99.5% of the advertisements in Kaieteur News are for US businesses
Seems strange. Are local (GY) businesses advertising in US newsrags?
99.5% of the advertisements in Kaieteur News are for US businesses
Seems strange. Are local (GY) businesses advertising in US newsrags?
too expensive
So where are the local adverts? I must admit I find this bizarre.
??
Most website ads are served up by co's like doubleclick etc, the ads are generally based on the majority of visitor's IP, so if you're in the US you get US ads.
I'm not referring to KN 'website' ads - I'm referring to adverts within KN. 99% of these are for US based businesses. My question is still - why? And further, where are local business people advertising? If I live in GT why do I want to see an advert for Atlantic Farms Cash and Carry? What about the Dollar Store on Regent St.?
(Go to the site http://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/ and open up the pdf version of the paper - you'll see what I mean.)
Speaking of...I really do enjoy the GY local tv ads. They are amusing
If the printed version is different to the online version you could well be correct. However, I doubt that KN has 2 versions (local peeps can clarify).
It beggars belief that 'Guyana's largest selling daily ......' does not advertise for the local populace.
You're right though, there's a lot on TV.
Thank God fort the Laptop giveaway by Jagdeo.
What the rass did God do to de Laptop up deh?
God doesn't steal, so I'm sure he had nothing to do with this laptop scandal!