP high handedly forcing down PPP operatives as leaders?

Breakdown the make up of Gtwn fuh me nah?

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

All you need to do is see how few votes the PPP gets in Gtwn.  That alone will tell you that the vast majority of Gtwn are Afro and mixed Guyanese.

So based on the above, do you agree that Gtown is a black stronghold?

No bloody body is forcing anyone. GT AKA FILTH TOWN is an independent City lead by Hamilton Green. Filth in, Filth out!!!

shut you rasist ass i hope you in GT when this mayhem happen and a blackman can slap the shit out of you where you born in a zoo 

So based on the above, do you agree that Gtown is a black stronghold?

40% of the blacks living in Guyana live in Gtwn. 

No wonder Nehru is having a heart attack.  Who are these inferior subspecies to tell the PPP that they do not wish them to install leadership w/o input from Gtwn residents?

shut you rasist ass i hope you in GT when this mayhem happen and a blackman can slap the shit out of you where you born in a zoo 

You born in a ZOO and still there, monkey face!!!

All those who don't like it .... you can skin-up......

Nehru is Right....this is a Blessing in disguise......

Guyana will get Hydro Power thanks to the AFC......

and at the right price....

what is wrong with that??????

Their issue is that the PPP, rejected by the citizens of Gtwn, are selecring who the leadership of that city should be instead of holding local govt elections.

Can you tell me what is racist about that?  

Anyway every meeting that the PPP hosts is an anti black man rally and now they deliberately let the criminals responsible for the slaughter in Lusignan walk so they can scare Indos back to voting for them.

Please do not babble about the pwerless PPP because if the PPP were that powerless the PNC would be in power now.  Every time there are national elections the PNC objects to some aspect of it and yet the elections are held.

The PPP has NEVER screamed as loudly about local govt elections as they did about the fcat that the PNC is supposedly preventing them fropm building a mammoth terminal building with more jetways than any others in the Eastern Caribbean, including St Maarten and Trinidad, both of which are far busier than GEO will ever be.   I mean the PPP is crying about CAL. So clearly they cannot attract major carriers to Guyana.

Stop the lies, it was the PNC/AFC who held up local govt election by not showing up. Read the below and weep. Your own Blackman Collymore says so. 

No Local Government Elections can be held until certain bills are passedPDFPrintE-mail
--Clinton Collymore
By Whitney Persaud
THIS was expressed by Mr. Clinton Collymore, Ministerial Adviser to Minister of Local Government and Regional Development, whilst delivering the feature address at a training workshop for Neighbourhood Democratic Councillors in Region 4 at the Guyana International Convention Centre, Lilendaal yesterday.

Adviser to the Local Government Minister, Former Minister of Local Government, Clinton Collymore.

The Fiscal Transfer Bill, the Local Government Commission Act, and the Electoral Act are on lockdown (held in abeyance) by the Opposition in the Select Committee; and unless they are released, there will be no local government elections.
This situation was explained by Mr. Clinton Collymore, who said that the three constitutionally-mandated pieces of legislation are guided by strict legal rules and regulations.
“Unless these things are in place, there’s going to be no local government elections; because, if we only go forward and certain things are lacking, somebody will file the matter in the High Court to say these things are unconstitutional because the constitutional powers or mandates have not been met.” Collymore explained.
According to Collymore, the Neighbourhood, Municipal, and Regional councils are the three basic stages of local government functioning at present.
He said that, very soon, when the Local Government Reform legislation is in place, there will be village councils and community councils added to arms of local government.
However, the village councils and community councils will be realized immediately, although there are several steps that must be taken lawfully before this is done.
“Let us assume that this year the government is allowed, and I use this word guardedly, to proceed with local government elections… You will not have village or community councils, these two areas were agreed to be deferred until after the first local government elections held under the constitutional mandate,” he highlighted.
Collymore informed that the reform process has certain parameters, the first of which is establishing a commission. He reminded that this is as a result of the joint task force on Local Government Reform which was set up by former President Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo and the Opposition Leader Mr. Desmond Hoyte.
“That task force went into operation (in) 2001 and delivered in 2009 after a long gestation period. They decided that certain things have to be done, and these things are mandated by the constitution.”
He said that, in the year 2000, there was a constitution reform commission set up by the Opposition leader together with the then President, and they agreed on certain things to be done. Consequently, if those things aren’t done, there can be no local government elections.
He notified that the first thing is establishing a commission which is to function just like the Public Service Commission, but will be dealing with local government matters.
He said the constitution says the commission should have some general powers, but all administrative authority should remain with the minster.
He quoted Article 78 A: “Parliament shall establish a Local Government Commission, the composition and rules of which (empower) the commission to deal with all matters relating to the regulation and staffing of the local government organs, and the dispute resolution within and between local government (bodies)”.

This will see the Local Government Commission dealing with, and resolving, issues that the Regional Democratic Councils (RDCs), the National Democratic Councils (NDCs) and other local gov’t entities would normally address.
He pointed out that the statutory responsibilities of the minister will remain, because “there are certain things which only the minster can do, and a commission can’t do”.
The commission will resolve the feuds. “The ones which you go to the RDC with or the ministry with, you will go to the commission. Staffing: You heard the PS talking about that; that, too, will come under the commission.”
However, he said the country’s constitution was in a sad state. He described it as “a big tug-o-war “over the commission, as it relates to leadership.”
“In Guyana, you know what it is. There are no independent people, you either a PPP or a PNC, and now you are an APNU. From the time you come out of school, you are a politician. So there’s a big struggle over the constitution, and this is one of the reasons why the commission and two other legislation is on lock down,” he lamented.
Collymore called the three pieces of legislation “prisoners of the Select Committee in the National Assembly, given that there is a “one vote less and one vote more” system in operation between the Opposition and the People’s Progressive Party /Civic government.
He said it’s now a bone of contention between the parties in power, since it’s hard to decide who will be heading the commission.
“Until the Opposition decides to remove them from the Select Committee, no local government elections… And you know what this is all about? The commissioners! We planned collectively to have six commissioners, and how the six are distributed, it’s a bone of contention between the parties…PNC doesn’t want the PPP to control the commission and vice versa; and so that is where we are.”
Meanwhile, Collymore said that when the Peoples Progressive Party was ready to have Local Government Elections in 2010, the proximity of the general elections in 2011 overturned this move, since the Guyana Elections Commission was not in any position to run with two elections at the same time.
“It’s traditional and customary for the minor elections to stand down (and let) the superior elections go forward, so this is the reason why we didn’t have the local government elections when we were expected to, in 2010,” he explained.
He said that while people have been calling for local government elections, the government is not in any position to go ahead and run with it.
“We want it too, but at the moment we don’t have any power to deal with that. They are locked away in the Select Committee,” Collymore said.
Collymore emphasized that the one-vote majority is the prison warder for the Select Committee, and “we are not the prison guards… so  when you hear people say they want local government elections, tell them to talk to Mr Granger and company and tell them speed up the process.”
“We are ready when they are ready,” he maintained. “We did the bill and we were in agreement 99% where the task force is concerned. Only the Commission Bill, which they had a problem with, and that has been passed.”
He explained that the Select Committee is at a stage of the  parliamentary committee where a bill is sent to a set of officials to fine tune, iron out all the difficulties and disputes, and send it back to the Parliament to approve, after which it goes to the President to be signed.

i guess the ignorant race arsonists here doan need reason or logic to scratch balls in service to the larcenous, low-minded cabal that is Guyana's PPP

moron, u get ketch again . . . i understand

and dude . . . only prancing antimen alter other people's posts to fake wit and intelligence, arite?

??

If company secretary is just a token position, why did Nigel not resign his secretary post? Instead he asked to resign from AFC. 

Something sweet sweet here in this secretary wuk!

Originally Posted by TI:

If company secretary is just a token position, why did Nigel not resign his secretary post? Instead he asked to resign from AFC. 

Something sweet sweet here in this secretary wuk!

All those who don't like it .... you can skin-up......

Nehru is Right....this is a Blessing in disguise......

Guyana will get Hydro Power thanks to the AFC......

and at the right price....

what is wrong with that??????

I am proud to state....

I do not bend over ...or

I was not giving Blind Support....

to this overpriced....failed project....

which Nehru admits now....

it's failure is a blessing in disguise....

Jaliki the pedophile is like a jackass being led to water, where ever the afc lead him he follow with no real conviction of his own. ahhahha

That is  better than being directed by a super sized hydro seed.

Politics is fluid...... frequent changes.....

all those who are left skin-up now...

do not even know Fat Boy was the Chairman of the PPP....

and Jagan Partner.

[a] moron, u get ketch again . . . i understand

[b] and dude . . . only prancing antimen alter other people's posts to fake wit and intelligence, arite?

??

ahmmm, which waan u need help with moron . . .  [a] or [b]?

Boy Hold on to your Wishes

Donald & David could fulfill yuh Dreams....

Anything is possible.....

with a Very Weak PPP and a Very Desperate PNC....

Da Green PNC Shirt can change easily

Into a Red PPP Shirt

Why in the world do you think Berbice is Indian land? You will strand lots of black folks and Amerinds. The PPP has us like Cigar store indians  standing for advertisement on our own land in Orealla!

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Why in the world do you think Berbice is Indian land? You will strand lots of black folks and Amerinds. The PPP has us like Cigar store indians  standing for advertisement on our own land in Orealla!

Shut your old buck ass, when LFSB troops were raping and buggering you in Lethem, where were you?