On the eve of another event at Babu John in memory of the death of his father Cheddi Jagan, the only son of the late President said that he has withdrawn support for the PPP.
The son, Joey Jagan, who followed in his father's footstep as a dentist, told local television tonight that tomorrow's event has nothing to do his father's legacy, but is about using his name to get votes.
He said that in 2011 he gave the party that his father founded support, but he is not doing so for the May 11 elections. "Now I give them criticisms," he said.

The younger Jagan, like his sister Nadira, condemned what he saw as extravagance and waste of public resources by post-Jagan regimes. He cited millions spent on dental works for Government Ministers, including the Minister of Amerindian Affairs, when Amerindians cannot pay for tooth extraction. He called of the Minister to resign as the millions spent on her teeth was tantamount to "Cadillac style living in a donkey-cart economy".
Dr. Joey Jagan has earlier expressed support for coalition politics and congratulated the APNU -AFC for coming together. He said had his father been alive, he would have done the same rather than lose power.
He was also severe in his criticisms of Roger Luncheon, a PPP hardliner, for using the name of the legendary Cheddi Jagan in launching the party's elections campaign.

[SOURCE: MOSES NAGAMOOTOO FACEBOOK PAGE]

A dreamer who bequeath to a nation, nightmares. The living juss won't let this disappointment of a leader juss die. They need for his constant resurrection, as if Guyana do not have future without his jhumbie. There are at times when Moses Nagamootoo and Joey Jagan irate me, that I can't help hoping the Jagdeo and his gang continue to win or even rig the election.

Nagamootoo is like a jackass (saving daag for later). I wish he would leave CBJ alone. This fool is going to be a liability to Granger. He needs to remember who is the Presidential Candidate. And not hijack the APNU as he did the AFC. So far, the APNU+AFC looks like two separate camps.

Moses is going to recruit Joey Jagan because he thinks Cheddie can win votes.

Janet was correct, she probably read him as stupid. And this man is going to be Prime Minister. He could even get Granger injured.

Same shyte on a different day.  

On May 11th 2015

The AFC-APNU Alliance

will end racially divisive politics

for the first time since the 1950s

and root out corruption, crime and bad governance.

A few Racist are rolling

like Goat Shit in the Breeze

They are refusing to see what the AFC & APNU

has done now...

Is what the PPP & PNC have been Dreaming

for 65 Years.....Since 1950.

and although Jagan & Burnham failed to bring racial Unity

they would be proud of what the AFC & APNU has achieved.

If the Party's Founder's children are not with you, that says a lot.

The PPP of today, the PPP Jagdeoites/Kleptocrats is not the party of Jagan anymore. They want to have some respectability and morality by associating themselves with a good man who lived so simply.

The coalition more represents the values of Cde. Cheddie.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

If the Party's Founder's children are not with you, that says a lot.

The PPP of today, the PPP Jagdeoites/Kleptocrats is not the party of Jagan anymore. They want to have some respectability and morality by associating themselves with a good man who lived so simply.

The coalition more represents the values of Cde. Cheddie.

The AFC is telling Indians to vote for their race and in GT they are telling Apnu what they want to hear.  Moses is vengeful is despicable when it comes to deal with afros.

The younger Jagan, like his sister Nadira, condemned what he saw as extravagance and waste of public resources by post-Jagan regimes. He cited millions spent on dental works for Government Ministers, including the Minister of Amerindian Affairs, when Amerindians cannot pay for tooth extraction. He called of the Minister to resign as the millions spent on her teeth was tantamount to "Cadillac style living in a donkey-cart economy".
Dr. Joey Jagan has earlier expressed support for coalition politics and congratulated the APNU -AFC for coming together. He said had his father been alive, he would have done the same rather than lose power.

Jealous because Joey didn't get the JOb.

Stay focused on the subject at hand..

Well the PPP has just lost 1 single vote. Joey will be missed

Correction: The PPP has lost 2 votes. Yuh farget Joey wife.

That's a significant loss, because every vote counts.

LMAO LMAO ...ok 2 votes (assuming Joey wife even listens to Joey)

I'm ok the immovable opinion that Joey influences nothing and no one.

It's shameful for the PPP when the children can say,

"you have made my father's house a den of thieves."

Reminds me when Jesus took a whip and chased the moneychangers out of the temples.

That was joey's problem.  He thought that the PPP belongs to jagan.  fidel castro gave the People of Guyana a printing press. Chedi stole that press.

Jagan was not a saint.  He presched that the PPP is an Indian party and all Indians should support it.  In GT he said to blacks that the PPP is not an Indian party.

When you visit Jagan's Bel Air house, it is embarrassing how simply they lived.

They had a totally different mindset about materialism.  When they died, everything they had was 50s-60s- furniture, fridge, windows, etc.

Can we ever go one day without sucking Jagan's off and licking Janet's kitty?

It's shameful for the PPP when the children can say,

"you have made my father's house a den of thieves."

Reminds me when Jesus took a whip and chased the moneychangers out of the temples.

That was joey's problem.  He thought that the PPP belongs to jagan.  fidel castro gave the People of Guyana a printing press. Chedi stole that press.

Rama, I cannot let you get away with this scurrilous statement. Cheddi Jagan negotiated with Cuba's Industries Minister Ernesto Che Guevara for that used printing press with the clear assurance that the PPP would use it to counter anti-PPP propaganda by Peter D'Aguiar's Chronicle, Peter Taylor's Argosy & Evening Post, and Lord Thompson's Graphic newspapers.

Not being able to secure fair coverage by those news media, the PPP decided to start its own newspaper, Mirror, hence the need for its own press. Cheddi Jagan was informed that the Cuban Revolution had confiscated hostile printing presses, and he asked Guevara for one. He didn't steal that press.

Joey is just mad because his office did not get to do the dental work. I remember many years ago, Joey had embarrassed his family and the country, when he was involved in trashing the university in Montreal.He wings like a pendulum from party to party, he was never a true PPP, he spoke against his own parents. Now he thinks the coalition may succeed, he swings to their side.

Originally Posted by kp:

Joey is just mad because his office did not get to do the dental work. I remember many years ago, Joey had embarrassed his family and the country, when he was involved in trashing the university in Montreal.He wings like a pendulum from party to party, he was never a true PPP, he spoke against his own parents. Now he thinks the coalition may succeed, he swings to their side.

Joey was never convicted. He helped to bring changes to the racist ways foreign non white students were treated. Did you attend UG?

That might be true, but what he says has symbolism.

Symbolism....the daily diet of the Coalition. Everyday ayuh backside ah "mek history" and "bringin de new paradigm" and "seizin de moral authority" and "ending race tensions" and shooting rainbows out of the ass of unicorns.

Why don't you idiots try and deal with the coolies and negroes that exist now instead of dealing with the coolies and negroes you wish you had?

That may bring ya'll closer to power.

Originally Posted by kp:

Joey is just mad because his office did not get to do the dental work. I remember many years ago, Joey had embarrassed his family and the country, when he was involved in trashing the university in Montreal.

Joey's parents were not embarrassed, kp. On the contrary, they were proud of him. At that time, such things were considered revolutionary acts. I visited Freedom House when Joey returned from Canada. He got applause.

Originally Posted by kp:

Joey is just mad because his office did not get to do the dental work.

Bhaiji, Pauline Sukhai is facing strong criticism for using over $2M taxpayers' money for her dental works. She has a better smile than you eh.

Originally Posted by kp:

Joey is just mad because his office did not get to do the dental work. I remember many years ago, Joey had embarrassed his family and the country, when he was involved in trashing the university in Montreal.

Joey's parents were not embarrassed, kp. On the contrary, they were proud of him. At that time, such things were considered revolutionary acts. I visited Freedom House when Joey returned from Canada. He got applause.

You do know his parents instructed PPP cells to burn and sabatoge. They sent PYO members to Moscow to be educated as subversives. Joey  participated in Montreal university destruction because of Rosie Douglas and his black power movement. Is it any wonder that Joey is messed up. His parent applauded his bad ways. Cheddie seys otherwise, "the boy is lil ownway."

Thank God, it is Jagdeo and not Joey. Otherwise kulie ppl razz would have died by the thousands. Another version of Indira Gandhi younger son.

Joey doan like Indoes.  

When you visit Jagan's Bel Air house, it is embarrassing how simply they lived.

They had a totally different mindset about materialism.  When they died, everything they had was 50s-60s- furniture, fridge, windows, etc.

Those two did live very simple lives.  Almost every Sunday you would find Dr. Jagan in his yard scrubbing, cleaning, sweeping and gardening.  

Originally Posted by kp:

You do know his parents instructed PPP cells to burn and sabatoge. They sent PYO members to Moscow to be educated as subversives. Joey  participated in Montreal university destruction because of Rosie Douglas and his black power movement. Is it any wonder that Joey is messed up. His parent applauded his bad ways. Cheddie seys otherwise, "the boy is lil ownway."

Thank God, it is Jagdeo and not Joey. Otherwise kulie ppl razz would have died by the thousands. Another version of Indira Gandhi younger son.

Joey doan like Indoes.  

Never insult Joey for his anti racism activities in Canada.  If it was not for people like him then many students of color would not be enjoying the benefits of a successful Canadian University education today. 

Originally Posted by Wally:
Never insult Joey for his anti racism activities in Canada.  If it was not for people like him then many students of color would not be enjoying the benefits of a successful Canadian University education today. 

Unfortunately Wally, Joey Jagan did absolutely nothing for students to become successful at Canadian universities.

Senator Ann Cools and Joey Jagan, though participated in the then Sir George Williams University - currently Concordia University - are two separate and distinct individuals, though at the protest, they have proceeded on separate paths.

The then destruction which the student caused at the university by destroying computer equipment, etc., amounted to over $2 million - 1969 value ... an estimate of about $60 million 2015 value.

An overwhelming majority of the university students at and from other universities and institutes of higher learning did not support the actions of those individuals at Sir George Williams University - currently Concordia University.

Senator Ann Cools and Joey Jagan, though participated in the then Sir George Williams University - currently Concordia University - are two separate and distinct individuals, though at the protest, they have proceeded on separate paths.

The then destruction which the student caused at the university by destroying computer equipment, etc., amounted to over $2 million - 1969 value ... an estimate of about $60 million 2015 value.

An overwhelming majority of the university students at and from other universities and institutes of higher learning did not support the actions of those individuals at Sir George Williams University - currently Concordia University.

Several of the white students stood outside and shouted to the firemen " Let the (n word)s burn".  That was a reflection of the racial attitude at the time.

Originally Posted by Wally:
Originally Posted by kp:

Joey doan like Indoes.  

At the time, I was at UW. There were lots of other Caribbean students then too. We din experience any racism. Because we were dedicated students. People who knew Joey in Montreal, claimed he was not a good student. He hung out wid Rosie Douglas-a known Black power activists. What can be expected if u follow a people who were marginalized by slavery-they expect a pay back for wrong deeds.

Joey support means nothing to the PPP.  His Unity party only got 1000 votes in 2006 election.  He has nothing to offer the PPP and the Alliance. 

If Joey brings those 1000 votes now to APNU+AFC, that would be splendiferous.

And btw, Rama, don't forget that Joey's godfather was Forbes Burnham. And Burnham did honour his godfather promise and role to help Joey whenever necessary. No joke.