cause the buyers are mostly white and they relate better to the white salespeople.

One of the reasons I did well as a salesperson was I dealt with folks in charge of mailroom or facilities...and they were mostly minorities.

I remember putting together a major deal for a white IT manager, lots of work, came in at the price point he wanted with all the proper specs. He took my deal and gave it to this other company with a white sales guy (at the same price). I did all the work, the white sales guy reaped the benefits.

I knew this because we were buying the items from the same manufacturer, I think it was Tektronix, the manufacturer rep told me what happened

Originally Posted by raymond:

cause the buyers are mostly white and they relate better to the white salespeople.

One of the reasons I did well as a salesperson was I dealt with folks in charge of mailroom or facilities...and they were mostly minorities.

I remember putting together a major deal for a white IT manager, lots of work, came in at the price point he wanted with all the proper specs. He took my deal and gave it to this other company with a white sales guy (at the same price). I did all the work, the white sales guy reaped the benefits.

I knew this because we were buying the items from the same manufacturer, I think it was Tektronix, the manufacturer rep told me what happened

color folks are bottom house sales people .... especially in the toner business.

Originally Posted by Dog Unleashed:

color folks are bottom house sales people .... especially in the toner business.

OUCH!! Ray Bhai DOG joking.

Originally Posted by Dog Unleashed:

rest yuh rass...anyway, I have changed my career

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Looking for a good salesperson to work in an advertising agency.

Starting $50k plus commision

Send resume to recruiting@admiralstaffinginc.com or better yet ray@admiralstaffinginc.com

That's a great starting salary. You normally get far less than that in the UK, but you do tend to get a company car and company phone and laptop as part of the package.

This is NYC , use the subway or do like I do , I just signed up with Citbike.