Originally Posted by ksazma:
Originally Posted by gogo:

A new Koran without the 109 verses is needed for the new generation, burn the old friggin book, it has outlived its usefulness.

Correct, like the New Testament.

The Qur'an is the New Testament of the New Testament.

"Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come." John 16:13

Nah bhai, the New Testament deals with the men who found the relationship with Jesus Christ. They preach that relationship in the pages of the New Testament, claiming only through Jesus can sins be forgiven. islam disputes that all together. Islam is more of the Talmud. For Islam Mohammad is greater of all the prophets. And for the Jews, Moses is more recognised.

Are you confusing Talmud with Torah?

The Talmud was the experiences in Babylon. The region where the current crisis is-the worship of Baal.

dis seignet banna doubling down pan stupidness yeh

Yuh think it is stupidness. This fight in the ME, is all about how Allah is revered. And that region was Babylon and goes way back to Nimrod. Those people are more consistent in their beliefs than any other religion. That is the reason why muslims claim the koran was never altered. Mohammad, channeled his visions in the words of the koran. Many of his visions are no different from Enoch, Daniel or John  the writer of the Book of Revelations. Whether Mohammad had the visions or read about them, he may have understood the visions and he wrote for the people of the region. The letter writer, pretty well tells us what took place after the death of Mohammad. Similar, so was Methuselah and his message to the generations to come after the flood. 

fool, get back to me when u acquire some BASIC knowledge about Torah and Talmud, arite?

Dat idiot did not go to school.

he vex cause Islam is the dominant topic around the world...imagine how many reading the Quran..alhamdulillah...as see even Yugi doing research

HE WAS ANNOYNED WHEN PRESID3EN BARACK HUSSIAN OBAMA GOT ELECTED, HE HAD STOP POSTING ON gni FOR A WHILE.

Vishnu still  belief that President Obama is a muslim.

he vex cause Islam is the dominant topic around the world...imagine how many reading the Quran..alhamdulillah...as see even Yugi doing research

HEHEHE  YUh get dem Bhias to convert to Islam.

even redux doing research

A new Koran without the 109 verses is needed for the new generation, burn the old friggin book, it has outlived its usefulness.

"Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come." John 16:13

Christians believe in a triune god. To accept the son is to achieve grace and be filled with the spirit of god which is the way the truth and the light. It is not a predictor of things to come but a predictor of things ever present in having faith in Jesus and receiving grace, ie wisdom from the holy spirit what is divine will.

Two verses back Jesus said " no one cometh unto the father but by me" and emphasized there that "I am the way the truth and the light ". He did not say wait seven centuries for the corrected or revised version of Christianity to be called something else with addendums.

Actually he said that if he does not leave, the comforter can't come. In other passages, the comforter is equated with the spirit of truth. If the spirit of truth was the Holy Spirit, the Jesus was incorrect in say that if he doesn't leave the comforter can't come because the Holy Spirit was already there. It was there with Jesus as well as John the Baptiste as well as others.

When Jesus spoke of being the way, the truth, the life, he was speaking of those there while he was there. Same as when he spoke of np one cometh unto the father except through. He was not speaking about forever because by his own pronouncement, "the spirit of truth, who is the comforter would lead them unto ALL truths".

Whatever you want to believe that would harmonize with Mohamed's fable is your right. The accounts are Jesus came to fulfill the law and reconcile it for all peoples. The theology of Christianity does not accept that the religion is incomplete and corrupt. They accept that the four canonical gospels speak to a truth if not a literal truth. Since 324AD when the gospels came into wide circulation, they remained consistent.   Translations capture the essence and intent when done well and most of today's contestants have over 6000 precursor documents to authenticity.

Also God is everywhere. If Jesus is god as the christian believes he was always there in John,  "the word was with god." Jesus did not have to come to exist! Jesus coming as a man in biblical lore is to actualize the meaning and intent of the Word. His going is inevitable as his flesh was mortal. He however did not "leave" as he spoke to his disciples afterwards as the "holy spirit". That is christian theology and any second coming pertains to the Apocalypse. Christianity predicates no other prophet coming. And it most certainly does not predicate one to come to say it was irreverent in the first place. As absurd as religious lore is that would be beyond absurd.

fool, get back to me when u acquire some BASIC knowledge about Torah and Talmud, arite?

The Jews have two weekly documentaries-one is the Messages and the other is the Passages. The discussions are among Rabbis. I have been listening to their discussions over fives now. And I have recorded every documentary. Their interpretations are little more expanded than the scriptures we read in the Bible. So I listen, over and over, check what the Bible says. There are two works of the Talmud-one for Babylon and the other is for Jerusalem. These works are nothing new. In the 8th century AD, Rabbis got together and presented a more understandable reading of it. The Torah comprises of the old Testament Books of the Bible.There are several versions of the Bible-there are Bibles with other religious books which are not included in the regular stream of the Bible used in the world.  

since you know all that, why u posting stupidness on this thread?

Christians believe in a triune god. To accept the son is to achieve grace and be filled with the spirit of god which is the way the truth and the light. It is not a predictor of things to come but a predictor of things ever present in having faith in Jesus and receiving grace, ie wisdom from the holy spirit what is divine will.

Two verses back Jesus said " no one cometh unto the father but by me" and emphasized there that "I am the way the truth and the light ". He did not say wait seven centuries for the corrected or revised version of Christianity to be called something else with addendums.

Actually he said that if he does not leave, the comforter can't come. In other passages, the comforter is equated with the spirit of truth. If the spirit of truth was the Holy Spirit, the Jesus was incorrect in say that if he doesn't leave the comforter can't come because the Holy Spirit was already there. It was there with Jesus as well as John the Baptiste as well as others.

When Jesus spoke of being the way, the truth, the life, he was speaking of those there while he was there. Same as when he spoke of np one cometh unto the father except through. He was not speaking about forever because by his own pronouncement, "the spirit of truth, who is the comforter would lead them unto ALL truths".

Whatever you want to believe that would harmonize with Mohamed's fable is your right. The accounts are Jesus came to fulfill the law and reconcile it for all peoples. The theology of Christianity does not accept that the religion is incomplete and corrupt. They accept that the four canonical gospels speak to a truth if not a literal truth. Since 324AD when the gospels came into wide circulation, they remained consistent.   Translations capture the essence and intent when done well and most of today's contestants have over 6000 precursor documents to authenticity.

Also God is everywhere. If Jesus is god as the christian believes he was always there in John,  "the word was with god." Jesus did not have to come to exist! Jesus coming as a man in biblical lore is to actualize the meaning and intent of the Word. His going is inevitable as his flesh was mortal. He however did not "leave" as he spoke to his disciples afterwards as the "holy spirit". That is christian theology and any second coming pertains to the Apocalypse. Christianity predicates no other prophet coming. And it most certainly does not predicate one to come to say it was irreverent in the first place. As absurd as religious lore is that would be beyond absurd.

All I did was quote what Jesus said in the Gospels. Either I am correct or he was lying.

Either you are correct as your mind decide to concieve it or you are confused. Nowhere in the bible is there a reference to a human as a holy spirit. There are lots of places where the holy spirit is mentioned and when it is only in that context; as the source of divine grace, ie comfort and wisdom to grasp t he truth of the world

It is absolute nonsense that Jesus would predict the coming of someone to say that his missionary work was incomplete and flawed if not completely wrong as islam would cast it.  Jesus said, I am the way...in my fathers house...I show you the truth...the kingdom of heaven is at hand....Nowhere did he say a fellow named Mohamed is coming to correct the wrongs of in my teachings. Gabriel did not even take some time off to indicate t hat. He obviously took the time to tell us to look out for JohntheB and Jesus.

Either you are correct as your mind decide to concieve it or you are confused. Nowhere in the bible is there a reference to a human as a holy spirit. There are lots of places where the holy spirit is mentioned and when it is only in that context; as the source of divine grace, ie comfort and wisdom to grasp t he truth of the world

It is absolute nonsense that Jesus would predict the coming of someone to say that his missionary work was incomplete and flawed if not completely wrong as islam would cast it.  Jesus said, I am the way...in my fathers house...I show you the truth...the kingdom of heaven is at hand....Nowhere did he say a fellow named Mohamed is coming to correct the wrongs of in my teachings. Gabriel did not even take some time off to indicate t hat. He obviously took the time to tell us to look out for JohntheB and Jesus.

The answer is simple. Jesus was a Jew and conducted his life as a Jew. The picture of Jesus painted by the Gospel writers is incorrect. They took Greek mythology and claimed that those were of Jesus. Regardless. You are being confused by stating that the Spirit of Truth is the Holy Spirit thereby giving it human form. Jesus never claimed that the Holy Spirit and the Spirit of Truth are one and the same. He did state that the Spirit of Truth and the Comforter are one and the same. He also vehemently stated that if he doesn't go, the Comforter can't come. If you are now saying that Jesus never left, then he would be lying when he stated that "if I DON'T go, the Comforter CAN'T come. He didn't even say WOULDN'T. He said CAN'T. That kind of English means something to me. I am not arguing what Christians believe or what I believe. I am quoting Jesus as he is quoted in red letters in the New Testament. He said that. Either meant it or he was lying.

John 16: 7-8

Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you.

And when he is come, he will reprove the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment:

If Jesus was the be all, end all, what nonsense is he saying above?

John 16:13

13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.

Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you.

And when he is come, he will reprove the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment:

13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.

John 14:26 tells us in plain language who the Comforter is. Also, Jesus was speaking to his disciples. He could not be speaking about Mohamed since he was telling them that The Comforter would teach them and remind them of what he said to them. Given that Mohamed was born a few hundred years later, the disciples were already dead and it is kind of impossible that Mohamed can teach them anything while they are dead.

https://www.kingjamesbibleonline.org/John-14-26/

24He that loveth me not keepeth not my sayings: and the word which ye hear is not mine, but the Father's which sent me. 25These things have I spoken unto you, being [yet] present with you. 26But the Comforter, [which is] the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you. 27Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. 28Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away, and come [again] unto you. If ye loved me, ye would rejoice, because I said, I go unto the Father: for my Father is greater than I.

HE WAS ANNOYNED WHEN PRESID3EN BARACK HUSSIAN OBAMA GOT ELECTED, HE HAD STOP POSTING ON gni FOR A WHILE.

Vishnu still  belief that President Obama is a muslim.

He probably is!

Originally Posted by Mars:

John 14:26 tells us in plain language who the Comforter is. Also, Jesus was speaking to his disciples. He could not be speaking about Mohamed since he was telling them that The Comforter would teach them and remind them of what he said to them. Given that Mohamed was born a few hundred years later, the disciples were already dead and it is kind of impossible that Mohamed can teach them anything while they are dead.

24He that loveth me not keepeth not my sayings: and the word which ye hear is not mine, but the Father's which sent me. 25These things have I spoken unto you, being [yet] present with you. 26But the Comforter, [which is] the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you. 27Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. 28Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away, and come [again] unto you. If ye loved me, ye would rejoice, because I said, I go unto the Father: for my Father is greater than I.

Clearly the words "which is the Holy Ghost" are a later addition. Notice the two passages I posted did not have to ascertain who the Comforter or Spirit of Truth is. Also, while I agree with you that it would be impossible for Muhammad who came some 600 years later to actually teach them, that is how Jesus spoke. Remember he told them that he would be back even before they go over the hill. Yet, 2000 years have gone by and they have gone over the hill and died and he has not been back yet.

Nonetheless, he said that if he does not go, the Comforter can't come. It could not be the Holy Spirit because the Holy Spirit was already there with him, with John the Baptiste as well as with many others. The Holy Spirit wasn't waiting for Jesus to leave before he can be there.

Clearly the words "which is the Holy Ghost" are a later addition. Notice the two passages I posted did not have to ascertain who the Comforter or Spirit of Truth is. Also, while I agree with you that it would be impossible for Muhammad who came some 600 years later to actually teach them, that is how Jesus spoke. Remember he told them that he would be back even before they go over the hill. Yet, 2000 years have gone by and they have gone over the hill and died and he has not been back yet.

Nonetheless, he said that if he does not go, the Comforter can't come. It could not be the Holy Spirit because the Holy Spirit was already there with him, with John the Baptiste as well as with many others. The Holy Spirit wasn't waiting for Jesus to leave before he can be there.

"Which is the Holy Ghost" is not a later addition. It is an integral part of the text, in every version of the Bible and leaves no doubt that the Holy Ghost is the Comforter. To say that it's a later addition is just crap. This is the Aramaic to English translation of 14:26 verse. - http://biblehub.com/aramaic-plain-english/john/14.htm 26"But he, The Redeemer of the accursed, The Spirit of Holiness, whom my Father sends in my name, he will teach you all things and he will remind you of everything whatsoever I have told you." The Spirit of Holiness is the Holy Spirit or the Holy Ghost. Unless you're trying to tell me now that Mohamed is the Holy Ghost? The Bible story told us that Jesus was back 3 days after he died. Supposedly he did show up. What do you mean by that is how Jesus spoke? Yes, that is how he spoke and he told his disciples that the Comforter will come to teach them and remind them of Jesus. That is also as clear as day. In their lifetime it is impossible for Mohamed to teach them or remind them of Jesus. They are long dead when Mohamed was born. Makes absolutely no sense that Mohamed is being mentioned as the Comforter.

Those words were already determined by Bible scholars to be an interpolation. Somewhere in my Bible notes are records of their declarations. I am not saying that Muhammad is the Holy Ghost nor am I saying that Jesus stated that the Comforter is the Holy Ghost. He did use Spirit of Truth and Comforter intermittently. Plus he said that if he doesn't go, the Comforter can't come. If the Comforter was indeed the Holy Ghost, then he was lying because the Holy Ghost was already when he was there.

Those words are from the original Aramaic Text and they spell out in plain language who the Comforter is. There is no denying that. 

Which Bible scholar determined that those words were added later? You? 

Those words are from the original Aramaic Text and they spell out in plain language who the Comforter is. There is no denying that. 

Actually one of them was a high ranking scholar at the Vatican. I have the record in a box on a shelf in my garage. I have really put away most of my materials of late since I have other goals now. Most of what I write nowadays is from memory.

It would be on the internet if it were true, wouldn't it? That's as good as saying the source is you. 

The dog ate my homework, teacher. 

It would be on the internet if it were true, wouldn't it? That's as good as saying the source is you. 

The dog ate my homework, teacher. 

A reasonable assumption but not accurate in this case. It is also reasonable to expect it on the internet. If I find my notes I will be able to provide a name.

Jesus wrote nothing down. He is also clear as to the holy ghost or holy spirit since he stated so numerous time. We also know christian theology insists that the process of redemption is faith in god which brings grace and grace is wisdom and truth because one is a pure vessel to accept the holy spirit. ( truth in itself)

Which biblical scholars are you speaking of? At the council of Nicea there were some 1800 scholars in the church. The giants of the day, Athanasius and Eucebeus and Arias were there and these found no quarrel here. And they did make a fuss about a lot of things. Preceding them for 300 years were the apostolic fathers beginning with Clement, Ignatius, Polycarp, Justin Martyr and they had nothing to say. Which Biblical scholar contested t he holy spirit as integral to the faith and incipient to and integral with the concept of Christianity?

No one doubted the holy spirit and the idea of comfort or truth are integral and not incidental meanings. They are present at all times because that is christian understanding of morality and divine providence. That Jesus said that he has to leave simply meant as the "word made flesh".

The word as such has to pass away because it is clear he cannot live for ever as flesh. At his leaving the grace is not the embodiment of the living Christ the man but as a gift of the spirit. That is thought to every Sunday school child.

The inconsistency occurs only if someone wants to posit prophesy in those words in John 14:26. It was not it was a statement of self evident fact.

Jesus wrote nothing down. He is also clear as to the holy ghost or holy spirit since he stated so numerous time. We also know christian theology insists that the process of redemption is faith in god which brings grace and grace is wisdom and truth because one is a pure vessel to accept the holy spirit. ( truth in itself)

I am not contesting what the Holy Ghost or Holy Spirit is. All I am doing is quoting Jesus verbatim when he stated that if he doesn't go, the Comforter can't come. That clearly means that the Comforter is not the Holy Spirit or Holy Ghost since those were already here before Jesus left. Either that or Jesus was lying when he stated that if he doesn't leave, the Comforter can't come. Can't not wouldn't.

Which biblical scholars are you speaking of? At the council of Nicea there were some 1800 scholars in the church. The giants of the day, Athanasius and Eucebeus and Arias were there and these found no quarrel here. And they did make a fuss about a lot of things. Preceding them for 300 years were the apostolic fathers beginning with Clement, Ignatius, Polycarp, Justin Martyr and they had nothing to say. Which Biblical scholar contested t he holy spirit as integral to the faith and incipient to and integral with the concept of Christianity?

No one doubted the holy spirit and the idea of comfort or truth are integral and not incidental meanings. They are present at all times because that is christian understanding of morality and divine providence. That Jesus said that he has to leave simply meant as the "word made flesh".

The word as such has to pass away because it is clear he cannot live for ever as flesh. At his leaving the grace is not the embodiment of the living Christ the man but as a gift of the spirit. That is thought to every Sunday school child.

The inconsistency occurs only if someone wants to posit prophesy in those words in John 14:26. It was not it was a statement of self evident fact.

That scholar is a modern day scholar attached to the Vatican. In fact he was a high ranking officer of the Vatican. I read this sometime around the turn of this century.

Regarding the rest of your comment above, I am not objecting to what Christians believe. They are perfectly within their right to do so. I am only focusing on what Jesus said. Nothing to do with whether it was regarding him being a man or a spirit especially since his statement came after he had given up the ghost on the Calvary cross so he wasn't man anymore.