Former President Bharrat Jagdeo is almost begging the Special Organized Crime Unit (SOCU) to go after him and other People’s Progressive Party/ Civic (PPP/C) officials who benefitted from the controversial distribution of large portions of high valued land at Ogle (Pradoville). SOCU’s contention is that the lands were given to ‘chosen ones’ for a price less than the real value.
As such, SOCU recently laid 19 charges against former Minister of Housing, Irfaan Ali as the plots of land were distributed by him.
At his most recent press conference, Jagdeo said, “They have laid charges against Irfaan. But, they have not laid charges against any of the other beneficiaries. Why?”
Jagdeo is one of the beneficiaries.
On many occasions, Jagdeo said that SOCU has no clue what it is doing. In fact, at his press conference, Jagdeo exuded confidence that the charges will not translate to any conviction. He said that it is just a plot by the Coalition to distract the nation from the “real issues” at hand.
Further, Jagdeo said that the Coalition is so scared of the PPP that it is instructing that charges be laid against potential presidential candidates. He said that he will not allow any of these tactics to scare him into shying away from selecting a candidate that will suit the post.
As he built upon his point that only potential candidates are being charged, Jagdeo said, “Look, Anil Nandlall is being taken to court for a few law books. They are spending all this money, millions of dollars behind special prosecutors and so on; to go after law books worth a couple hundred thousand…This is how petty they are.”
Jagdeo continued, “And again I ask, why they haven’t charged any of the beneficiaries for the Pradoville lands. The only reason Pradoville is so important to them is because I live there, that is the only reason.”
Last month, Ali was hauled before the court and slapped with 19 fraud charges.
The former minister is accused of defrauding Government of over $174 M, by selling several plots of State lands, below the market value, to former ministers of the then PPP/C government.
Representing Ali are Attorneys Devindra Kissoon, Anil Nandlall, Priya Manickchand, Jaya Manickchand and Sase Gunraj.
Ali was not required to plead to the 19 indictable charges and was released on his own recognizance (self bail).
The charges against Ali stated that between the period 2011 and 2015, he conspired with persons unknown to defraud the Government, when he acted recklessly by selling19 plots of State Lands at Plantation Sparendaam and Goedverwagting, East Coast Demerara. The lands which were sold for a mere $39.8M, are valued at $212.4M, according to SOCU

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.../jagdeo-taunts-socu/

Jagdeo invokes immunity during SOCU questioning.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/j...u-questioning?page=1

This fella speak with fork tongue.

You understand the immunity doesn’t prevent the police from charging Jagdeo. 

Question for you Django. 

Why no charges has been filed against the buyers of Pradoville land.

Question for you Django. 

You can't charge someone without interrogation, ask your frenno.

Regarding your question .

It's in the hands of the Legal Advisor of GPF, also bear in mind the current DPP are one of the buyers, see the conflict.

Question for you Django. 

It's in the hands of the Legal Advisor of GPF, also bear in mind the current DPP are one of the buyers, see the conflict.

What nancy story you bring hay bhai..

You can't charge someone without interrogation,      If the authorities have evidence to lay charges on anyone, they can do so and take that individual to court . It is the court to throw out those charges if the evidence or charges is not valid. You loosing your memory - Jagdeo was charge and taken before a court in 2015.

DPP. The government can asked the DPP to rescue her self from her position .

Dude what kind of baloney excuses to coming up with this marning.

Question for you Django. 

Like dem lil slow.  It bin deh in dem hands fuh a laaaang time.  Dem case look moo complex than Mueller.  And dem case nah involve no Russians!  Wah da rass!!

Django, yuh going down the stupidness rabbit 🐇 hole!

You can't charge someone without interrogation,      If the authorities have evidence to lay charges on anyone, they can do so and take that individual to court . It is the court to throw out those charges if the evidence or charges is not valid. You loosing your memory - Jagdeo was charge and taken before a court in 2015.

So you charging without taking Statements from the suspect ?? then let the Court throw out the charges.

By the way the Gov't can't,click on link below

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...nt%E2%80%99s-call-3/

See response above,now tell what sort of nancy story and  baloney i am up to ?

So you charging without taking Statements from the suspect ?? then let the Court throw out the charges.

By the way the Gov't can't,click on link below

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...nt%E2%80%99s-call-3/

See response above,now tell what sort of nancy story and  baloney i am up to ?

I  gonna break em down for you with my common sense.

The DPP is not protected by her office if she commits a crime. 

If the DPP is one of those person who settle with SOCU, ( depends on her condition of agreement to settle  ) then she knowingly was involved in a fraudulent purchase. ... the agreements should be made public. 

In her prestigious legal  position, the DPP should not be recommending any charges to anyone, on a technicality ground, a good lawyer can have her recommended charges thrown out, because she is not fit for her office.

My advise to you bro.. is not to grab news article to prove a point, but use your owned judgement. You are smart guy.  

Jagdeo invokes immunity during SOCU questioning.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/j...u-questioning?page=1

This fella speak with fork tongue.

Question for you Django. 

Dem SOCU(PACU) nah smart peeple.

Every thinking schoolgirl at Swami's Niketan in WCD knows that there's a pattern in APNU+AFC playbook since 2015. Every time PPP brackles dem coalition crooks to a corner, they let loose SOCU. By now we have seen that SOCU is a docile chihuahua. Freedom House not scared. SOCU's political masters are scared.

Gilly, typical animalistic PNC way. Those BASTARDS will go to their grave being thieves, dunces, inhuman and incompetent AND their usual crew here on GNI WORST than them. Just read the crap above from the crew!!!

Talking about crew, our sailor frenno Django determined to stay on the sinking Titanic. We must pray for him. 😉

I'll start Om.

DJ drank PNC cool aid, looks like Burnham “Obeah” him. Obeah na gat cure. 

Yuji, It's the holiday season so please, let's pray for him as Gilly suggested. Miracles do happen.

DJ Skip Class, he waiting on Mitt to return.

@ DJ, the door is still open, come join us to greener pasture. 

DJ Skip Class, he waiting on Mitt to return.

@ DJ, the door is still open, come join us to greener pasture. 

That should read "come join us to whiter pastures"...white being the colour of Coke.