The Alliance For Change (AFC) on Wednesday confirmed that one of its New York-based members has resigned from the party after failing to get the leadership to address several key concerns and effectively reprimand errant members.

AFC Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan denied that no action was taken in defence of Dr. Shamir Ally of the New York/New Jersey AFC Chapter. “We did take some severe measures against those persons who did hurl those abusive remarks but we just could not have, in effect, enforce because it’s very difficult,” Ramjattan told a news conference.

He said pleas were made to Ally’s critics for peace, urging them to desist from deepening the disagreement but without success. “What could we do? This is a liberal democratic party…There is no maximalist leader in this party who can then go and literally shut up any other member,” the AFC leader added.

Ally has acknowledged that the New York/New Jersey AFC chapter suspended the offending persons and peace prevailed for around one year. For his part, liberal democracy must mean accountability for actions as a key, and discipline must be applied when needed without fear or favour.

Asked to react specifically to Ally’s concerns about, among others,  finances, controls, discipline, management and leadership, Ramjattan contended that those would always be associated with growing and big parties like the AFC.’

The party praised Ally for his “huge support” time, intellect and resources at the 2011 general election campaign.  After that “very bitter” quarrel, Ramjattan said his party now had to look beyond the lack of reconciliation. “The AFC would just have to pick itself up after fall outs like this, find remedies and move on,” he said.

In a letter published in the government-sympathetic Guyana Times newspaper, Ally complained that “Recently, emailed insults, character assignations and caustic remarks have been hurled at the New York/New Jersey AFC chapter chairman Dr Rohan Somar without abatement. Perhaps, some members may condone, support or encourage such behaviours, since no discipline is being enforced.”

source: Demwaves

Dr. Shamir Ally [right) with AFC Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan (centre) / AFC photo

This is a big joke, right? Khemraj Ramjattan who is against every major development including the Marriott hotel and the CJIA expansion posing with the backdrop of America's capitol building? Is this a joke? 

Words out that Gerhard is quitting the AFC and hoping to take shelter in the PPP camp. 

Hai Councie

Who did you get your words from.....

I am sure Nehru did not tell you

Gerhard got eee eye pon eee wife Kwame....

So Councie......

Don't fool yuh Husband....

yuh aint getting no rush...

Hahahahha, this is reminiscent of the behavior of members of the afc/pnc pedophile gang on gni led by mjuanita. Hurling baseless accusations and insults. hahhahaha

Ally complained that “Recently, emailed insults, character assignations and caustic remarks have been hurled at the New York/New Jersey AFC chapter chairman Dr Rohan Somar without abatement. Perhaps, some members may condone, support or encourage such behaviours, since no discipline is being enforced.”

In a letter published in the government-sympathetic Guyana Times newspaper, Ally complained that “Recently, emailed insults, character assignations and caustic remarks have been hurled at the New York/New Jersey AFC chapter chairman Dr Rohan Somar without abatement. Perhaps, some members may condone, support or encourage such behaviours, since no discipline is being enforced

ok   KFC KFC KFC

Originally Posted by Danyael:

That fellow  was here and spent almost a year surpassing every other poster in contemptuous racist behavior. Good riddance; that vile bitch is beyond redemption.

Which fellow is that? The fellow with the fake online PhD. That former AFC con man? 

Its was believed that the AFC would disintegrate, many are amazed by the speedy destruction of that political gathering, after the 2016 general election, the AFC would be a fragment of the Guyanese populace imagination.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

The silence of sase,TK and Gerhard speaks volume...

Oh what do you want them to say? 

No....Kwame wants them

to be as Graphic as

the Honorable Attorney General

and show De Larwa....

Like Mr Nandalall....

ANIL WAS A RISING STAR in the PPP.....

Now Kwame is Boasting Dem Equal...

The KFC and the pedophile crew are a detriment to Guyana. They block every major project in their unholy allegiance with the pnc. Now we hear they stealing campaign funds, they keeping fund raising events and reporting a loss even though every aspect of the events were funded by donations. These are the fools who want to run Guyana?

Your Mother.

In a letter published in a local newspaper, Ally complained that “Recently, emailed insults, character assignations and caustic remarks have been hurled at the New York/New Jersey AFC chapter chairman Dr Rohan Somar without abatement. Perhaps, some members may condone, support or encourage such behaviors, since no discipline is being enforced.”

Your Mother.

That's uncalled for, Mitts. Chief also jump on my mother on 9/11, and she died three years now.   

One has to have pity on "Mits" his political gathering are in a nose dive, he's very frustrated and snaps at anyone who's views are different, he seems to wanna go down with the AFC ship....when the seas calm, he and the political gathering he feverish supports, will just be the figment of one's imagination...

I pity you licking butter off men's batty and coming here to spew it.

Your Mother.

That's uncalled for, Mitts. Chief also jump on my mother on 9/11, and she died three years now.   

I was told that his sister is his mother.

The only entity taking a nose dive is the PPP. That has to be so given they have you manufacturing "corruption" while ignoring theirs. After all, why dont you tell us of the immaculate accounting of the PPP by detailing what they did in the last election? But then that would mean you would have to disclose the use of state assets to finance much of  their work.

Maybe Mitjuanita will find a lonely hotel room and hang himself when the aFC ship finally goes down, but not after one last fling with a lil boy to satiate his pedo yearnings.  

Again, Amral and the moderators here needs to sanction y our corrupt ass. Like your PPP gods you can get credibility only is you fabricate crap. Maybe this compulsion with pedophilia is because you were bused  yourself. One wonders what causes these out bursts silly and banal fabrications. They make sense only to you. 

If only you were so concerned when these fools attack me, but you have double standard. In fact you never raised your voice once in my defense as I endured years of harassment, you joyously joined in the harassment getting a good snicker at my expens. So staan quiet now.  Stop raining on my parade, I got them in a corner. ahahaha

Set the standard. Do not cry wolf on a serious issue as abuse of children to forward your own disgusting ends. That is disgusting. If you want to corner anyone take apart their arguments.  You have habitually been a crude, and banal creature so defending you would not help.

I do make fun of you but I do not marshal despicable assertions  to do so. I tell you that you act an ass, lie or is disgusting. You more often than not are.

Words out that Gerhard is quitting the AFC and hoping to take shelter in the PPP camp. 

Hai Councie

Who did you get your words from.....

I am sure Nehru did not tell you

Gerhard got eee eye pon eee wife Kwame....

So Councie......

Don't fool yuh Husband....

yuh aint getting no rush...

In a letter published in a local newspaper, Ally complained that “Recently, emailed insults, character assignations and caustic remarks have been hurled at the New York/New Jersey AFC chapter chairman Dr Rohan Somar without abatement. Perhaps, some members may condone, support or encourage such behaviors, since no discipline is being enforced.”

I read the resignation in GT. Boy that was one crazy letter. It reads like an obituary than resignation letter.  

The persons who blindly supported the AFC in 2011, are cursing the day and damning the hour in which they did, never again, never again is their cry....

Well I live in Guyana and I voted for AFC. I am not cursing.