After years of not returning to the homeland, I'v decided to go and take my wife along with me. We're travelling from NYC to T&T to spend a few days before heading to Granger Paradise. On the rebound from Paradise, back to T&T to Florida, then to Canada for a few days before returning home to Trump country.

Any advise on my trip to Guyana?

Yes. If it's SAD that you have to go, DON'T GO.

After years of not returning to the homeland, I'v decided to go and take my wife along with me. We're travelling from NYC to T&T to spend a few days before heading to Granger Paradise. On the rebound from Paradise, back to T&T to Florida, then to Canada for a few days before returning home to Trump country.

Any advise on my trip to Guyana?

Prince,

Have yourself a wonderful and safe vacation.

Wifey is with you so I know you will be in check

The only advise I can give is do not let your guards down, both in Guyana and Trinidad.

Ok, Guys. This is my 007 plan:

1. Only carry on suitcases with personal items.

2. We are not bringing back anything. (sorry Nehru)  

We will not disclose the date of our trip, not even to GNIers.(But soon).   

3. We already booked a hotel for two night in GT., to plan out where we go and when we go.

4. I have my laptop to transfer money whenever needed. 

5. I am not staying anywhere for too long. One day or less at each place.

6. Pay close attention to drunkards, family and people who stay home doing nothing. 

6. I have travelers checks and limited U.S. currency. 

7. I have my Guyanese side kick to do all the spending on my behalf. He's is already paid in advance. 

8. I intend to have a great time. When yall miss me for a month to six weeks I am gone.  

Nehru, ah de want to ask you to take this trip with us. You could help me fetch the candies and bring back nuff jamoon wine and (stay home darling). 

Prince, please delete the last 2 letters in 'announced' in the thread title. I think Riff added them to confuse you.  

Gyal, that's not Riffraff confusion. It's my mistake to use past tense instead of present tense. I can live my grammar error than to have Riffraff's confusion anytime. It's to late to edit anyway. 

3. We already booked a hotel for two night in GT., to plan out where we go and when we go.

6. Pay close attention to drunkards, family and people who stay home doing nothing. 

7. I have my Guyanese side kick to do all the spending on my behalf. He's is already paid in advance. 

8. I intend to have a great time. When yall miss me for a month to six weeks I am gone.  

Nehru, ah de want to ask you to take this trip with us. You could help me fetch the candies and bring back nuff jamoon wine and (stay home darling). 

I hope you are speaking in the past tense and the trip is already done. It is a mistake to inform lilmohan, djangy, tola, cain and warrior of your plans to visit the homeland. These folks can easily get their cohorts in the pnc to apprehend you at the airport. 

I hope the Prince does not make the news and end up on Drugb's crime thread.

Dankey, what  Mr Ramjattan  have done in two years is a million times better than those failures under your PPP/C. Crime is down and that is a fact.

Prince, you will be safe. I think you are related with Prak thru the jingy and pumkin vines. 

Prince, regarding #6 of your 007 plan.

Due to the large number of fraud with traveller's cheques, some banks don't take them.  Those that take them, your signature has to be clearly and EXCATLY as your passport. Even them,  it might take about 2 hours to cash, with about six people approval them at the bank, after  a number of phone calls.  

Take your funds  with a bit in different ways, eg. laptop transfer, cash and limited amount of TT, because they might be hard to cash.

We stopped taking cash/TT and transfer our funds  thru a bank, with limited withdrawals  at the teller or ATM.  I believe Scotia ATM allows GY$30,000/day

Carry a small discrete camera and use your expensive cell phone secretly. Don't carry your backpack on your back and women purse  to be held in front. Keep things only in your front pocket and you can even walk with a money/passport belt under your shirt. Keep the pouch in front.

Watch the hands of the people examining you bags at TT and GY airport. Don't get distracted.

Be aware of people you might know as 'friends' , never take out too much cash at one  time . Keep main cash  safely and use small amounts for spending. 

Always look behind, to see if you are being followed. 

After a few days as you get more comfortable with  the place, the nervousness and anxiety might  go away, but always be aware of your surroundings. 

Me see people get off the plane with gold chain/rings and de first thing me say ' dem rass mad'.

But most important enjoy Guyana, me know the feeling  to go back after all the uncertainty. .

Tola posted:

Due to the large number of fraud with traveller's cheques, some banks don't take them.  Those that take them, your signature has to be clearly and EXCATLY as your passport. Even them,  it might take about 2 hours to cash, with about six people approval them at the bank, after  a number of phone calls.  

Take your funds  with a bit in different ways, eg. laptop transfer, cash and limited amount of TT, because they might be hard to cash.

We stopped taking cash/TT and transfer our funds  thru a bank, with limited withdrawals  at the teller or ATM.  I believe Scotia ATM allows GY$30,000/day

Carry a small discrete camera and use your expensive cell phone secretly. Don't carry your backpack on your back and women purse  to be held in front. Keep things only in your front pocket and you can even walk with a money/passport belt under your shirt. Keep the pouch in front.

Watch the hands of the people examining you bags at TT and GY airport. Don't get distracted.

Be aware of people you might know as 'friends' , never take out too much cash at one  time . Keep main cash  safely and use small amounts for spending. 

After a few days as you get more comfortable with  the place, the nervousness and anxiety might  go away, but always be aware of your surroundings. 

Me see people get off the plane with gold chain/rings and de first thing me say ' dem rass mad'.

But most important enjoy Guyana, me know the feeling  to go back after all the uncertainty. .

Excellent advice even though paranoid at times. This makes me wonder if you are the Fagin in charge of Granger's angels, as you seem intimately familiar with all their techniques to rob and kill. 

Fagin -  A conniving career criminal. Fagin takes in homeless children and trains them to pick pockets for him. He is also a buyer of other people’s stolen goods. He rarely commits crimes himself, preferring to employ others to commit them—and often suffer legal retribution—in his place. 

Tola posted:

Excellent advice even though paranoid at times. This makes me wonder if you are the Fagin in charge of Granger's angels, as you seem intimately familiar with all their techniques to rob and kill. 

Fagin -  A conniving career criminal. Fagin takes in homeless children and trains them to pick pockets for him. He is also a buyer of other people’s stolen goods. He rarely commits crimes himself, preferring to employ others to commit them—and often suffer legal retribution—in his place. 

My friends on GNI, money is plentiful for us to use. I already send money to Guyana. Plus, I have buddy friends who are money changers. They want me to pay them in USD in America. All of that is covered. 

I intend to get a great time, guys.  

Good bye GNI. I hope to see you all in 6 to 8 weeks. I want Nehru to behave himself while I am gone. If money left over, I will treat you at Good Hope. Please check the news to make sure I didn't make the headlines. Thanks for everyone advise. Peace out and be good.     

Enjoy bhai,

i know you is wan old head and will be ok.