Gotta hand it tot he Heat. They played without DWade and didn't skip a beat. I always thought that without DWade this team drops off. However it's like when Scottie misses a game it doesn't matter as there is always Michael.

The Pacers recent slump is inexplicable. Doesn't matter if you're cruising for the playoffs you should play like a championship team. Out West the Spurs and OKC are doing just that. Vogel better work on the character side of a team that is wonderfully talented. Maybe this is the Pacers way of saying we need to hit rock bottom and have our backs to the wall - you know extra motivation.

Pride will kick in in a few weeks. Oh, while the SoBe folks are yet to crack the Nets, if they do see them I believe they will handle the Nets, though it will be a tough series.

The Knicks-in-a-tizzy deserve to go golfing early.

Originally Posted by Stinger:
Oh rass Nyets? Really budday Nyets? Da who guh threaten we? Like Brony told Seger, git outta hay Craig

Stinaaaaaagh.....you of all people should know that these games are about matchups. See the makeup of a particular type of team that give the Heat some trouble - big, athletic front court player. Look at the Spurs in last year's finals (they should have won it in 6 if Duncan had stayed on the floor in the last minute or so). I like Bird Man but isn't he injured now?

Miami match up better with the Hornets (next year's name) than the Hawks but to be the finals champs, you have to be able to overcome match-ups issues or you don't deserve the title . I don't think the Pacers will get to the Conference finals either. They are right now a fractured team. I wouldn't be surprised if it is not the Heat and Bulls slugging it out again.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Miami match up better with the Hornets (next year's name) than the Hawks but to be the finals champs, you have to be able to overcome match-ups issues or you don't deserve the title . I don't think the Pacers will get to the Conference finals either. They are right now a fractured team. I wouldn't be surprised if it is not the Heat and Bulls slugging it out again.

The Pacers are gonna right their ship. You are not getting away from a confrontation with them.

We aren't afraid of the Pacers. The first year when the Bulls hardly lost during the regular season and beat the Heat all three times, we neutralized them. The next year, LeBron exercised his Celtics demons and last year overcame a Pacers team that clogged up the driving lanes. Actually, the only team that can truly beat the Heat is the Heat. That was the scenario four years ago and still is. When we perform according to our potential, no other team can beat us even if they perform to their potential.

Keep hope alive.........KZaaaaazzzzz........yuh gon need a lotta hope.......hope Bosh gets enough time to launch 30-ft jumpers (he has no driver's license to drive the lane - know what I mean?)....hope Dwayde arthritis holds up with the grind.....hope LeFreak doesn't revert to Cavalier form - you know trying to do all by himself as in Cleave-land....hehehehehe

Even with hope SoBe is way ahead of the game because we have what no other team does. LeBron, the exterminator!!!!!!

He gon, ehem, ehem, exterminate his heat