Emails, recorded telephone conversation exposeâ€ĶJagdeo/Nandlall/Sattaur plot to kill staff and shutdown K/News

October 4, 2014 | By | Filed Under Heist of Guyana, News 

September 21, 2014

Jagdeo/Sattaur plot to destroy Kaieteur News unearthed

Publisher of the Kaieteur News, Glenn Lall, is in possession of incontrovertible evidence of a plot by former President, Bharrat Jagdeo, and Commissioner-General of the Guyana Revenue Authority (GRA), Khurshid Sattaur, to bring down Kaieteur News. Confidential documentation, leaked to this publication, reveals that the Commissioner-General provided the former President with detailed tax information of a number of independent media houses in Guyana.tax - a a The disclosure of the information by GRA’s Commissioner-General to Jagdeo, represents a grave breach of the ‘Oath of Secrecy’ sworn to by Sattaur as an officer of the Guyana Revenue Authority, said one lawyer. In taking the Oath, Sattaur solemnly declared that he would “truly, faithfully, impartially and honestly execute the powers vested in him.” He also swore that he would “judge and determine upon all matters and things before him without fear, affection, or malice”. And he swore, too, not to disclose any tax information concerning any taxpayer, but this has not been the case. Both Jagdeo and Sattaur are fully aware of the impropriety of their action and as such Sattaur even acknowledged, in the documents, that Jagdeo is expected to treat the information with confidence, said the lawyer. The documents would lift the lid off a few Government officials who have been insisting that all is right in Guyana and democracy is very much alive, he added. Both Kaieteur News and Stabroek News have been on the receiving end of Government’s anger over critical issues like corruption, value for money on projects, and local government elections.

karacharaNa kR^itaM    vaakkaayajaM karmajaM vaa .

shravaNanayanajaM vaa maanasaM vaaparaadhaM .

vihitamavihitaM vaa sarvametatkshamasva .

jaya jaya karuNaabdhe shriimahaadeva shambho ..

Oh Lord kindly forgive my wrong actions done knowingly or unknowingly, either through my organs of action (hand, feet, speech) or through my organs of perception (eyes, ears) or by my mind.Glory unto Thee O Lord, who is the ocean of kindness.

Not sure about what you're saying, Nehru. word outta G\T ten minutes ago says it's business as usual. People are going about their business like they do everyday. Can't say the same for you though. You're playing some real sad and depressing crap that is not divine in any way. As a matter of fact, your renditions only serve to dampen the spirit.
Look what its doing to your friend the snake. He doesn't only need a bucket for his tears, but he's calling for some rope as well. He should walk in front of the Q 112 on Liberty ave. It's easier.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Not sure about what you're saying, Nehru. word outta G\T ten minutes ago says it's business as usual. People are going about their business like they do everyday. Can't say the same for you though. You're playing some real sad and depressing crap that is not divine in any way. As a matter of fact, your renditions only serve to dampen the spirit.
Look what its doing to your friend the snake. He doesn't only need a bucket for his tears, but he's calling for some rope as well. He should walk in front of the Q 112 on Liberty ave. It's easier.

Why don't you go and learn to boil some white mouth channa to save you life?

yUH rASS KNO THE q112 GOOD NAH. wELL, LOOK NOW YUH WANT bUDDY cOBRA JUMP IN FRONT WAN bIG bIG bUS.

Originally Posted by VVP:

Cobra, yuh alrite bai?

Cobra more than alright. You should see how dem Gals at Oasis flocking the Banna. The Tattoo pun the Binney Butt has a read nice design.

I thought he does only go to Liberty Express

Nah the man change Spot. Dem Punjabi Gals with hefty, tight asses at Oasis is where he likes now.

I might be heading over to the Canje sport at Baisley this afternoon. Coupla den boys from work going.  Prefer to watch the Amazon game tho. But if I do go, I mekking sure to walk wid lil channa fuh uncle Paul.

HAHAHA  DEh Banna love yuh slow cook Channa.  I plan to be there just after six.