alena06 posted:

They need us as much as we need them. I think it’s a good time to negotiate with them and secure a good price.  Whether Exxon or Guyana calls the shot, they are in close proximity and that is an advantage.

My point exactly. They weren't there when we needed them. Why should we throw them a lifebuoy now?

Buoy, duh is maaga daag mentality.  Listen to Caribj, he offered the best perspective.   

Guyana and TT is like Canada and America, perfect together!

Alyuh cut out the infantile attitude!

I quite understand what a few of you are saying from a business sense. I just have a problem with anyone thinking they are better that Guyanese and treating them like dirt especially when they lack the standards to judge anyone else.

Ah come on. We gatt some Guyanese right pon this board who think them and theirs shit don’t stink, while other Guyanese are children of a lesser god!

Growing up poor in Guyana we were treated like children of a lesser god. How times have changed. I consider every good human being a brother or a sister.

It's the poor and/or illiterate Guyanese I mean primarily. Most of the educated and/or rich don't take their nonsense. You do have some who from the time they leave Guyana, forget their identity overnight. They fail to realize that the residents of the respective countries laugh at them and lose even more respect. I have also seen how some Indian National Doctors treat the poor people in Guyana. If you come to my country and treat my people like dirt, go back to where you came from and see if you can maintain the same lifestyle.

Ah come on. We gatt some Guyanese right pon this board who think them and theirs shit don’t stink, while other Guyanese are children of a lesser god!

Growing up poor in Guyana we were treated like children of a lesser god. How times have changed. I consider every good human being a brother or a sister.

It's the poor and/or illiterate Guyanese I mean primarily. Most of the educated and/or rich don't take their nonsense. You do have some who from the time they leave Guyana, forget their identity overnight. They fail to realize that the residents of the respective countries laugh at them and lose even more respect. I have also seen how some Indian National Doctors treat the poor people in Guyana. If you come to my country and treat my people like dirt, go back to where you came from and see if you can maintain the same lifestyle.

I do not have respect for Indians in US. They treat anyone who was not born in India or from a different culture with scorn. I avoid them at all cost. When they were filming Guyana 1838 in Guyana, my cousin noticed the same and we discussed their scorn for Indians who were not in their caste. He was a little bit surprised.

God bless my ancestors who made that choice to leave India.

When they were filming Guyana 1838 in Guyana, my cousin noticed the same and we discussed their scorn for Indians who were not in their caste. He was a little bit surprised.

I remain confused as to why they were even allowed to be part of that project.  Did these Asian Indians even come from the same part of India that the indentures came from. I doubt it, so if this was an attempt at authenticity it didn't work.

Base, please delete the post to Carib and rewrite it in English.

Datt banna understand everything I wrote.

He meant to say that he cannot. Understanding written English that he learned in school is hard enough so understanding words that he didn't learn to spell in school makes it even harder.

I was taught English by a Buxtonian!!  Dumb ass!!

You understand that, right?

Base, please delete the post to Carib and rewrite it in English.

Datt banna understand everything I wrote.

He meant to say that he cannot. Understanding written English that he learned in school is hard enough so understanding words that he didn't learn to spell in school makes it even harder.

I was taught English by a Buxtonian!!  Dumb ass!!

You understand that, right?

You seem to have an obsession with me.  Its Leonora who has literacy problems and can only read words that he learned to spell by rote.

I see that you think highly of this Buxton teacher and yet scream that blacks aren't of any productive use to Guyana. Apparently you didn't do too well in his classes and in those days "hard ears meant soft BT".  Hence your enduring hatred for blacks.