Originally Posted by Riya:
Originally Posted by Django:

Rampur is a city and Muncipality in Uttar Pradesh India.

Most of our ancestors came from Uttar Pradesh.

Rampur's Raza Library

There is a Rampur in Guyana,where is it located?

There's a Rampur Village in Corriverton, Berbice

Correct Riya,45 miles from New Amsterdam.

I also recalled there was little Community called

Rampur at Cornelia Ida  Estate backdam,my

aunt and uncle lived there,i used to visit when

i was a kid.

Originally Posted by Anjali:

Good morning.

How old was Edgar Mittelholzer when his first novel was published?

Good morning

28 years old

No. Please read the question carefully, word for word.

32 years old

Yes. The key word is published.

Year of publication: 1941.

Year of birth: 1909.

Of course, we're talking about Corentyne Thunder.

Congrats!!

Good morning.

How old was Edgar Mittelholzer when his first novel was published?

Good morning

28 years old

No. Please read the question carefully, word for word.

32 years old

Yes. The key word is published.

Year of publication: 1941.

Year of birth: 1909.

Of course, we're talking about Corentyne Thunder.

Congrats!!

Thanks Sir Gil

I had counted to 'Creole Chips' in my first answer

Last one for today.

How many years have passed since a Guyanese named Dave Martins formed The Tradewinds band?

49 years

That's right.

Dave Martins started The Tradewinds in 1966, the year Guyana became an independent country.

Congrats!!

[Wheh everybaddy else today? Dem ah mek am a practice fo skulk.]

Last one for today.

How many years have passed since a Guyanese named Dave Martins formed The Tradewinds band?

49 years

That's right.

Dave Martins started The Tradewinds in 1966, the year Guyana became an independent country.

Congrats!!

Thanks Sir Gil love his songs

Last one for today.

49 years

That's right.

Congrats!!

Good morning, Sir!

Present today

My excuse was an early head start to celebrate America's birthday

Good morning, everyone. I'm sorry I'm late.

Django has just arrived in Supenaam on the Essequibo Coast. Someone is waiting for him with a horse. They will travel on horseback from Supenaam northwards to Better Success at 16MPH, starting at 10:45AM. What time will they reach Better Success?

Good morning

12:45 PM

Django has just arrived in Supenaam on the Essequibo Coast. Someone is waiting for him with a horse. They will travel on horseback from Supenaam northwards to Better Success at 16MPH, starting at 10:45AM. What time will they reach Better Success?

Good morning

Correct.

Distance from Supenaam to Better Success = 32 miles.

32 miles divided by 16MPH = 2 hours.

10:45AM + 2 hours = 12:45PM.

You get first prize.

Riya gets second prize.

Congrats!!

Good morning

Correct.

Distance from Supenaam to Better Success = 32 miles.

32 miles divided by 16MPH = 2 hours.

10:45AM + 2 hours = 12:45PM.

You get first prize.

Riya gets second prize.

Congrats!!

Thanks Sir Gil  (I like the way you worded the question)

Next one.

Riya has to walk from New Amsterdam up the left bank of the Canje River to borrow an Oprah magazine from her friend in Best Coffee Land. Assuming that Riya starts walking at 1:00PM at 3.3 MPH, spends one hour with her friend, and returns at the same rate of speed. What time should we expect her back in New Amsterdam?

Next one.

Riya has to walk from New Amsterdam up the left bank of the Canje River to borrow an Oprah magazine from her friend in Best Coffee Land. Assuming that Riya starts walking at 1:00PM at 3.3 MPH, spends one hour with her friend, and returns at the same rate of speed. What time should we expect her back in New Amsterdam?

8.00PM

Next one.

8:00 PM

Originally Posted by Django:

Next one.

8.00PM

That's right.

Distance from New Amsterdam to Best Coffee Land = 9.9 miles

Time to travel outbound = 3 hours

Time to walk back to NA = 3 hours

Time spent with friend   = 1 hour

Total time          = 7 hours

1:00PM + 7 hours = 8:00PM

You and Django clocked in same time with the correct answer.

Congrats to you both.

Yuh all bright in Arithmetic.

That's all for today.

12:45 pm

Hi Anjali

Hi Riya, happy belated July 4th, hope you had a great time

Thank you! I had a lovely time with family

We need a sidebar to discuss our boy SRK....I'm missing him He need to make a movie pronto!

For sure we have to do an SRK page  he's coming in a movie with Kajol called 'Dilwale' they're filming in Bulgaria, should be out hopefully at the end of the year. I saw a few pics and they look amazing .

Hi Anjali

We need a sidebar to discuss our boy SRK....I'm missing him He need to make a movie pronto!

For sure we have to do an SRK page  he's coming in a movie with Kajol called 'Dilwale' they're filming in Bulgaria, should be out hopefully at the end of the year. I saw a few pics and they look amazing .

Till year end???? lawd

They are a great pair, I can't wait to see it. Enjoy the rest of your day!

Hi Anjali

Till year end???? lawd

They are a great pair, I can't wait to see it. Enjoy the rest of your day!

exactly what I thought too  likewise on your day too

Good morning. Here's a warm-up quiz:

Anjali has got a new Honda Civic and has decided to take a drive from Georgetown to Loo River/Creek on the Soesdyke-Linden Highway. Anjali started driving at 2:00PM and maintains an average speed of 15 MPH on the busy roadway. At Craig a policeman flags her down, asks to see her documents, takes his own sweet time "examining" them while furtively eyeing Anjali. He makes small talk and she is delayed for 10 minutes. Continuing her journey at the same rate of speed, what time will Anjali arrive at Loo Creek?

Good morning

I love the Honda (red)  and I laughed at the officer "examining" .

5:10 PM.

Good morning

Correct.

Distance from Georgetown to Loo Creek/River = 45 miles

Time to cover distance at 15 MPH = 3 hours

Add policeman's delay = 3 hrs 10 mins

Arrival time = 2:00PM + 3 hrs 10 mins = 5:10PM

Congrats!!

Next.

In Guyana there is a Christian denomination that was founded by a Guyanese. Its members wear white robes and the male members wear turbans. Members have to take off their shoes before entering church. What is the popular name of that Christian denomination and what is its official name?

I shall recognize only both correct answers.

Next.

In Guyana there is a Christian denomination that was founded by a Guyanese. Its members wear white robes and the male members wear turbans. Members have to take off their shoes before entering church. What is the popular name of that Christian denomination and what is its official name?

Georgianites

Jordanites

(these are just guesses )

Next.

The Jordanites

West Evangelist Millenium Pilgrim Church (official name)

Good morning

Correct.

Distance from Georgetown to Loo Creek/River = 45 miles

Time to cover distance at 15 MPH = 3 hours

Add policeman's delay = 3 hrs 10 mins

Arrival time = 2:00PM + 3 hrs 10 mins = 5:10PM

Congrats!!

Thanks Sir Gil

Next.

The Jordanites

Correct.

The West Evangelist Millennium Pilgrim Church was founded by Elder Nathaniel Jordan of Agricola in 1917. Seven years later he built his first temple in Agricola.

Congrats!!

That's all for today.

Next.

The Jordanites

Correct.

The West Evangelist Millennium Pilgrim Church was founded by Elder Nathaniel Jordan of Agricola in 1917. Seven years later he built his first temple in Agricola.

Congrats!!

That's all for today.

Thanks Sir Gil

Good morning.

Small days still on me mind ... and the Guyana songs we learnt in school.

Consider these lines:

"Guyana, climb the glorious perch

To fame, prosperity;

Join in the universal search

For world-wide comity."

What is the title of the song that includes these lines and who wrote the song?

Good morning

Song of the Republic by Cleveland W. Hamilton

I love that song

Good morning.

Consider these lines:

To fame, prosperity;

For world-wide comity."

Good morning

I love that song

Correct.

Congrats!!

Good morning.

Consider these lines:

To fame, prosperity;

For world-wide comity."

Good morning

I love that song

Correct.

Congrats!!

Thanks Sir Gil

Next.

Look at these lines too:

"O children of Guyana, rise,

Rise up and sing with happy tears:

And bless the land that gave you birth,

And vow to serve her through the years."

What is the title of this song and who wrote it?

Hymn for Guyana's Children by Valerie Rodway

Correct.

Congrats again!!

Last one for today.

QUOTE:

"When you’re wakened in the morning by a cheerful kiskadee,

And you see a sackiwinki by a mukka mukka tree,

And the very homely features of the slimy manatee,

You can know that you are down in Demerara.

Demerara, Demerara, you can know that you are down in Demerara."

Name this song and its author.

Way down Demerara by R.C.G.Potter

Next.

Look at these lines too:

"O children of Guyana, rise,

Rise up and sing with happy tears:

And bless the land that gave you birth,

And vow to serve her through the years."

What is the title of this song and who wrote it?

Hymn for Guyana's Children by Valerie Rodway

Correct.

Congrats again!!

Thanks again Sir Gil

Last one for today.

QUOTE:

Correct.

You will be our Music teacher from today.

Congrats!!

Seems like Django is playing with some slimy manatee. His absence is noted.

Last one for today.

QUOTE:

Correct.

You will be our Music teacher from today.

Congrats!!

Seems like Django is playing with some slimy manatee. His absence is noted.

Thanks Sir Gil, enjoyed the songs, took me back to my school days .