Smokey Park had that peace concert "A Time to Remember".

The Time Square event was timed to coincide with the beginning of the UN General Assembly in New York. Ranbir, his dad and mom and the actress from his latest movie were on hand - I left before their turn. The preceding acts were good and the crowd too damn large. Times Square was a bit like how New Year's eve.

AS usual we had Ruben Wills.

Was the Movie Yeh Jawani Hey Diwani?

~~~~~~

Democrat New York State Senator Tony Avello came face-to-face with Muslim speakers attacking America and he did something which few people have the courage to do. He left in protest.

After listening to several Muslim speakers condemning America and calling for an end to freedom of speech, Senator Avella got up from his seat as a VIP Marshall of the 27th Annual New York Muslim Day Parade on Sunday in Manhattan, and left the stage. Over one thousand Muslims in the audience and the large group of New York City Muslim community leaders appeared shocked that the Senator would walk off the stage just before it was his time to speak.

~~~~~~~~~

hehehe, kari, yu walk off too?

ØĢØąØģŲ„ØŠ ØĻŲˆØ§ØģØ·ØĐ MO ØĢØąØģŲ„ØŠ Ų…Ų† Ų‡Ø§ØŠŲŲŠ اŲ„Ų…Ø­Ų…ŲˆŲ„ 

Beharam

Originally Posted by TI:

~~~~~~

Democrat New York State Senator Tony Avello came face-to-face with Muslim speakers attacking America and he did something which few people have the courage to do. He left in protest.

After listening to several Muslim speakers condemning America and calling for an end to freedom of speech, Senator Avella got up from his seat as a VIP Marshall of the 27th Annual New York Muslim Day Parade on Sunday in Manhattan, and left the stage. Over one thousand Muslims in the audience and the large group of New York City Muslim community leaders appeared shocked that the Senator would walk off the stage just before it was his time to speak.

~~~~~~~~~

hehehe, kari, yu walk off too?

ØĢØąØģŲ„ØŠ ØĻŲˆØ§ØģØ·ØĐ MO ØĢØąØģŲ„ØŠ Ų…Ų† Ų‡Ø§ØŠŲŲŠ اŲ„Ų…Ø­Ų…ŲˆŲ„ 

TI...yuh wutless.....I went to one Muslim Day in Manhattan about 6 years ago and it was nice. I got a bandana "La Illaha Illal-Laho Muhammad-ur-Rasool-Allah"

Beharam

Make that Besharam

Originally Posted by raymond:

why these folks living here if they don't like the place?

The question betrays a lot of things about the person asking the question - and they are not flattering Raymond......

lemme see...some of these folks came here but can't stand the country or the people, so why continue to stay here?

I know that there are things that folks don't like, but why use such a venue to spout your dislike?

Would you go to man's house and criticize it in front of him?

Anyone, in any country - including his own - must be free to criticize any country including the one he currently lives in. Warranted criticism of a family member does not mean you do not like that family member. Let's stop being jingoistic and full of hubris - there is a lot wrong with every country and every people. We just live with the lesser of all evils.

I don't disagree totally...what i am saying is on such an occasion, why get up and start attacking the US...maybe the speaker could have explained the reasons for suicide bombings in Iraq and Pakistan.

WOuld you get get up and start attaking the US on such an occasion? DO you think Indians attack the US on the day they celebrate India Day? Do you think West Indians attack the US on the day of the Labor Day parade? How about Puerto Rican Day, do the Puerto Ricans attack the US on that day?? How about Dominican Republic Day, do they get up and make a speech attacking the US?

For an intelligent chap, yuh really senile

Ray, How come everytime you open yuh mouth, yuh criticizing GUYANA.

I never criticized Guyana! Show me a post where I critizcied Guyana...unless you think that PPP is Guyana

Bhai Ray, You are the Master of being delusional.

suh yuh cyant come up with anything I guess

I never criticized Guyana! Show me a post where I critizcied Guyana...unless you think that PPP is Guyana

Ray, That is not my style. The Members will decide , it is there for them ALL to see.

Ray and Chief are die-hard PNC supporters. You can never get them to think straight. 

I admire their Loyalty.