But it has no relationship to naming Vice Presidents which you have been trying to prove for eons. One has nothing to do with the other. Bad governance is not dependent on Vice Presidents.

Bai Mars, somewhere along the way you lost sight of the argument. I used the reinstitution of multiple vice presidents to demonstrate a trait of the old PNC and the furthered it by saying that the current government having similar old style PNC traits means that they are still similar to that evil PNC regime. You just got hung up on the example and lost focus of the argument as it relates to Riffraff's original statement on this topic.

But it has no relationship to naming Vice Presidents which you have been trying to prove for eons. One has nothing to do with the other. Bad governance is not dependent on Vice Presidents.

Bai Mars, somewhere along the way you lost sight of the argument. I used the reinstitution of multiple vice presidents to demonstrate a trait of the old PNC and the furthered it by saying that the current government having similar old style PNC traits means that they are still similar to that evil PNC regime. You just got hung up on the example and lost focus of the argument as it relates to Riffraff's original statement on this topic.

I didn't lose track of anything. You're saying that naming multiple Vice Presidents is one of the traits of this new government that makes it similar to the past PNC government and leads to bad governance on their part. You're totally wrong since there is no correlation between the number of Vice Presidents and how bad a government is. Riffraff is right in that you people live in the past. He just has the decades wrong for you.

I am staying focused on your little racist claim that only the PNC/APNU (black people) must be held to blame.

So where did I state this bai? 

Unless you are a true simpleton you will know that people often say things without actually saying things.

You scream about the current gov't, and about the PNC, but say nothing about the PPP.   Your little trick doesn't work with me as your racist intent is in bright lights!

I am staying focused on your little racist claim that only the PNC/APNU (black people) must be held to blame.

Unless you are a true simpleton you will know that people often say things without actually saying things.

Your problem bai is you imagine too much thinking people say things that they didn't say.

I didn't lose track of anything. You're saying that naming multiple Vice Presidents is one of the traits of this new government that makes it similar to the past PNC government and leads to bad governance on their part. You're totally wrong since there is no correlation between the number of Vice Presidents and how bad a government is. Riffraff is right in that you people live in the past. He just has the decades wrong for you.

Alright. Let me write this slowly so Mars can understand.

Bai, I never said that having multiple vice presidents is bad. I said that the current government resurrecting it shows that they still have traits of that PNC government of old which represented a failed government that was also terrible. Hopefully you understand now.

Alright. Let me write this slowly so Mars can understand.

Bai, I never said that having multiple vice presidents is bad. I said that the current government resurrecting it shows that they still have traits of that PNC government of old which represented a failed government that was also terrible. Hopefully you understand now.

I can retrieve many posts from this site where you have been railing against multiple vice presidents in the coalition government. It is obviously not a good thing according to you if you are so critical about it over and over again.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/gr...3#446455307742953583

Then they don't create tons of Vice-Presidents to feel like they are getting positions.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/hu...1#457575320986366381

It is also interesting that Cathy Hughes can whoop his ass, Vice President and all

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ra...2#450678740263673432

And this man is one of Guyana's esteemed Vice Presidents?

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ch...9#447299957701933959

Poor optics maybe. However a very clear vision of Granger's inclinations. I saw it coming when they announced that if they are elected, Guyana would again need Vice Presidents.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/mo...5#438713955019616815

Are we going back to the days of a thousand and one vice presidents? Even humongous America only have one and he hardly does anything.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/20...6#438713955023383196

Makes me remember the time a guy asked me to work with him during an election and promised me that he would make me treasurer. I doubt he cared if I could do the job but that probably didn't matter since I am sure he promised others the same thing. This time around, vice president for everyone.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/pp...1#440684522161451601

Why the need for all the extra vice presidents to appease each side. You may be willing to buy what they are selling bai but I don't see them any better than the PPP. But I do remember the wutlissness of the PNC. That I am convinced hasn't disappeared. Evidenced by their first promised action to create a ton of vice presidents to appease each other.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/pp...2#440543784650792682

I am guessing that they have already realized that which prompted them to join the PNC giving up their bread and butter for three vice presidential positions. In a small country where even one vice president is too much.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/is...1#448144700079907171

I knew it the moment they came up with the old PNC structure of a million Vice Presidents.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/qu...8#441106786471349318

When the combined opposition decide to resurrect the old PNC 1001 vice-presidents, I became convinced that the only thing that has changed over the past three decades has been their names.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/pr...6#442091980917443496

The fact that the first executive act of this new coalition is to create  1001 vice-presidents is proof enough that the current participants are no different from the ones of old. 

You are obviously against the multiple vice presidents based on your negative postings against it. Why the sudden back pedaling now that you have been confronted and cannot explain why having multiple vice presidents is a bad thing? 

Your problem bai is you imagine too much thinking people say things that they didn't say.

OK so the Indo KKK (now expanded to include ksaz and VishM) only mention problems of the PNC and of APNU, with no mention of the PPP.

Just another day in the "blackman bad ranting" that the whole set of you engage in.

Seriously, not doing a good job to show that Indo racism doesn't exist.  I mean it might be easy for the moderate Indos to say, as caribj, itaname and redux say, that BOTH the PPP and the PNC engaged in racism........but to say this is going against the Indo side.........clannishness?  

Sure looks like it!   But then that is the perception that many people have of Indo Guyanese, so no surprises there.

I can retrieve many posts from this site where you have been railing against multiple vice presidents in the coalition government. It is obviously not a good thing according to you if you are so critical about it over and over again.

Then they don't create tons of Vice-Presidents to feel like they are getting positions.

It is also interesting that Cathy Hughes can whoop his ass, Vice President and all

Poor optics maybe. However a very clear vision of Granger's inclinations. I saw it coming when they announced that if they are elected, Guyana would again need Vice Presidents.

Are we going back to the days of a thousand and one vice presidents? Even humongous America only have one and he hardly does anything.

Makes me remember the time a guy asked me to work with him during an election and promised me that he would make me treasurer. I doubt he cared if I could do the job but that probably didn't matter since I am sure he promised others the same thing. This time around, vice president for everyone.

Why the need for all the extra vice presidents to appease each side. You may be willing to buy what they are selling bai but I don't see them any better than the PPP. But I do remember the wutlissness of the PNC. That I am convinced hasn't disappeared. Evidenced by their first promised action to create a ton of vice presidents to appease each other.

I am guessing that they have already realized that which prompted them to join the PNC giving up their bread and butter for three vice presidential positions. In a small country where even one vice president is too much.

I knew it the moment they came up with the old PNC structure of a million Vice Presidents.

When the combined opposition decide to resurrect the old PNC 1001 vice-presidents, I became convinced that the only thing that has changed over the past three decades has been their names.

The fact that the first executive act of this new coalition is to create  1001 vice-presidents is proof enough that the current participants are no different from the ones of old. 

You are obviously against the multiple vice presidents based on your negative postings against it. Why the sudden back pedaling now that you have been confronted and cannot explain why having multiple vice presidents is a bad thing? 

Bai, all of those comments have one common denominator, the current government demonstrating traits of the old PNC. How did you manage to miss that? I know you are brighter than you are showing right now.

The common denominator is that you are totally against the coalition government having multiple vice presidents. They are all negative comments against having multiple vice presidents from the day the coalition won the elections to today. Don't try to wiggle out now that you have been caught in your own web of lies.

OK so the Indo KKK (now expanded to include ksaz and VishM) only mention problems of the PNC and of APNU, with no mention of the PPP.

Just another day in the "blackman bad ranting" that the whole set of you engage in.

Seriously, not doing a good job to show that Indo racism doesn't exist.  I mean it might be easy for the moderate Indos to say, as caribj, itaname and redux say, that BOTH the PPP and the PNC engaged in racism........but to say this is going against the Indo side.........clannishness?  

Sure looks like it!   But then that is the perception that many people have of Indo Guyanese, so no surprises there.

Yuh totally lost bai.

The common denominator is that you are totally against the coalition government having multiple vice presidents. They are all negative comments against having multiple vice presidents from the day the coalition won the elections to today. Don't try to wiggle out now that you have been caught in your own web of lies.

Nothing is further from the truth. I think you have realized that you went off on a tangent and is now trying to wiggle out of it.  Go read all those snippets again. Slowly.

Yuh totally lost bai.

I have it spot on, and you know it, otherwise you would be providing evidence that I am wrong.

I do recall that when I told you how Indo dominated the leadership of gov't entities were during the PPP era, your response was, "so what".  Now you want to scream about how APNU is treating Indians.

Interesting, and just another day of Indo clannishness........ooops I mean ethnic exclusiveness.....AKA inability to interact with other groups within a multi ethnic society.   Stormborn/danyael/D2 had several threads on that whole topic.

But continue posting, as each response of your bolsters my opinion of you.

Nothing is further from the truth. I think you have realized that you went off on a tangent and is now trying to wiggle out of it.  Go read all those snippets again. Slowly.

You don't even understand what you wrote yourself. It's quite obvious that if someone would rail against multiple vice presidents for months over and over again, that they do not view it in a positive light. There are at least twenty different occasions where you commented against multiple vice presidents in a negative manner. Do you comment in a negative way against something you think is good? Your head must be screwed on backwards. 

Bai, my objection was never about Vice Presidents. It was and still is their similarities to the old PNC. That is the theme in all the snippets that you posted. Just try to make sense of your argument using the one about Kathy Hughes thinking that she has the right to address Ramjattan as if he is a small boy even though his position is much higher than her. But she felt at ease because that is how the old PNC operated. I know you are brighter than you are showing right now. Somehow you trapped yourself into a maze.

about Kathy Hughes thinking that she has the right to address Ramjattan as if he is a small boy even though his position is much higher than her.

When last I recalled BOTH Cathy and Ramjattan were AFC members.

So tell me what that has to do with the PNC?

Maybe there is an INTERNAL AFC divisions, much as I suggested would have occurred when I referred to Trotman vs. Ramjattan factions.

Ramjattan is totally inept at his job as Minister of Home Affairs, and needs to rid Guyana of that incompetent wretch, who is CoP, but whose main talent is apparently condoning torture.

I do recall that when I told you how Indo dominated the leadership of gov't entities were during the PPP era, your response was, "so what".

Now I know that you have clearly lost it. Where did I say this? 

Plus by now you should know that I don't lose sleep over what people think of me.

Oh you said so MANY times.  

So do you agree that the PPP showed distinct ethnic bias in its top level appointments at state owned corporations, committees, and commissions?  That Indo males occupied virtually all of these positions?

Bai, my objection was never about Vice Presidents. It was and still is their similarities to the old PNC. That is the theme in all the snippets that you posted. Just try to make sense of your argument using the one about Kathy Hughes thinking that she has the right to address Ramjattan as if he is a small boy even though his position is much higher than her. But she felt at ease because that is how the old PNC operated. I know you are brighter than you are showing right now. Somehow you trapped yourself into a maze.

How can you say with a straight face that your objection was never about vice presidents? I produced many posts where you are highly critical of the current government having an organizational structure that includes vice presidents. You specifically voiced your disapproval of vice presidents over and over again since the new government assumed power. Are you criticizing the appointment of several vice presidents and disapproving of it because you think that it's something good? 

If the PNC's message to the nation about Guyana's history is based on a whole lot of lies don't you think it then becomes imperative to go back to the past and set the record straight?  We are not dealing with an individual's troubles with his past. We are dealing with a country that went through a period of dictatorship that most of us wish would never recur. The situation looks grim and all of us must be concerned with how this country is governed.  If you are asking us to go to bed and cover up under our chaadars and leave the PNC to do whatever they please and everything will alright then I can't help but say you are politically naieve.

How can you say with a straight face that your objection was never about vice presidents? I produced many posts where you are highly critical of the current government having an organizational structure that includes vice presidents. You specifically voiced your disapproval of vice presidents over and over again since the new government assumed power. Are you criticizing the appointment of several vice presidents and disapproving of it because you think that it's something good? 

It is not about the vice presidents bai. Guh read them again nuh.  The multiple vice presidents was used as an example to establish a nexus between the old PNC and the current government. Try to focus bai.   Yesterday I highlighted a comment made by the Minister of Business where he admits that he is less knowledgeable of the business opportunities than people living outside of Guyana. That is an example of the current government's incompetence similar to how they were in the old PNC government. I never said that I have a problem with multiple vice president. I commented on the reinstitution of multiple vice presidents as something the old PNC did. It was all to show that this current government is no different from the old PNC no matter how much their supporters would like to say they are. Cathy Hughes in her current capacity is out of line to berate her superior Ramjattan but she can feel comfortable doing it because her attitude is taking the tone of the old PNC where one's office is only respected based on who they are not what office they hold. Cathy Hughes has broken the required decorum and I am sure she knows that she can get away with it.

Now do yourself a favor and go back and read those passages slowly. They were never about multiple vice presidents. I can say that with a straight face because I know what I say.

I do recall that when I told you how Indo dominated the leadership of gov't entities were during the PPP era, your response was, "so what".

Plus by now you should know that I don't lose sleep over what people think of me.

So do you agree that the PPP showed distinct ethnic bias in its top level appointments at state owned corporations, committees, and commissions?  That Indo males occupied virtually all of these positions?

Forget the second part. Where did I use the phrase "so what"

It is not about the vice presidents bai. Guh read them again nuh.  The multiple vice presidents was used as an example to establish a nexus between the old PNC and the current government. Try to focus bai.   Yesterday I highlighted a comment made by the Minister of Business where he admits that he is less knowledgeable of the business opportunities than people living outside of Guyana. That is an example of the current government's incompetence similar to how they were in the old PNC government. I never said that I have a problem with multiple vice president. I commented on the reinstitution of multiple vice presidents as something the old PNC did. It was all to show that this current government is no different from the old PNC no matter how much their supporters would like to say they are. Cathy Hughes in her current capacity is out of line to berate her superior Ramjattan but she can feel comfortable doing it because her attitude is taking the tone of the old PNC where one's office is only respected based on who they are not what office they hold. Cathy Hughes has broken the required decorum and I am sure she knows that she can get away with it.

Now do yourself a favor and go back and read those passages slowly. They were never about multiple vice presidents. I can say that with a straight face because I know what I say.

You don't have a problem with vice presidents but yet you criticize their deployment by the coalition about twenty times. You're a strange one. 

This comment is strictly about your disdain for multiple vice presidents and do not relate to any other PNC Government. You think that one vice president is too much and three, even worse.

"I am guessing that they have already realized that which prompted them to join the PNC giving up their bread and butter for three vice presidential positions. In a small country where even one vice president is too much."

Do you think that using multiple vice presidents by the coalition is a good move?

You don't have a problem with vice presidents but yet you criticize their deployment by the coalition about twenty times. You're a strange one. 

Do you think that using multiple vice presidents by the coalition is a good move? 

The Coalition having multiple vice presidents is not the issue. It is their seeming inclinations to operate like the old PNC that is my issue. Them agreeing to have multiple vice presidents as part of the Valentines Day Accord was the first sign that they think like the old PNC. Now since the elections, they have done many other egregious things that show that they are the same old PNC. Bai, I never realized that English was such a difficult language for you to understand.

Who said this?

"I am guessing that they have already realized that which prompted them to join the PNC giving up their bread and butter for three vice presidential positions. In a small country where even one vice president is too much."

You said that even one vice president is too much and three even worse. No mention of any old PNC government. It is there in plain English.

Why don't you answer this question truthfully since you think you know the English Language? Do you think that using multiple vice presidents by the coalition is a good move?

Who said this?

You said that even one vice president is too much and three even worse. No mention of any old PNC government. It is there in plain English.

Why don't you answer this question truthfully since you think you know the English Language? Do you think that using multiple vice presidents by the coalition is a good move?

For the second part of your question, Guyana does not need any vice presidents as there were none during Guyana's most prosperous times in their independent history between 1992 and 2015.

For the first part,  it was confined to the argument of the Coalition being no different from the old PNC. Go look at my very first vice president comment made on or after Valentines Day 2015 and follow the flow all the way to the one made on this thread and if you still can't figure it out then I can't help you. Good luck.

Answer the second part.  That will determine whether your attitude was "so what".

 Cathy Hughes in her current capacity is out of line to berate her superior Ramjattan

Here he is blaming the PNC for the friction between two AFC members.

I wonder if Ksaz can tell me with a straight face that Rohee was knowledgeable about foreign affairs/trade, security, and the other portfolios to which he was assigned.

I do believe that his knowledge was limited to selling papers and begging for food.

Answer the second part.  That will determine whether your attitude was "so what".

Since I don't discuss the PPP and PNC in terms of race, why should I start now. You are race centric not me. Where do you see me addressing the PPP as a Coolie party and the PNC as a Black party?  You deal with your own demons.

Who said this?

For the second part of your question, Guyana does not need any vice presidents as there were none during Guyana's most prosperous times in their independent history between 1992 and 2015.

For the first part,  it was confined to the argument of the Coalition being no different from the old PNC. Go look at my very first vice president comment made on or after Valentines Day 2015 and follow the flow all the way to the one made on this thread and if you still can't figure it out then I can't help you. Good luck.

So there you go. You don't think that vice presidents is something good even though you gave a wishy washy answer. All this English you claim to know and you can't answer a simple question in a straight manner.

This thread is separate and independent from the other threads and it has no mention of any old PNC government. You're just saying "one vice president is too much." 

It's a totally new discussion or do you always inter-connect every single thread that you write on? 

 Cathy Hughes in her current capacity is out of line to berate her superior Ramjattan

Here he is blaming the PNC for the friction between two AFC members.

I wonder if Ksaz can tell me with a straight face that Rohee was knowledgeable about foreign affairs/trade, security, and the other portfolios to which he was assigned.

I do believe that his knowledge was limited to selling papers and begging for food.

Bai Carib, lehwe have a little exchange. At your current job, do you have other co-workers with positions equivalent to yours?

Who said this?

So there you go. You don't think that vice presidents is something good even though you gave a wishy washy answer. All this English you claim to know and you can't answer a simple question in a straight manner.

This thread is separate and independent from the other threads and it has no mention of any old PNC government. You're just saying "one vice president is too much." 

It's a totally new discussion or do you always inter-connect every single thread that you write on? 

Actually I can inter connect my arguments when commenting on the political parties in Guyana. It is not every single thread that I write on. Multiple vice president is and never was the issue. It is the attitude of the old PNC and now similarly this current new PNC that is the issue. They are the same presumptuous, preposterous, bullying, hapless, etc. party of the old PNC party.

Having multiple vice presidents is probably not the main issue but it definitely is an issue for you. You only railed against it about twenty times. "One vice president is too much" and three even worse relates to exactly what you feel about multiple vice presidents. You just reinforced this belief by stating that "Guyana does not need any vice presidents". This is answering if you feel that having multiple vice presidents is a good move. Nothing to do with any previous PNC government.

While you have been obsessed with what I meant by my multiple vice presidents comment, the current government through their haplessness and old PNC style governance have been destroying and dismantling all the socio, economic and political progress made under the PPP government between 1992 and 2015.  As unnecessary as multiple vice presidents are for Guyana, I can live with that. The question is if the Guyanese people can live with their old PNC style governance.

Do you think Guyana needs vice presidents?

While you have been obsessed with what I meant by my multiple vice presidents comment, the current government through their haplessness and old PNC style governance have been destroying and dismantling all the socio, economic and political progress made under the PPP government between 1992 and 2015.  As unnecessary as multiple vice presidents are for Guyana, I can live with that. The question is if the Guyanese people can live with their old PNC style governance.

Do you think Guyana needs vice presidents?

I know that you're against multiple vice presidents and you should be a man and admit it and stop running around in circles. You've stated this unequivocally so I don't see the reason to deny it now.

It's not absolutely necessary to have vice presidents in Guyana but if the government wants to structure their organization along those lines, I see nothing wrong with it. If the PPP wants to have many vice presidents, so be it. I won't criticize it over and over. The PPP have their own party structure which follows Communist lines and that's their thing. That's the way they structure their organization and the coalition has their own structure. It's mostly ceremonial anyway, nothing to lose sleep over. What's important is how they govern the country not how many vice presidents they appoint.

I know that you're against multiple vice presidents and you should be a man and admit it and stop running around in circles. You've stated this unequivocally so I don't see the reason to deny it now.

It's not absolutely necessary to have vice presidents in Guyana but if the government wants to structure their organization along those lines, I see nothing wrong with it. If the PPP wants to have many vice presidents, so be it. I won't criticize it over and over. The PPP have their own party structure which follows Communist lines and that's their thing. That's the way they structure their organization and the coalition has their own structure. It's mostly ceremonial anyway, nothing to lose sleep over. What's important is how they govern the country not how many vice presidents they appoint.

My problem with the current government is not the multiple vice presidents that they have bai. How many times do I have to say that before you finally get it?

I do believe that Guyana does not need vice presidents especially since the country independent country was most prosperous when they had none during 1992 and 2015. Now you say that it is mostly ceremonial and nothing to lose sleep over. However, one of the many reasons that the current gave after they stealthily announced the salary increases was that the institution of the vice president positions created an imbalance in pay and necessitated pay increases to differentiate the different position levels. Suddenly something mostly ceremonial and nothing to lose sleep over has created a 50% increase in minister pays  -   even before these ministers having done anything - similar to old style PNC government.  

My problem with the current government is not the multiple vice presidents that they have bai. How many times do I have to say that before you finally get it?

I do believe that Guyana does not need vice presidents especially since the country independent country was most prosperous when they had none during 1992 and 2015. Now you say that it is mostly ceremonial and nothing to lose sleep over. However, one of the many reasons that the current gave after they stealthily announced the salary increases was that the institution of the vice president positions created an imbalance in pay and necessitated pay increases to differentiate the different position levels. Suddenly something mostly ceremonial and nothing to lose sleep over has created a 50% increase in minister pays  -   even before these ministers having done anything - similar to old style PNC government.  

Irregardless, you do have a problem with the government having multiple vice presidents. You have stated this over and over. There is no correlation between the number of vice presidents and prosperity so let's not even go there. The vice presidents are not the reason for the imbalance in salary. That was mostly as a result of the difference in the pay scale between junior and senior ministers. There is minimal difference between the salary of a Vice President and the salary of senior ministers.