Merry Christmas, Stormy.

Words kills and appease. Use dem wisely and not carelessly.

The man said he gave Christ the middle finger.

Merry Christmas, Siggy.

There was a time when I gave GOD the middle finger. While He was pondering what to do with me, Jesus said: "Father, forgive this Gilbakka. We can use him to feed multitudes." The rest is history. 😉

Why y'all wishing Stormy Merry Christmas. Stormy doesn't believe in Christmas.  

My wife does and I follow her lead at times. Plus I like the fat guy more t han the happy looking fellow. The former says HO HO HO...the latter says no ho.

Maybe the happy looking fellow is gay. Happy and gay.

Our tree this year. Wouldn't show the gifts because idle folks may start zooming in on them to get names.

IMG_3854

• IMG_3854

Merry Christmas 🎄🎁 GNIers.  Going and reheat my pepperpot!

Banna, yuh know yuh mek dat pepperpot too late right? Pepperpot is better after about two days. Dem picnees nah gun wait two days to open dem gifts. 

Happy Holidays to you and your family. 

Nah, it's ok!  Today is Day #2.  If I make it too early, I have to put a watchman or it done before Christmas.

Banna, yuh know yuh mek dat pepperpot too late right? Pepperpot is better after about two days. Dem picnees nah gun wait two days to open dem gifts. 

Nah, it's ok!  Today is Day #2.  If I make it too early, I have to put a watchman or it done before Christmas.

Day two eh. Yuh counting numbers like a politician and not like an accountant. 

I see your point though about it disappearing too soon. 

Any oxtail in your pepperpot? We stopped using cow heel although there is a part of the cow heel that I really like. Now is only oxtail and boneless beef. Regarding bread, while we have a Sybil, it is in Northern Fort Lauderdale. But we have an even better option. Sheik's bakery which is closer. They were the bakery from Campbellville.

Where is Sheik's bakery located?  

Pembroke Pines at Pines and University.

Thanks.  Sybil's is also on University but much north of there.  I'm closer to Sybil's but will have to check out Sheik's.  I bake my own bread for Christmas.  Would offer you some pepper pot but mine is Haraam. Try Broward Meat and Fish Market for West Indian groceries and really nice fish.  They also have Guyana scotch bonnet pepper.

Yes, Sybils is on University around 50th Street. The trouble is when I go to Sybils to get bread, I never really make it to Sybils as I end up in Las Vegas Cabaret instead.  Why do you think I don't eat Haraam? I am not religious like the Chief.  Funny think is that I am very inclined to my wife's cooking that I never cared for any other. Even when we have get togethers I still take her food and leave others. I think you meant Broward Meat and Fish. They do have lots of West Indian stuff. You can get the Buckleys there also. The one you are probably thinking of is the one on McNab. There is the original one on State Road 7 and they now have one close to us across the street from Sheik's. When I was there on Friday, they now have Seven Seas cod liver caplets for my Mussalman brothers and sisters. No need to ingest that gelatin anymore. 

Word of warning regarding bread and Christmas and Sheik's. It is usually a madhouse over there. Order early and pack some patience. But their bread can last for weeks even outside refrigeration. They sell food also but I don't care to buy Indian food because my wife is the best cook in the world. I told her about half hour ago that her hands can perform magic. 

I counting like Nigel Hughs, 1/2 = 1 and 3=2:

Yes, Sybils is on University around 50th Street. The trouble is when I go to Sybils to get bread, I never really make it to Sybils as I end up in Las Vegas Cabaret instead.  Why do you think I don't eat Haraam? I am not religious like the Chief.  Funny think is that I am very inclined to my wife's cooking that I never cared for any other. Even when we have get togethers I still take her food and leave others. I think you meant Broward Meat and Fish. They do have lots of West Indian stuff. You can get the Buckleys there also. The one you are probably thinking of is the one on McNab. There is the original one on State Road 7 and they now have one close to us across the street from Sheik's. When I was there on Friday, they now have Seven Seas cod liver caplets for my Mussalman brothers and sisters. No need to ingest that gelatin anymore. 

Word of warning regarding bread and Christmas and Sheik's. It is usually a madhouse over there. Order early and pack some patience. But their bread can last for weeks even outside refrigeration. They sell food also but I don't care to buy Indian food because my wife is the best cook in the world. I told her about half hour ago that her hands can perform magic. 

The Broward Meat and Fish that I go to is on McNab.  Didn't know there is one on SR7.  I went to a place called Lallo's near to there for drinks with some friends.  Nice open air dancing with a live band.

And some posters here tried to take comfort in the confusion started by Hughes. 

Merry Chrismuss to Stromborn all GNI frens and foes. Meh hope Fada Chrismuss bring good health and luck foh all ayoo. Meh going and drink up meh likka and eat peppah pot and eat blackcake, all de carbs foh puff up meh belly. And play meh music hard hard to disturb de peace in meh neighbahood. No doubt meh ackshun of loud music will mek meh neighba blood pressure go up and de stress goh give dem stroke or heart attack. Meh will wine up and down today...hey hey hey...

And some posters here tried to take comfort in the confusion started by Hughes. 

And Guyana = Vanuatu!, with their 52 member of Parliament!

And ayuh think Trump all over the place!!