Party with moderation, enough to enjoy but still stay alert so you'll be able to welcome the new year.
Merry Christmas everyone!! Pepperpot and duck curry already made, ordering the rest of stuff. Have a great one.
Heading to South Florida later in the week, yeah the sunshine calling my name.
Merry Christmas and Happy NewYear to all ayou.
Merry Christmas to all my family and Friends .
Hope all those who celebrated had a Blessed and Peaceful Christmas.
Villagebelle posted:Hope all those who celebrated had a Blessed and Peaceful Christmas.
Was wonderful for me! How about you? Does not celebrating Christmas means you do not exchange gifts?
antabanta posted:Villagebelle posted:Hope all those who celebrated had a Blessed and Peaceful Christmas.
Was wonderful for me! How about you? Does not celebrating Christmas means you do not exchange gifts?
Hard to tell in todays world. I would say that not celebrating Christmas means not going to Christmas Eve mass but somehow I get the feeling that Christmas nowadays is all about exchanging gifts.
ksazma posted:antabanta posted:Villagebelle posted:Hope all those who celebrated had a Blessed and Peaceful Christmas.
Hard to tell in todays world. I would say that not celebrating Christmas means not going to Christmas Eve mass but somehow I get the feeling that Christmas nowadays is all about exchanging gifts.
Exchanging gifts and rekindling goodwill and cheer with family and friends is more attractive than the fairy tale. I like getting and giving gifts.
antabanta posted:ksazma posted:antabanta posted:Villagebelle posted:Hope all those who celebrated had a Blessed and Peaceful Christmas.
Exchanging gifts and rekindling goodwill and cheer with family and friends is more attractive than the fairy tale. I like getting and giving gifts.
We do also. As you can see, many have already been arranged but although it was Christmas Eve day, Santa's Elves were still at work.
We didn't do too well on the tree because of a shortage of fresh trees and my kids don't like fake ones. So we got stuck with a 6-7ft instead of our typical 7-8 ft one.
I remember those days fooling the Children a Fat man will enter the Chimney and bring Gifts. Thank God dem Pickney never believed.
Nehru posted:I remember those days fooling the Children a Fat man will enter the Chimney and bring Gifts. Thank God dem Pickney never believed.
Bai, somewhere in there was an iPhoneX for our 14 years old. No fat man coming down any chimney would give any gift as cool as that. Folks believing that fat dudes can make it down chimneys without getting stuck also believe the other silly things about Christmas including it being Jesus' birthday.
Christmas is about Baby Jesus. It is difficult to separate Jesus from Christmas.
seignet posted:Christmas is about Baby Jesus. It is difficult to separate Jesus from Christmas.
I agree Siggy. It is still curious why the Romans changed his birthday to Mithras' birthday's day like they changed his name from Esau to Jesus and Mesiah to Christ.
When its someone's birthday they receive the gifts not every Tom Harry an Dik.