Liam Neeson says he may convert to Islam

THE SUN/NEWSCORE

LOS ANGELES -- Hollywood star Liam Neeson is considering giving up his Roman Catholic beliefs and becoming a Muslim.

The actor, 59, admitted that Islamic prayer "got into his spirit" while filming in Istanbul.

He told The Sun, "The call to prayer happens five times a day, and for the first week, it drives you crazy, and then it just gets into your spirit, and it's the most beautiful, beautiful thing."

He added, "There are 4,000 mosques in the city. Some are just stunning, and it really makes me think about becoming a Muslim."

Neeson was raised in Northern Ireland as a devout Roman Catholic and was named after the local priest.
WireImage
Actor Liam Neeson

But the star -- whose wife, Natasha Richardson, died aged 45 in a skiing accident in 2009 -- has spoken about challenges to his faith.

He said, "I was reared a Catholic, but I think every day we ask ourselves, not consciously, what are we doing on this planet? What's it all about? I'm constantly reading books on God or the absence of God and atheism."

His latest movie, "The Grey," about an oil-drilling team that crashes in freezing Alaska, is released in the US and the UK on Friday.

Originally posted by TI:
Liam is one of my favorite actors. Hope he converts.
It attests to the spirituality and attraction of Islam that it can even attract diehard Catholics. I recently attended a wedding where a young Catholic got converted after he visited Israel and Bethlehem.
Hopefully Chief ketch Raymond and convert him! Big Grin

Raymond lolo already cut!!
Originally posted by Cobra:
I would be happy if the whole world convert to Islam. My only fear is that there will never be peace among us. We will be fighting the different sect of our own faith. Islam is a religious fashion statement for celebrities. I can look at Mike Tyson and tell he is a true and devoted Muslim.

Shut you sour puss!!
Just an observation: In this life I don't see anyone dying to share their good fortune with the less fortunate. In fact most would inflate & exaggerate their benevolence to gain publicity & personal fame. Therefore the question begs, if the afterlife and heaven is a paradise for the righteous stocked with nectar, virgins and wines, then why the heck would anyone want to share Nirvana with every yahoos & swinging dicks? I don't see anyone thumping their chest or or shouting from the pulpit to share their virgins & wines. If you do , give me the heads up and then we can talk conversion. Wink
Originally posted by Mara:
Just an observation: In this life I don't see anyone dying to share their good fortune with the less fortunate. In fact most would inflate & exaggerate their benevolence to gain publicity & personal fame. Therefore the question begs, if the afterlife and heaven is a paradise for the righteous stocked with nectar, virgins and wines, then why the heck would anyone want to share Nirvana with every yahoos & swinging dicks? I don't see anyone thumping their chest or or shouting from the pulpit to share their virgins & wines. If you do , give me the heads up and then we can talk conversion. Wink

Good Question, awaiting the GNI Sheiks Wink
Originally posted by TI:
well, the first thing is...there seems to be a shortage of virgins...

...and you think it would be any different up there with an Omnipotent, Omniscient loving God? Man, with mere casanova like you and Mr T around here, it is near impossible to find even a reconditioned virgin around here much less a real one up there where the all knowing, all powerful Big Chap is strutting his stuff all day. Wink

The way I heard it, there will be enough to share among all, even ugly people gonna get a lil bit, nudge, nudge, wink wink.know what ah mean,Know what ah mean?

Should the virgins or wine start to run short, Jesu will be around to bless it just as he did on some mountain, somewhere the banna just walk up and he blessed a couple likkle pieces of salt beef and the dam thing end up gettin share out to everyone who wore an armband.
Well okay, my story might not be as written in the big book
Originally posted by Chief:

Good Question, awaiting the GNI Sheiks Wink

If the behavior of priest, pandits and mullahs are something to go by, then I suspect virgins are scarce ta ras up there. Dat is why dem so busy chasing after dem people little boy & gal pickneys down here. Wink
Originally posted by cain:

The way I heard it, there will be enough to share among all, even ugly people gonna get a lil bit, nudge, nudge, wink wink.know what ah mean,Know what ah mean?

Should the virgins or wine start to run short, Jesu will be around to bless it just as he did on some mountain, somewhere the banna just walk up and he blessed a couple likkle pieces of salt beef and the dam thing end up gettin share out to everyone who wore an armband.
Well okay, my story might not be as written in the big book

Well I man ugly taras suh I ain't tekking no chance! As I recall de Good Lord said "Go forth and multiply. Cast thy seed on fertile ground and it shall reward thee ten fold" So I man shall fok & sow to the last seedling Wink Big Grin