Yo bumba rass doan larn nuh, you got stik bruk in yo aze?  This is why dem guys say you backin dem guys pon the sly.

Dem guys can say what the rass they want to say.

I am saying that ISIS  did not just appear out of nowhere.

I further state that  no where  does  Islam  teach the nonsense that ISIS is doing!

Good Night Cain I have to go and do some home work.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Mars,

You are wrong to say that I do not blame the idiots who are murdering in the name of Allah. I have made it very clear that their actions are not from the teachings of the Holy Quran.

You are mixing up my defense of  my religion as support for the murderers.

It's fine for you to defend your religion. What I still can't get is why does it have to include "America is to blame."  That to me is shifting the blame away from the murderers in ISIS especially since the US is trying to eradicate them.

Read my comments as to who incubated groups like Al Quieda and ISIS..

The US may have tried to help these groups from the inception but these groups...as nasty as they are...turned away...bit the hand that fed them. This is why they have to wiped out and this is why you have to stop shifting blame.

Bit the hand that fed them, that's the correct term. 

What about if the some people and countries stop feeding them period. What is the motive to feed them?

ISIS is murdering folks in Iraq so the US goes there to stop them. That is what they do that is what is expected of them and it is in their interest that such bestial creatures do not get to win a state. If it uses the Kurd to stop ISIS and somewhere in the future the Kurd and Turkey start a fight it means the US has to stand with Turkey given it is an EU member. It does not mean it is the Kurd would be biting he hands that feed them. It means they would have transgressed a rule to respect the territorial rights of Turkey.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Mars,

You are wrong to say that I do not blame the idiots who are murdering in the name of Allah. I have made it very clear that their actions are not from the teachings of the Holy Quran.

You are mixing up my defense of  my religion as support for the murderers.

It's fine for you to defend your religion. What I still can't get is why does it have to include "America is to blame."  That to me is shifting the blame away from the murderers in ISIS especially since the US is trying to eradicate them.

Read my comments as to who incubated groups like Al Quieda and ISIS..

Again, you are selling a tall tale. The Mujaheddin were supported to fight the Russians not to form the Taliban or Al Queda each of which had their resident imams guiding their creed.

Those fellows inquibated these horrible systems and the receptiveness to it among the masses as a just creed  speak to a failing of the supposed moderate branches of Islam to seal the faith from corruption.

Wasn't George Bush warned not to invade Iraq? The same folks taht America trained to fight the Russians turned around and up to this day still kicking America's ass. When will America learn? Or is it the we are oil junkies?

Now war has been declared and today ISIS and other splinter groups are a direct result of the invasion.Iraq is split in three,  you D2 was one who was against the invasion and you echoed the similar   views at the beginning of the invasion. Today is Iraq is actually split in three.

All of a sudden Islam is bad, what a load of crap. See who started it and let's see where it will end.

What if he was warned? Is not Obama being warned in many ways his  strategy of no boots on the ground will be insufficient? If he later goes in and fight with troops and he is forced to leave a permanent military forced to keep the peace would it matter if some one points a finger and say "you were warned"?

No onr is kicking America's ass. They wiped the Taliban from Afghanistan a week and Iraq in two. What is occurring in Afghanistan and elsewhere is Muslim on Muslim an others violence. The US is asked to get in the wway and stop the carnage. It is not being beaten up by anyone.

I disagreed with the idea of  preemptive war as a just war. I did not disagree with the inevitability of someone going in and kicking sadam's behind. That was inevitable since he had a natural blood lust.

Islam is an theology. It is neither good or bad. It is what people do with it that is good or bad. If individuals want to take the prohibitions to adultery to mean only a woman can be faulted and they bury her up to her neck and ask the community to stone her to death, then the practice is an odium. It is what you do with the instructions not the instructions themselves.  If Isis thinks it acts in the name of Islam then theirs is a perverted religion since they would be adherents to an interpretation of Islam.  That is what you miss and take offense to. You do not accept that people believing in the Quran could ever be getting bad instruction. They do if the use the text as the basis of their authority. Isis does.

If Isis thinks it acts in the name of Islam then theirs is a perverted religion since they would be adherents to an interpretation of Islam.  That is what you miss and take offense to. You do not accept that people believing in the Quran could ever be getting bad instruction. They do if the use the text as the basis of their authority. Isis does.

Suppose that ISIS is only saying that their actions are supported by the text of the Qur'an and shariah, do we have a responsibility to show where they are making things up or do we just accept that their claim is accurate? Many Western politicians including state leaders tell their constituents that Islam is a peaceful religion. Who is lying, these politicians or these Muslim militants?

What's written up there, is it for real?  Chief, so far the only Muslim/Islamic person here that I have seen, who came out and spoke against these monsters without casting blame elsewhere, is Kaz.

Shhhhhhhh. You could disappoint the haters and cause them to go into a rampage.

Seriously though, how can anyone look at those wonderful faces above and still have no soul. Sometimes we call people animals when they do horrible things. Animal is too kind a word to describe ISIS. 

Originally Posted by ksazma:

If Isis thinks it acts in the name of Islam then theirs is a perverted religion since they would be adherents to an interpretation of Islam.  That is what you miss and take offense to. You do not accept that people believing in the Quran could ever be getting bad instruction. They do if the use the text as the basis of their authority. Isis does.

Suppose that ISIS is only saying that their actions are supported by the text of the Qur'an and shariah, do we have a responsibility to show where they are making things up or do we just accept that their claim is accurate? Many Western politicians including state leaders tell their constituents that Islam is a peaceful religion. Who is lying, these politicians or these Muslim militants?

One is what they say they say they are.  These are common every day Sunis from the Islamic street. Statistically they are the everyman from the streets of Jordan to Iraq to Kosovo to Chechnya. The majority are Sunnis who decided this was an appropriate path. Their original founder was Jordanian and he Created the organization as a branch of Al queda in Iraq. The present leader is supposedly an Imam who recently preached to the masses in a mosque in Mosul. What authority do I h ave to tell them they are not Muslims? They were all their lives!

I am quite shocked at the mentality of some posters who defend terrorists and fail to recognize the fact that some Islamic leaders must stop preaching Anti American nonsense at their Friday prayers.

This post addresses their disgraceful behaviour.

I am quite shocked at the mentality of some posters who defend terrorists and fail to recognize the fact that some Islamic leaders must stop preaching Anti American nonsense at their Friday prayers.

It will be nice if you can identify the posters who are defending terrorism and it will be even more helpful if you can please repost.

Thanks

Oh Ohhh.  Kaz maybe your  leader doan preach the same as others.

Yugi you sure bout this?

I am not arguing that they are not Muslims. After all, that is what they profess. However, based on what I know about Islam, I am able to maintain that they are not living up to the teachings of Muhammad. Take for instance, there is no compulsion of religion in Islam so their threats to non-Muslims and even passive (to their injunctions) Muslims is not supportive. While Muslims was allowed to enter battle (and Muhammad lamented over it for a long time before he eventually got involved) there were strict rules. Women and Children were never considered as part of the battlefield. So all these Muslims who place their women or children in danger or at the least don't consider their safety during conflicts are going against those teachings. I can list so many things that Muslims do today that are contrary to Muslim teachings. That is why I try to separate Muslim actions from Islam when there is a need to do so. Islam and Muslim are not interchangeable terms.

Oh Ohhh.  Kaz maybe your  leader doan preach the same as others.

Yugi you sure bout this?

I don't remember when last I heard a sermon that was anti-American. Prior to 9/11 many leaders used to be very critical of American positions around the world. That has really changed over the past dozen or so years. It could be because most masjids are frequently visited by FBI agents or that many imams have come around to accepting that if they are going to live in America, they have got to learn to accept the American way. To the best of my knowledge, most of these anti Western preaching are taking place in London. Muslims were making great strides prior to 9/11. More people were beginning to accept Muslims and then came 9/11. So if anything, those guys are solely responsible for the steps backward that Muslims have had to take over the past dozen years.  

It will be nice if you can identify the posters who are defending terrorism and it will be even more helpful if you can please repost.

Thanks

If any poster here had any connection to terrorism even if it only by writing carelessly, they would not be posting here. One can expect Nehru to continue to make those statements because all his education lies at the bottom of a rum glass. But other posters should be a bit more savvy. Well not Mitwah. His sanatan hates him.