Originally Posted by Conscience:

The residents of Linden did the right thing, and not adhere to the devious plans of the R.D.C Chairman, Linden would have been worst off, owing to another mass demonstration, instigated by the joint opposition.

hello fool,what you think this is a bottom house meeting in some collie area 

The residents of Linden did the right thing, and not adhere to the devious plans of the R.D.C Chairman, Linden would have been worst off, owing to another mass demonstration, instigated by the joint opposition.

go tell that lie to some bady eles nuh? if that is the crowd of welcomers then you surely are wasting peoples time. Linden was a ghost town with most business closed.

Hundreds defied APNU threats & intimidation on Saturday last to show support for PPP at re-opening of Linden office destroyed by arsonists during electricity regularization protests.

I have to give the PPP credit for re-opening their HQ in Linden and uniting the people after APNU's riot. Some of you are down right dirty to inflict new wounds on the Lindeners. 

Hundreds defied APNU threats & intimidation on Saturday last to show support for PPP at re-opening of Linden office destroyed by arsonists during electricity regularization protests.

I have to give the PPP credit for re-opening their HQ in Linden and uniting the people after APNU's riot. Some of you are down right dirty to inflict new wounds on the Lindeners. 

you living in fairy tale land the ppp can reunite the people by opening a ppp building

The Linden Agreement is yet to be fully implemented due to the Linden Select Committee failure to come at a consensus.

conscience, haul yuh illiterate rass

imagine, coming on this BB deluding yourself that u have 'adversaries' . . . that u are capable of forming an 'opinion'

creatures like u gon have to start back picking fare sooner than u think 

The Linden Agreement is yet to be fully implemented due to the Linden Select Committee failure to come at a consensus.

imagine, coming on this BB deluding yourself that u have 'adversaries' . . . that u are capable of forming an 'opinion'

you sending the man to hang out on high st at night,he already is a menace to society and a thief of the guyanese tax payers money

dese bannas is waste people

The President posited that perhaps because of the Government taking development to the region, the opposition chooses to advocate in support of burning and destroying. “We build we don’t burn,” the President said. “We are builders, we will always be builders, our whole orientation is to be builders and we are proud of our efforts, we are proud of the record we have,” he said.

The Head of State lauded the PPP supporters for coming in their numbers to the event, in spite of the threats from the Opposition and its supporters to shut down Linden. He noted that PPPC supporters have always had to feel the brunt of abuse in an opposition stronghold. “I know of the constant harassment and the fear that they try to drive in you for supporting and being members of the PPP, but we will win more and more over to our sideâ€Ķ we are here to build our country and to build every part of our country, and we will build it, this is a pledge to you as long as I am President,” he said.

The President posited that perhaps because of the Government taking development to the region, the opposition chooses to advocate in support of burning and destroying. “We build we don’t burn,” the President said. “We are builders, we will always be builders, our whole orientation is to be builders and we are proud of our efforts, we are proud of the record we have,” he said.

The Head of State lauded the PPP supporters for coming in their numbers to the event, in spite of the threats from the Opposition and its supporters to shut down Linden. He noted that PPPC supporters have always had to feel the brunt of abuse in an opposition stronghold. “I know of the constant harassment and the fear that they try to drive in you for supporting and being members of the PPP, but we will win more and more over to our sideâ€Ķ we are here to build our country and to build every part of our country, and we will build it, this is a pledge to you as long as I am President,” he said.

as long as he is president the man build a small ppp building in linden,since he is president and he knocking his chest 

President Ramotar told the gathering, which included Prime Minister Samuel Hinds, Minister of Housing Irfaan Ali, Minister in the Ministry of Finance Juan Edghill and other PPP/C supporters in the region, that in spite of the opposition talks of the PPPC Government’s discrimination against the region that every action of the Government since it took office speaks to the contrary.

He noted that the government took every effort to save bauxite in region in a time when bauxite mining was being closed down all over the world, moreover it sought to train many of those employed in the industry in the use of Information Technology to make them employable.

President Ramotar told the gathering, which included Prime Minister Samuel Hinds, Minister of Housing Irfaan Ali, Minister in the Ministry of Finance Juan Edghill and other PPP/C supporters in the region, that in spite of the opposition talks of the PPPC Government’s discrimination against the region that every action of the Government since it took office speaks to the contrary.

He noted that the government took every effort to save bauxite in region in a time when bauxite mining was being closed down all over the world, moreover it sought to train many of those employed in the industry in the use of Information Technology to make them employable.

like how he is trying to save the sugar industry

Even you know that it isnt hundreds.

Anyway Linden told the PPP what they thnk of them in 2011, as they did in 1997, 2001, and 2006.

Your attempts to pretend as if the PPP enjoys massive support in Linden is a joke.

"warrior" cease being a pessimist, you know to your gut, the PPP/C is at full throttle managing the economy and keeping the country on the road of prosperity.

you calling me names,i see courruption in every deal the ppp sign.i see ali house that he build after being a minister for 2 yrs,i see pradoville 1 and 2. i see the crime wave scaring the devil.you still want me to tell you more

Every society of the world, has a few grey spots, our country is not different, its time "warrior" be an optimist. Like at the glass as half full.

We do not have gray spots; we have crooks. One cannot be optimistic when the population shows no increase and we are spending four times the borrowed money and yet poverty remains the same. We do however see the increase in the girth size and the wealth of PPP friends and family.

Its clear to see "Mitwah" ran out of constructive criticisms, he felt embarrassed by the extremely low turnout received by the so-called linden "shutdown". The residents of Linden are no fools, and would never be allowed to be used once more as a political football by the R.D.C Chairman and by extension the APNU/AFC.