A woman who was escorted off an Amtrak train by police this weekend after she allegedly refused to stop talking loudly on her cell-phone has the Internet cheering her fate.

Civilians and quiet-car champions are supporting her ejection for violating policy at high volume during the 16-hour journey. It doesn't help her cause that she became belligerent when confronted about it by one of her fellow passengers.

Originally posted by sita:

When the A train exit out the Grant Ave station should see how all them ppl a pull out them cell phone,and start carrie on.

hehehe! I remember that! I use to watch for it when cellphones first became popular. All bady reach for it as soon as the see Grant coming up Big Grin The conversations though does worth listening...what's for dinner, it got curry in the fridge...etc. Big GrinBig Grin
I was on an overnight flight once, and the woman behind me had earphones on her ears and was yakking all the time; the only voice to be heard in the dead silence.
About 2am, I couldn't take it any longer. I got up and hollered over to her, "Why don't you shut yuh skon..!"

Would yu believe it? Damm woman ignored me, and continued talking till 6am when we landed Big Grin