Although it's a sad occasion, the passing of Chameli's husband, I am happy to see both old and new members showing up.
Chiefy, GNI is like an Umma. Everyone is here for each other - offering support, guidance, love (even tough love), and lifting each other up.
that's the beauty of us Guyanese people, we like to cuss up and fight up each other but in time of grief we put aside our differences and comfort each other,
It was nice seeing Reds and Kyla paying their respects.
not to take away from the present moment, but with this passing I reflected back on my own life and could not stop some tears.
I implore my friends to look on their own lives and try to correct whatever faults they may have.
What am I chop Liva??!! Fine..no more My Knight for you! ....btw where is my Gypsy Wan and My Handsome Wan? it has been awhile!
that's the beauty of us Guyanese people, we like to cuss up and fight up each other ,
Maybe I'm not a 100% Guyanese cause I don't understand why people have to do that
What am I chop Liva??!! Fine..no more My Knight for you! ....btw where is my Gypsy Wan and My Handsome Wan? it has been awhile!
hello Cher
hello Cher
Hi Riya ...it feels so strange being here.
hello Cher
And it's strange to now see your last name is Bear
LOL I couldn't remember my old password plus email addy was deactivated since etc..it had been a while. If Armal has the time maybe he can reset to my old one.
they haven't changed much...oh well
nah Cher you are the parsley that goes with the meal
Awww ok back to My Knight it goes...wha happen to Raymond...he got new teeth?
Hello Cherie
How y'all doin?
When I think of all that we went thru since this site first started, I feel deep emotions as we come together to support Chameli, as we did for others who also passed on.
We had our ups and downs, but I feel most Guyanese have kind hearts and are supportive of others, in times of need.
Plus, as my avatar shows, I am here to boost Guyana's economy, no matter which government is in power, that is fair to the needy.
The photo was commissioned by a financial institution for advertising.
that's the beauty of us Guyanese people, we like to cuss up and fight up each other ,
Maybe I'm not a 100% Guyanese cause I don't understand why people have to do that
I have said it over and over you are the girl of my heart!!!
hello Cher
And it's strange to now see your last name is Bear
Hello Cherie
How y'all doin?
Hi sweets
I don't think that Cherie will recognize you with your new clothes
I have said it over and over you are the girl of my heart!!!
awwww
Hope all is well, Chief
Just for you ladies
that's the beauty of us Guyanese people, we like to cuss up and fight up each other but in time of grief we put aside our differences and comfort each other,
Amral, this might be across cultures and not unique to just Guyanese people I suppose if we immerse ourselves in other cultures we'll see the similarities with ours
Ray, Brown Girl is a classic! Thanks for posting
Thanks Raymond... I sent this to 14 year old Anne-Marie in Jamaica, who just moved there from Guyana with her family and misses her dog Jane that they had to leave behind.
But progress in life causes many of us to leave important things behind.
This new GNI is doing weird thing I don't fully understand, but in time I am sure to learn.
Just for you ladies