Women in the army can perform issues comparable with males.

However, there are roles most preferred for males.

Then I'll ask you the same question I asked "Bibi". Why are there different physical capability requirements?

Ask that question to Tammy Jo Shults, the woman who safely landed the Southwest Airlines plane after it blew out an engine in mid air a few weeks ago.  She also served as a fighter pilot in the U S Navy.

Some of you who flying your mouth here can’t even ride a bicycle straight. 

I asked you. Instead of evading an answer with another question, put up or shut up. There is a lot you don't know about me. Keep guessing.

Bibi, you know any woman that can take me out? Please tell her to call me.

I can lick you down.  

Nehru you lucky dog you.

He better make sure he has his rabies and tetanus shots.

Put dem women on the frontline during their..ahem...cycle...is rass to play. Iman wouldnt wan be on de opposin forces side.

The East German Army used to give the women drugs to stop their menstrual cycle and improve their physical strength.

Riff posted:

I can lick you down.  

oh rass...

Shut yuh Baxside, you just jealous

Riff posted:

I can lick you down.  

oh rass...

Not to be misconstrued with “lick up”.

Riff posted:

I can lick you down.  

oh rass...

Not to be misconstrued with “lick up”.

Up, down, sideways.....a lick is a lick.

Why Jagdeo don’t STFU and pick his battles.  Guyana is not America, in sure the GDF is out recruiting foot Infantry to send they can send to the outer reaches.  Women are not suited and adds complexity.  

He should work his base to get more Indian men into the GDF. 

I actually did a paper on this back in college. The girls/women in the class were all up in arms during the presentation until I gave a few examples of actual situations. Women should not be kept out of the military if they wish join. However, they should be placed more in combat support roles rather than combat. Now before the women here start jumping at me, I am not saying women are inferior to men but there are certain limitations to their ability/capability. For example, imagine a female soldier in combat during her menstrual cycle. You don't want to put your female soldiers in situations where they can be captured and raped and brutalized. Remember the war in Serbia/Bosnia. Women were mass raped in ethnic cleansing. That's just one example. There is also the physical capability aspect.

Women should be allowed to do whatever jobs they choose to do.  It’s their choice, not yours or anyone else’s.  

Military, especially combat duties are different.

Go and tell that to Clarissa Hookumchand Rheil, the current Guyana Ambassador to Canada who spent many years in the GDF as a Senior Officer.

Was she in combat?  I doubt senior officers are in combat role.  Think before you type and get the correct perspective rather than dropping names to prove nothing!

There are roles for women in military, but not all roles!

You are talking about Guyana, when last or if ever the army was in combat. tell me.The only concern women should have in the military is being raped by a bunch of hungry losers.

Was she in combat?  I doubt senior officers are in combat role.  Think before you type and get the correct perspective rather than dropping names to prove nothing!

There are roles for women in military, but not all roles!

You are talking about Guyana, when last or if ever the army was in combat. tell me.The only concern women should have in the military is being raped by a bunch of hungry losers.

Yes, we are talking Guyana, a largely foot soldier army whose personnel get stationed in remote areas and deep in the interior with rudimentary sanitation and personnel support.

So you think the army is filled with "hungry losers", why?  Is it because they are mostly Black men?  But your illiterate cane cutters are big-time winners who don't sexually molest anyone!

Women in the army can perform issues comparable with males.

However, there are roles most preferred for males.

Then I'll ask you the same question I asked "Bibi". Why are there different physical capability requirements?

Ask that question to Tammy Jo Shults, the woman who safely landed the Southwest Airlines plane after it blew out an engine in mid air a few weeks ago.  She also served as a fighter pilot in the U S Navy.

Some of you who flying your mouth here can’t even ride a bicycle straight. 

Ow Bibi dawling, you are a smart girl, but try to stay focus.  No one says women are not capable of fulfilling many duties and roles in the military.  In fact, women do make good fighter pilots and play many roles in a modern military.

Dawling, lets focus on the topic, Guyana DF, a largely foot soldier army.  Women do play a role, even in the GDF.  There were females in the GDF and GNS since the Burnham days.  From what I remember, nuff nuff coolies rush and marry off their daughters to any old man and ran away  so they are not sucked into joining the "light" military, GNS.

This ad, the GDF wanted "male" recruits.  There must be a reason as the GDF do take women.  Why is BJ jumping up and down fighting for Black women rights?  Clearly the GDF has in their sights on some deep interior outposts which are not suitable for woman for all the reasons stated earlier!

Dawling, try to stay focus!

I can lick you down.  

Nehru you lucky dog you.

Hey hey hey, Me guh kick yuh skont when me see you.  The Base have none of those bad stuff!

Ow man Base is why derass you pick fite with gtbanna eh, is you who promise Nehru a good ole fashion lickin' ?

Connect the dots.... before I kick you skont too!

Base, you have to admit that she never used to behave that way until after she met you. 

Ow man Base is why derass you pick fite with gtbanna eh, is you who promise Nehru a good ole fashion lickin' ?

Base, you have to admit that she never used to behave that way until after she met you. 

Ohhhh rass here we go again. Is hice up an lick down time.

Peanutssss get yo peanuts here.

She is a nice person in some respects.

I can lick you down.  

Nehru you lucky dog you.

Hey hey hey, Me guh kick yuh skont when me see you.  The Base have none of those bad stuff!

Fine line between bravery and stupidity. Don't cross it.

I used to think so too until she got personal just because I don't worship her God Jagdeo. She has shown how low and nasty she can get. I have no respect for her anymore.

F.uc.k Jagdeo!!

Not my thing.  Not part of the analy inclined crew.......

Why Jagdeo don’t STFU and pick his battles.  Guyana is not America, in sure the GDF is out recruiting foot Infantry to send they can send to the outer reaches.  Women are not suited and adds complexity.  

I actually did a paper on this back in college. The girls/women in the class were all up in arms during the presentation until I gave a few examples of actual situations. Women should not be kept out of the military if they wish join. However, they should be placed more in combat support roles rather than combat. Now before the women here start jumping at me, I am not saying women are inferior to men but there are certain limitations to their ability/capability. For example, imagine a female soldier in combat during her menstrual cycle. You don't want to put your female soldiers in situations where they can be captured and raped and brutalized. Remember the war in Serbia/Bosnia. Women were mass raped in ethnic cleansing. That's just one example. There is also the physical capability aspect.

Women should be allowed to do whatever jobs they choose to do.  It’s their choice, not yours or anyone else’s.  

She knows I make sense. If anyone else had written the same, she would not have said a word.

You make no sense whatsoever.  I know one woman who can take you out but that’s not my business.

Do you really want to start this up again? I was 10 when the incident in question occurred.  Folks, this is how low this bint can go. She has nothing on me so this is the best she can do. I got into an argument with a good friend of mine and she hit me with her badminton racquet. I didn't hit her back because I was raised with class and morals. Some things which "Bibi" has yet to show. She wasn't even there but heard from the other half of the tag team whom I know hold in the same regard as "Bibi".

Last edited by GTAngler

She knows I make sense. If anyone else had written the same, she would not have said a word.

You make no sense whatsoever.  I know one woman who can take you out but that’s not my business.

Do you really want to start this up again? I was 10 when the incident in question occurred.  Folks, this is how low this bint can go. She has nothing on me so this is the best she can do. I got into an argument with a good friend of mine and she hit me with her badminton racquet. I didn't hit her back because I was raised with class and morals. Some things which "Bibi" has yet to show. She wasn't even there but heard from the other half of the tag team whom I know hold in the same regard as "Bibi".

You mean something that old she is referring to?  I don't even remember who got into what fight in school, and even if I do, we make light of it.

That's exactly what I'm saying. She really has a lot of class picking on a 10 year old for an incident which happened some 39 years ago.

Lucky she did not see you skinny dipping as a 5 year old, she would tell you how lil yuh willy is!

So... seems like the reasons for restricting women in the military are as follows:
1. They're physically inferior.
Yes, but even among males there are variances in their physical prowess. Should males who are less than the strongest be excluded? If any male who can pass the base physical requirement is allowed to enter the military, the same should apply to women. Running six miles in 50 minutes doesn't accomplish much more than running it in 45 minutes, bearing in mind, that not all males will be running it in 45 minutes.
2. Menstruation.
Do women not deal with menstruation in civilian life while cooking, cleaning, taking care of a family, and working a 9 to 5? If women in the military are not complaining about having to deal with menstruation, why should men make an issue of it? On the other hand, light duties during menstruation isn't a bad idea, if requested, not imposed.
Also consider, how many of you run from women during their menstrual cycle. Capitalizing on some of that ferocity against the enemy might not be a bad idea.
3. Hand-to-hand combat.
It's more about technique and speed than strength. Same argument as in 1. If smaller men are accepted despite being physically weaker, why not women.
4. Brutality at the hands of the enemy.
Wouldn't they face the same brutality if their army loses? Apart from rape, don't men face brutality in battle? Were female soldiers or civilian women mass raped in Serbia/Bosnia?
5. Additional supplies for women because of their biology.
The administration provides whatever supplies are needed for its forces. Why hesitate to provide supply B and not supply A? If the army can provide X amount of supplies for its forces, then it can provide X+Y for forces+Y. Why impose a limit for women?
6. Romance and conflict.
It is unjust to impose a penalty on women and restrictions out of concern for the behavior of men. You cannot get any more male-biased than that. That's not much different than saying a woman invited rape because of her dress, therefore her rape is her fault. Wouldn't the female soldier have equal  access to weapons?

antabanta posted:

So... seems like the reasons for restricting women in the military are as follows:
Yes, but even among males there are variances in their physical prowess. Should males who are less than the strongest be excluded? If any male who can pass the base physical requirement is allowed to enter the military, the same should apply to women. Running six miles in 50 minutes doesn't accomplish much more than running it in 45 minutes, bearing in mind, that not all males will be running it in 45 minutes.
2. Menstruation.
Do women not deal with menstruation in civilian life while cooking, cleaning, taking care of a family, and working a 9 to 5? If women in the military are not complaining about having to deal with menstruation, why should men make an issue of it? On the other hand, light duties during menstruation isn't a bad idea, if requested, not imposed.
Also consider, how many of you run from women during their menstrual cycle. Capitalizing on some of that ferocity against the enemy might not be a bad idea.
3. Hand-to-hand combat.
It's more about technique and speed than strength. Same argument as in 1. If smaller men are accepted despite being physically weaker, why not women.
Wouldn't they face the same brutality if their army loses? Apart from rape, don't men face brutality in battle? Were female soldiers or civilian women mass raped in Serbia/Bosnia?
The administration provides whatever supplies are needed for its forces. Why hesitate to provide supply B and not supply A? If the army can provide X amount of supplies for its forces, then it can provide X+Y for forces+Y. Why impose a limit for women?
6. Romance and conflict.
It is unjust to impose a penalty on women and restrictions out of concern for the behavior of men. You cannot get any more male-biased than that. That's not much different than saying a woman invited rape because of her dress, therefore her rape is her fault. Wouldn't the female soldier have equal  access to weapons?

A perspective, but no major military has embraced your points.  All what you say is true, but a couple factors out weigh them and win out. 

the ad is sexist and untenable in a modern world where soldiers of all sexes are on equal turf. Soldiering is not about brute strength but brains. This ad is illustrative of our societal misogyny and our backward patriarchy in social and cultural life

women in combat on their menstral cycle have no shortage tampons. This is a modern army we are creating where brains trump brawn and where the collective mental pool of the society is better at the work of defence. Every modern army rely on the sexes similarly. Every army fighting now rely on women and men to carry the burden. Men, women, and children are raped and devoured by the conflagration of depravities in war. Women on the sidelines have never been spared its cruelties but have suffered more by it.

antabanta posted:

2. Menstruation.
3. Hand-to-hand combat.
6. Romance and conflict.

A perspective, but no major military has embraced your points.  All what you say is true, but a couple factors out weigh them and win out. 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/...t#Specific_countries