Guyana must make stride to change its image. What happen to all the negative talk about Buddy's hotel which is now Princess and soon to he Ramada? What happen to all the cheap talk about Providence Stadium? Today, we can be proud to have them. You have to have a vision for today's achievements for tomorrow's future.

I personally have no problem if it is a private man money investing, but when it is the state money, the people MUST have a say.

This money is not the PPP money.

PPP took Guyana to the next level up and it is beginning to show. The combined AFC/PNC wants to take Guyana back to the donkey cart days since Carl Greenidge is their newfound hero.

Guyanese will never forget that it was the PNC/AFC party that bankrupt Guyana and made it a basket case economy.

The feasibility study says that occupancy will be a scant 50% for several years, eventually rising to a mere 62%.

Note that this was a study aimed at getting financing, so made optimistic assumptions.

So when there isn't a conference in town, who is going to stay there.

In addition the tourists who Guyana is attracting are coming to watch birds IN THE INTERIOR.  So how will Marriott attract tourists?  For most tourists Cara would be perfectly for them.

Cobra and yuji any ideas?

Like KishanB says we don't care if this was 100% private financed, and all government put in was import duty and tax waivers.

This is 85% financed by the PUBLIC.  And a very imbalanced deal where profits, if any will go to the private investors, who is only exposed to the $8MM that they are putting in.

I recall when Buddies got a similar deal the PPP crooks screamed that Buddies would Guyana on the map.  When Princess took over, and Buddies made a killing (which he didn't share with the taxpayers)  we heard that the Turkish hotelier, with his Russian hoes, was going to put Guyana on the map.

So where are all these tourists.

All Marriott will play is the role that Pegasus plays.  No more.  I guess Pegasus will have to close.

The feasibility study says that occupancy will be a scant 50% for several years, eventually rising to a mere 62%.

Note that this was a study aimed at getting financing, so made optimistic assumptions.

So when there isn't a conference in town, who is going to stay there.

In addition the tourists who Guyana is attracting are coming to watch birds IN THE INTERIOR.  So how will Marriott attract tourists?

Cobra and yuji any ideas?

Like KishanB says we don't care if this was 100% priavet financed, and all government put in your import duty and tax waivers.

This is 85% financed by the PUBLIC.  And a very imbalanced deal where profits, if any will go to the private investors, who is only exposed to the $8MM that they are putting in.

You think like a typical PNC blackman during the Burnham era. 

Build nothing and develop nothing. Let everything rot and fall down like it did during your hero's Burnham days.

oi, simple mind . . . the fact that money was stolen from taxpayers to build assets fuh tiefmen to sell at a profit is nothing to be "proud" of

in a law-based society, both the profiteers and the enablers would be in jail

oi, simple mind . . . the fact that money was stolen from taxpayers to build assets fuh tiefmen to sell at a profit is nothing to be "proud" of

in a law-based society, both the profiteers and the enablers would be in jail

The things is that we were told that Buddys, then Princess, and Provident were going to make tourism in Guyana grow by leaps and bounds.

But instead US arrivals (60% of our total arrivals) were DOWN 17% Jan-Oct last year and Canada was flat.

I don't think that Brazilian pork knockers entering through Lethem, or Surinamers crossing to see friends in Corriverton are going to stay at either Ramada, or Marriott.

So why did Princess and Provident fail to jump start our tourist industry, and why do we think that Marriott will be different.

You see sir Marriott is more accustomed to book huge conventions with promises of golf and beaches on islands like St Kitts, where it has a 450 room facility.  Or snorkeling and diving in Aruba and the USVI where it has other facilities.

Don't think that Marriott is too adept at building markets for people if all they offer from their room is a look at muddy water.

And please don't say casino.  Where are the legions of gamblers arriving from the USA and Brazil to play games at Princess?

So the same business people will visit Guyana, and instead of Pegasus they will stay at Marriott.  Pegasus will cut their rates to stay afloat, forcing Marriott to compete.  And all these pretty projections, yes those which say that Marriott will be 50% EMPTY for the first few years, will not look to good, if their room rate averages $120 instead of the $167 which they project.

Cobra and yuji don't know so they will scream like two racist hoes vex that they ended up giving up the poke for free.  And to one blackman at that!

Very Good Redux....Just know who yuh picking fight with.

why u runnin ova hay where nobady care bout u to puff up yuh pathetic self eh punk?

we need your 'bravery/macho' pan de other thread u klown

wha happen . . . too much blows sharing deh, eh antiman?

why u runnin ova hay where nobady care bout u to puff up yuh pathetic self eh punk?

Redux .....two things... XXXXXX #1 this post was started by my friend Kishan....and is not praising Congress Place or PNC.....So do not come now and tell abee who must post and who must not post.....OK..SO HAUL YUH ASS BACK TO BURNHAM HOUSE. XXXXXX #2 Is yuh Friend Nehru who say Redux is a "Batty Poke"....and he suppose to be yuh personal friend.

haul yuh punk rass over to the other thread where blows sharing and fight like a man

blasted coward hiding behind "kishan" skirt . . . trying to cover yuh shame

how lame  . . . what a spectacle

Like De PNC Batty Poke trying fuh Derail Kishan thread....then he gon tell we he sorry.

too late to beg off punk . . . "kishan" can't save u

Look how these PNC supporters Destructive...Keep Trying fo Derail Kishan Thread. XXXXXX Batty-Poke been crying fuh de last 10 hours.... saying eee sorry... what is there to sorry bout ....De Batty??? ...OR...De Poke??? xxxxxxxxx Do not tek my word.....Go Check it... https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ne...couple-minute?page=1
Like De PNC Batty Poke trying fuh Derail Kishan thread....then he gon tell we he sorry.

Look how these PNC supporters Destructive...Keep Trying fo Derail Kishan Thread. XXXXXX Batty-Poke been crying fuh de last 10 hours.... saying eee sorry... what is there to sorry bout ....De Batty??? ...OR...De Poke??? xxxxxxxxx Do not tek my word.....Go Check it... https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ne...couple-minute?page=1

no 'get out of jail' fuh u punk

'kishaan' and 'neroo' skirts combined not big enough fuh yuh punk ass to disappear behind

Nehru say Redux is a "Cow Batty Fly" http://images.sciencedaily.com...0102140523-large.jpg xxxxx Kishan say yuh think yuh is a "Pegigree Cow-shit Fly" http://ts3.mm.bing.net/th?&...1.9&rs=0&p=0

Nehru say Redux is a "Cow Batty Fly" xxxxx Kishan say yuh think yuh is a "Pegigree Cow-shit Fly"

how lang mo before yuh gon beg Mr T to lobby fuh lil respite pan dis thread, eh punk?

Imagine some one might google info on Marriott, stumble on to GNI (it randomly comes up a lot) and see people arguing about "batty poke".

"Great way" for Guyanese to represent themselves.

My good Friend "J" as in Janet.....everyone including the admin see it was the PNC supporter who kept trying to Derail this thread......XXXXXXX "14 hours ago Originally Posted by Jalil: Very Good Redux....Just know who yuh picking fight with. XXXXXXXX Originally Posted by Redux...... why u runnin ova hay where nobady care bout u to puff up yuh pathetic self eh punk? we need your 'bravery/macho' pan de other thread u klown wha happen . . . too much blows sharing deh, eh antiman?
"J" are you justifying this original cuss down and the Blackguard street Behavior by the PNC Supporter ....like Kwame. XXXXXXX "J" what is wrong with "Batty-Poke" when the PNC Supporter start cussing down, behaving bad and playing a Wrong and Strong PNC Thug.....LOOK CAREFULLY AND SEE WHO STARTED CALLING PEOPLE ANTIMAN.

lemme cast a quick spotlight on the scurrying antiman Jalil, skin open his dissembling to invite riducule . . . and generally nail wan wan lie of his to a post suh people can spit on

ever since i exposed the scales running down the back of the handle "kishan," this catamite "jalil" decide that he want to get involve in big man affairs and pick up firerage

it caught my eye when he throw out his "TK" feint in the low, coward "rev" style; he den pelt wan wan pebble in "Redux" general direction . . . testing the waters

as i stated elsewhere, i ignored the lil fella because i found what i perceived then to be his ironic take on the PPP gangsters amusing . . . sometimes even penetrating and witty

another poster espressed concern about his (jalil's) borderline racism with the obsessive negative "black" dis and "black" dat . . .; at the time, i discounted bigotry because i felt, maybe, he was just not as articulate as he could be - but with the best of intentions

fast forward to the aftermath of the "apology" imbroglio when the man's Robb Street battam house training kicked in . . . this puny 'intellect' somehow figured that he was well situated to war with somebody like me, again adopting "Tarron Khemraj (TK)" as target - the antiman 'strategy' so beloved by handles Nehru/Cobra, KishanB, and the ubiquitous "Rev"

let the record show that this PUNK jalil in the 12th post here https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ne...ke-fuh-couple-minute decide that he wanted to mek his eyes pass me; heretofore, i paid no mind to the scatalogical masturbations he and nehru were engaging in on the thread . . .

after i started stomping pan dis miserable cackaroach head, he decide to scurry across to THIS thread to play big man and talk smack (see the 11th post) gratuitously calling my name, but hoping that i was too busy to notice . . . I NOTICED!

Memo to all PUNKS and ANTIMAN COCKROACH (Jalilbai, that means u especially): when u gratuitously bring me into yuh nonsense, i will stomp pan u and keep stomping until I and ONLY I decide that u are pulpy enough

lemme cast a quick spotlight on the scurrying antiman Jalil, skin open his dissembling to invite riducule . . . and generally nail wan wan lie of his to a post suh people can spit on

ever since i exposed the scales running down the back of the handle "kishan," this catamite "jalil" decide that he want to get involve in big man affairs and pick up firerage

it caught my eye when he throw out his "TK" feint in the low, coward "rev" style; he den pelt wan wan pebble in "Redux" general direction . . . testing the waters

as i stated elsewhere, i ignored the lil fella because i found what i perceived then to be his ironic take on the PPP gangsters amusing . . . sometimes even penetrating and witty

another poster espressed concern about his (jalil's) borderline racism with the obsessive negative "black" dis and "black" dat . . .; at the time, i discounted bigotry because i felt, maybe, he was just not as articulate as he could be - but with the best of intentions

fast forward to the aftermath of the "apology" imbroglio when the man's Robb Street battam house training kicked in . . . this puny 'intellect' somehow figured that he was well situated to war with somebody like me, again adopting "Tarron Khemraj (TK)" as target - the antiman 'strategy' so beloved by handles Nehru/Cobra, KishanB, and the ubiquitous "Rev"

let the record show that this PUNK jalil in the 12th post here https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ne...ke-fuh-couple-minute decide that he wanted to mek his eyes pass me; heretofore, i paid no mind to the scatalogical masturbations he and nehru were engaging in on the thread . . .

after i started stomping pan dis miserable cackaroach head, he decide to scurry across to THIS thread to play big man and talk smack (see the 11th post) gratuitously calling my name, but hoping that i was too busy to notice . . . I NOTICED!

Memo to all PUNKS and ANTIMAN COCKROACH (Jalilbai, that means u especially): when u gratuitously bring me into yuh nonsense, i will stomp pan u and keep stomping until I and ONLY I decide that u are pulpy enough

Redux, you getting on like a freaking tantaria. Listen you yourself and you will hear how a street woman in fish market sound like. You derail every thread with your cuss down attitude. Is that how your parents brought you up?

suh cobra/neroo . . . alyuh low-minded so and so want talk bout parents and upbringing

i can go THERE with u if that's where u want to go . . . punk

Redux, you getting on like a freaking tantaria. Listen you yourself and you will hear how a street woman in fish market sound like. You derail every thread with your cuss down attitude. Is that how your parents brought you up?

Cobra why yuh messing with den PNC Street Homan?

Vishnu....yuh looking fuh trouble...Suppose Da Pedigree PNC Homan pull down she Draws pun yuh....wha yuh gon do????

Redux is a real sissy.  I am sorry fuh the woman in your house.  Does she have to listen to you whine and gripe like this all day?

Let me make it clear to you REDUX, you can whine and gripe all day on GNI that is fine by me, as you see, I have no time fuh you and your pettiness and childishness.

BUT the PNC/APNU will lose the Presidency in the 2016 elections since Granja NOT ready YET!.

He cannot close the show.

So poor Guyana will be saddled with five more year sof the corrupt and backward Danald.