Poor child, hehehe
cOME ON ti LIGHTEN UP AND ENJOY.
I do not look at these shows, I view them as too vulgar and a waste of my time.
London police getting down at Notting Hill carnival yesterday. Lots of Guyana flags everywhere
Haha, NYPD officers were suspended and almost fired for doing that in Brooklyn
Miley is trying real hard to break her Hannah image.....po child
This is the child culture nowadays. Our new role models
rale sad
once she was back in her senses (maybe sobered up or got down from her high?)....wonder if she realized how ridiculous she looked?
like Amral i don't watch these shows but in this case you got to be living under a rock not to hear and see what happened.
Once you get caught up in the lime light anything goes. <))<
Her parents are proud of her, hehe
unless they keeping a brave face.
Kelly Osbourne has some advice for good friend Miley Cyrus.
The former wild child has revealed she wished the singer had 'put her tongue in her mouth' during her performance at the MTV Video Music Awards on Sunday night.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvs...e.html#ixzz2dCOuWyJ7
Dat tongue looks like it could clean up well.
rale sad
once she was back in her senses (maybe sobered up or got down from her high?)....wonder if she realized how ridiculous she looked?
like Amral i don't watch these shows but in this case you got to be living under a rock not to hear and see what happened.
i agree with yuh. my kids use to like her back in the days. now even my daughter sneers at her..sad.
BUT! my daughter inform me that the dance she was doing is now called "twerkin" ...lawd have marcy and she even show meh how to do it that's it for "backball"
rale sad
i agree with yuh. my kids use to like her back in the days. now even my daughter sneers at her..sad.
BUT! my daughter inform me that the dance she was doing is now called "twerkin" ...lawd have marcy and she even show meh how to do it that's it for "backball"
Marcy, I am a Twerk Instructor, Lessons will be FREE for you.
nehru last time yuh back went out bai
Bhai, Dat wont stop me from trying.
Oxford Dictionary on Twerking
In the days following Miley Cyrusâs much-discussed bump-and-grind performance at Sundayâs MTV Video Music Awards, the word âtwerkâ â that is, to dance âin a sexually provocative manner involving thrusting hip movements and a low, squatting stanceâ â seems to be ubiquitous. Itâs on the tip of the tongue of nearly every television host, and a search of LexisNexis archives turns up the word in more than 250 news articles in the last week alone.
âWonât twerking just go away?â the linguistically aggrieved ask. Well, no â and, in fact, the word is getting some acknowledgment from one of the English languageâs most august reference volumes.
Oxford Dictionaries, which is responsible for the Oxford English Dictionary and other reference works, said that it would add twerk to its listings as part of a quarterly online update, The Associated Press reported. A definition for twerk can be found at oxforddictionaries.com (where helpful examples of the wordâs use include âjust wait till they catch their daughters twerking to this song&rdquo.
Though the word twerk may seem all too of the moment, Katherine Connor Martin, an editor at the Oxford Dictionaries site, told The A.P. that this verb was probably about two decades old.
âThere are many theories about the origin of this word, and since it arose in oral use, we may never know the answer for sure,â Ms. Martin said. âWe think the most likely theory is that it is an alteration of work, because that word has a history of being used in similar ways, with dancers being encouraged to âwork it.â The âtâ could be a result of blending with another word such as twist or twitch.â
Other neologisms that are twerking â excuse us, working â their way into the dictionaryâs updates include âselfie,â another bane of grown-up English speakers, which describes âa photograph that one has taken of oneself, typically one taken with a smartphone or webcam and uploaded to a social media Web site.ââ