I pledge to support Mark Benschop for Mayor. He should have come to Queens to get additional support from the Indo-Guyanese.

Cobra, would you care to expound on your support for MB for Mayor? Does he fit the qualifications? What exactly is his experience that caused you to throw your support behind him?

Honesty

• A good mayor should only promise what he can control. Although good intentions are laudable, a good, honest mayor knows that there are more people involved in the decision-making process. Thus, making promises on issues over which he has no control will only disillusion the people he leads.

Management and Leadership Skills

• Management is the ability to move others from Point A to Point B. Leadership is knowing where Point B is located. The mayor is the one who provides direction to the community. The best mayors should exhibit a vision for the future and should be able to sell that vision to the public.

• A mayor should have good communication skills, especially the ability to listen. Because a characteristic of a good mayor is selling the vision of the future to others, he must have excellent communications skills to persuade others above him to move in the direction he desires; he must convince others to join him in his vision.

Will to Make Tough Decisions

• Some politicians will not address issues that they know will make them unpopular. This should not be the case with a good mayor. He should not be scared to tackle issues affecting the community, regardless of how difficult or unpopular these issues may be.

Read more: http://www.ehow.com/info_87591...r.html#ixzz2tQYu7asJ

I support Mark for MAYOR.

He is prepared to make the tough decision to clean up the city.  His plan is to clean the city up and if he only achieve that, he would be a great success.

Let us forget, flood, etc, the Council does not have the revenue stream to do those works.

Plus he will have to fix up City Hall.

I pledge to support Mark Benschop for Mayor. He should have come to Queens to get additional support from the Indo-Guyanese.

Cobra, would you care to expound on your support for MB for Mayor? Does he fit the qualifications? What exactly is his experience that caused you to throw your support behind him?

Honesty

• A good mayor should only promise what he can control. Although good intentions are laudable, a good, honest mayor knows that there are more people involved in the decision-making process. Thus, making promises on issues over which he has no control will only disillusion the people he leads.

• Management is the ability to move others from Point A to Point B. Leadership is knowing where Point B is located. The mayor is the one who provides direction to the community. The best mayors should exhibit a vision for the future and should be able to sell that vision to the public.

• A mayor should have good communication skills, especially the ability to listen. Because a characteristic of a good mayor is selling the vision of the future to others, he must have excellent communications skills to persuade others above him to move in the direction he desires; he must convince others to join him in his vision.

• Some politicians will not address issues that they know will make them unpopular. This should not be the case with a good mayor. He should not be scared to tackle issues affecting the community, regardless of how difficult or unpopular these issues may be.

He is prepared to make the tough decision to clean up the city.  His plan is to clean the city up and if he only achieve that, he would be a great success.

Let us forget, flood, etc, the Council does not have the revenue stream to do those works.

Does he possess the above qualifications? I know he has some experience with a bull horn urging mobs to invade the OP and engage in mo fiah slow fiah. But that was years ago, he has not been able to raise a mob of any decent size in over a decade, hence his ability to manage is in question. As for honesty, he fails miserably in this area as he has lied time and time again and engage in dishonest acts such as running an illegal radio broadcast from his house, and putting out a hit on Maria's sweet man.

His communication skill may be his strongest asset as he has been able to rabble rouse in the past, but again recently he has been a failure.

As for making tough decisions, I doubt he possess the fortitude to do so as he does not have the necessary experience or cognitive ability to run a city and understand all the aspects of its different departments. Remember, this is a man who only knows to burn, he has never built a single object in his life but he has destroyed many. 

Honesty

Does he possess the above qualifications? I know he has some experience with a bull horn urging mobs to invade the OP and engage in mo fiah slow fiah. But that was years ago, he has not been able to raise a mob of any decent size in over a decade, hence his ability to manage is in question. As for honesty, he fails miserably in this area as he has lied time and time again and engage in dishonest acts such as running an illegal radio broadcast from his house, and putting out a hit on Maria's sweet man.

His communication skill may be his strongest asset as he has been able to rabble rouse in the past, but again recently he has been a failure.

As for making tough decisions, I doubt he possess the fortitude to do so as he does not have the necessary experience or cognitive ability to run a city and understand all the aspects of its different departments. Remember, this is a man who only knows to burn, he has never built a single object in his life but he has destroyed many. 

He worked in the NY City Council and he is better skilled than HAMMIE from the PNC and Philomena Shoye from the PPP - the other two candidates.

Honesty

• Management is the ability to move others from Point A to Point B. Leadership is knowing where Point B is located. The mayor is the one who provides direction to the community. The best mayors should exhibit a vision for the future and should be able to sell that vision to the public.
  • A mayor should have good communication skills, especially the ability to listen. Because a characteristic of a good mayor is selling the vision of the future to others, he must have excellent communications skills to persuade others above him to move in the direction he desires; he must convince others to join him in his vision.

Read more: http://www.ehow.com/info_87591...r.html#ixzz2tQYu7asJ

He worked in the NY City Council and he is better skilled than HAMMIE from the PNC and Philomena Shoye from the PPP - the other two candidates.
its time these two from the ppp and the pnc retire people like these is stopping young people to progress young people have vision and dreams these two support the system they do not enhance it

Lies, he was Guillani press office for one year, not NY city council. He claims to be a journalist by profession. He has no administrative or leadership experience.

Benschop immigrated here in when he was 9 years old. A journalist by training, he wrote for several Brooklyn neighborhood newspapers and was active in politics in Brooklyn's Caribbean community.

He joined Giuliani's press office in 1994, reporting directly to Cristyne Lategano.

"I was responsible for the Caribbean press," he said. "I was able to get a lot of their reporters and editors access to the mayor."

After he left the Giuliani administration in 1995, Benschop worked in the Caribbean press and in public access television for a time before deciding to return to Guyana in late 1999 to marry his fiancÃĐe, now wife, Maria. They lived in the capital city, Georgetown, while waiting for her visa to enter the United States.

Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/new...237024#ixzz2tbqp73L0

I see you got lured back to your own thread. The question is not about legal qualifications to run for public office. Its about the qualities a good mayor should possess. Does Benchy possess these qualities or is your support of him not predicated on the basic tenets of Honesty, Leadership and management skills, communication skills and ability to make the tough decisions.

when he turn mayor one thing you can be assure of is them ppp bais will be paying their taxes,this is one reason the ppp do not want to call a local government election

How de rass you no dat only PPP supportahs nah pay dem taxes? No wanda GT nah get kleen up. All dem PNC thugs ah tief de taxes kolleckted. They put phantoms employees pan de the payroll and kolleck dem money. So shut yu behind if you cyan't see pass you nose. What an illiterate ignar! 

Well if the PPP runs Kwame McCoy then you don't have to worry about Benschop's qualifications, unless APNU finds a credible candidate.

How de rass you no dat only PPP supportahs nah pay dem taxes? No wanda GT nah get kleen up. All dem PNC thugs ah tief de taxes kolleckted. They put phantoms employees pan de the payroll and kolleck dem money. So shut yu behind if you cyan't see pass you nose. What an illiterate ignar! 

You do know that the PNC did NOT win the last elections.  This is why local gov't elections are necessary so that the people can elect, and then hold accountable those who they elect.

As of now the GGG party no longer exists, and they are the ones who people voted for.

Well if the PPP runs Kwame McCoy then you don't have to worry about Benschop's qualifications, unless APNU finds a credible candidate.

I don't know what you mean by "if the PPP runs Kwame McCoy"  is he a cake shop or business entity so they can "run" him? Your medicare prescription must be running low as you display signs of being off your medication. 

Speak to the man's qualifications, do you believe he would make a good mayor, politics aside? Is he qualified?

I don't know what you mean by "if the PPP runs Kwame McCoy"  is he a cake shop or business entity so they can "run" him? Your medicare prescription must be running low as you display signs of being off your medication. 

Speak to the man's qualifications, do you believe he would make a good mayor, politics aside? Is he qualified?

that is the term ( run) used in political campaigning you stupid neophyte... The man is an ivy league grad so you would more likely be on the hand out line than he. Too often you brag without knowing your betters. Surely, you had to have come from the dredges to be constantly on the bragging trip about financial worth on an anonymous forum! He also said nothing of Benchop's qualification. He suggested if Kwame runs he will be skewered.

Kwame's only qualifications are that he is a hooligan who has been involved in many violent incidents.

And yes the PPP will "run him".  Whether you interpret "run him" as having him as their candidate, or whether you will interpret it as that they will control him, in the very unlikely invent he will be mayor.

The only reason why some dunce in the PPP thinks that he will be suitable is because they suffer from the racist notion that black people are a bunch of idiots who will vote for any black man who the PPP tells them to support.  Given the mess of G/town if a suitable candidate is fielded by any party they win. If not then Benschop wins in a very low turn out race.

When it comes to collecting garbage and providing municipal services people often look passed their political loyalties.  You do know that NYC, which supports Democratic presidential candidates by 80%, voted AGAINST the Democratic  candidates FIVE times. 

Indeed, but for the fact that the GOP put up a weak candidate this last time, they might have given de Blasio a good run for his money.  The voter turn out was at record lows, suggesting that most people didn't consider either candidate to be worthy of their vote.

Originally Posted by TI:

Hehehe, ask Benschop what happen when he was working for the Mayor in NYC

Also Kwame why he knocks down and injures people with his car, assaults people at polling stations, and has never been punished for this violence.

If all G/twn has is Benschop and McCoy they might as well just hand Guyana over to the Brazilians.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

that is the term ( run) used in political campaigning you stupid neophyte... The man is an ivy league grad so you would more likely be on the hand out line than he. Too often you brag without knowing your betters. Surely, you had to have come from the dredges to be constantly on the bragging trip about financial worth on an anonymous forum! He also said nothing of Benchop's qualification. He suggested if Kwame runs he will be skewered.

Do a google and show me where this term is used. Lets see, "the democratic party runs Obama", never heard that phrase used anywhere. I too am from an Ivy League, however I have income that don't depend on govt subsidy. You are a Howard grad and you under achieved as a dollar store clerk. 

Kwame's only qualifications are that he is a hooligan who has been involved in many violent incidents.

And yes the PPP will "run him".  Whether you interpret "run him" as having him as their candidate, or whether you will interpret it as that they will control him, in the very unlikely invent he will be mayor.

The only reason why some dunce in the PPP thinks that he will be suitable is because they suffer from the racist notion that black people are a bunch of idiots who will vote for any black man who the PPP tells them to support.  Given the mess of G/town if a suitable candidate is fielded by any party they win. If not then Benschop wins in a very low turn out race.

When it comes to collecting garbage and providing municipal services people often look passed their political loyalties.  You do know that NYC, which supports Democratic presidential candidates by 80%, voted AGAINST the Democratic  candidates FIVE times. 

Indeed, but for the fact that the GOP put up a weak candidate this last time, they might have given de Blasio a good run for his money.  The voter turn out was at record lows, suggesting that most people didn't consider either candidate to be worthy of their vote.

Personally I don't see Kwame winning,  the majority Blacks in gT are very much still homophobic/pedophobic/anti PPP. 

You wrote 5 paragraphs and still didn't address the question. Is he qualified? Does Benschop possess the qualities of Honesty, Compromise, Management, Leadership and the ability to make the tough sometimes unpopular decisions when running a town.

It seems your argument is that Benchy is the lesser of the evils. Remember he is the man that egged on protesters to their deaths on the attack on the OP. He also was responsible for the stabbing of the young Indian girl on her way to the airport during one of his organized protests. 

We must get all the facts about a candidate.

GT does not need "more fire, slow fire"

Businesses people in GT must be concerned and informed.

Bhai Yujii: You know these PNC folks mantra is 'Burn! Burn! Burn". Abie want fuh get back in pawa an stay in pawa at all cost even if abie have to bunn dung Jashtown again.  

Look na Bhai

Dem want to burn down GT. They are after power and will cling to power and burn and burn to remain in power.

Fact is that times have changed and people are no longer standing by while the PNC stooges try to burn down their businesses.

Thanks to Jagdeo, the businesses are now armed and will defend their private property.

Gone are the days when the PNC used fire and intimidation against Indo Guyanese businesses.

Dis time na lang time.

Look na Bhai

Dem want to burn down GT. They are after power and will cling to power and burn and burn to remain in power.

Fact is that times have changed and people are no longer standing by while the PNC stooges try to burn down their businesses.

Thanks to Jagdeo, the businesses are now armed and will defend their private property.

Gone are the days when the PNC used fire and intimidation against Indo Guyanese businesses.

Dis time na lang time.

Dem only ah do fundraiser fuh buy match and kerosene.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Do a google and show me where this term is used. Lets see, "the democratic party runs Obama", never heard that phrase used anywhere. I too am from an Ivy League, however I have income that don't depend on govt subsidy. You are a Howard grad and you under achieved as a dollar store clerk. 

Listen I have worked on political campaigns.  Clearly you haven't so must resort to google.  Yes the Democratic party did run Obama as their presidential candidate.

The only Ivy League you have are the leaves that you stole when you were doing landscaping.  You are way too ignorant to have been to any as a student.

Personally I don't see Kwame winning,  the majority Blacks in gT are very much still homophobic/pedophobic/anti PPP. 

You wrote 5 paragraphs and still didn't address the question. Is he qualified? Does Benschop possess the qualities of Honesty, Compromise, Management, Leadership and the ability to make the tough sometimes unpopular decisions when running a town.

It seems your argument is that Benchy is the lesser of the evils. Remember he is the man that egged on protesters to their deaths on the attack on the OP. He also was responsible for the stabbing of the young Indian girl on her way to the airport during one of his organized protests. 

I think that my opinion of Benschop has been obvious, if you read my comments about him.

Neither Benschop nor McCoy are qualified to run a piggy bank, much less a city of 200k people with huge problems, and a PPP which is determined to destroy it.

So I have no need to determine what their qualifications are.

My point is that the PPP insults itself if the best that it can do is to run a hooligan like McCoy as its mayoral candidate.  Benschop is a loudmouth and I am not aware that he has the backing of any party by the way.  I would hope that APNU and the AFC can find suitable, and yes, qualified candidates,

Yes because the PPP doesn't want to administer an efficient and effective form of governance, police force, or judiciary, and prefers a society run by mercenaries.  Then people are shocked about the proliferation of guns and the high level of crime directed against those who are unable to pay for the protection.

I think that my opinion of Benschop has been obvious, if you read my comments about him.

Neither Benschop nor McCoy are qualified to run a piggy bank, much less a city of 200k people with huge problems, and a PPP which is determined to destroy it.

So I have no need to determine what their qualifications are.

My point is that the PPP insults itself if the best that it can do is to run a hooligan like McCoy as its mayoral candidate.  Benschop is a loudmouth and I am not aware that he has the backing of any party by the way.  I would hope that APNU and the AFC can find suitable, and yes, qualified candidates,

There is no indication in the press that Kwame is running for mayor so this is a moot point.

The question then is, why hasn't a qualified PNC operative emerged to run?

Look na Bhai

Dis time na lang time.

Dem only ah do fundraiser fuh buy match and kerosene.

you have nothing to worry about you never went to GT AND YOU WILL NEVER STAY IN GT you too scare of them black man you wimp

Originally Posted by TI:

Care to elaborate bhai ?

We need all facts to judge a candidate.

He committed fraud by running up thousands of dollars in phone calls.

He was fired and then he ran away to Minnesota where he was in hiding for some time. 

Originally Posted by TI:

Care to elaborate bhai ?

We need all facts to judge a candidate.

He committed fraud by running up thousands of dollars in phone calls.

He was fired and then he ran away to Minnesota where he was in hiding for some time. 

was he charge chief stop lying on the brother